Friday Funday Plus Funfair! ๐Ÿ˜†

Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Do you remember the last time you had fun? Well yesterday was one such day for me for the first time in months. I was able to travel to somewhere new and enjoyed the night with my workmates. โค

Yes I had a wonderful Friday for the first time since I got here in Batangas. ๐Ÿ˜† My on the job training (OJT) experience is only so-so. I've never had much fun because it's all work with some long relaxing/non-work time and that's it. ๐Ÿ˜œ

Why was it a fun day yesterday? Well first I was able to do some real estate work after my trainee work in another career. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Yes I think I got my real estate agent mojo back. ๐Ÿ˜‚

We didn't have much to do anymore that's why we all decided to go home around lunch time. Well that's great because I was able to do other stuff and be productive while my teammates just lazed around. Haha.

But of course on the way to nearby Tagaytay area, I took some pictures going down the mountains of Batangas. Yes I live somewhere in one of those many mountains here. For some reason it's not cold even if we live in the mountain. ๐Ÿค”

Anyway look at that forest mountain view at the side of the road. This is one of the many roadside views to see when traveling to the town proper. I was on a tricycle when I snapped this picture.

Come to think of it, I've never been inside a dense forest before. Must be nice but maybe kinda scary because we never know what kind of wild animals and insects are in there.

Would still like to try getting inside one soon. I'm just curious is all but I would like to try going to Maria Makiling's mountain (Mt. Makiling) instead. Hahaha. Maybe I will see her (a popular fairy/goddess in local legends/myths) if I go there, who knows? It's free to dream anyway. ๐Ÿ˜†

When I got to town I got on a bus that passes by Tagaytay. No I didn't go there exactly. I just went to somewhere near it. Hehehe.

A Visit to PHirst Park Homes Batulao

Hello Batulao! Wow what a place. Haha. Actually when I got off the bus I immediately felt the cool air. The bus was still colder though. ๐Ÿ˜†

This is one of the developments that our first Olympic gold medalist chose a property from. Weightlifting champion Hidilyn Diaz will have a home here that she will get from the developer. Awww.

Am really happy for her that she was able to have a lot of properties to choose from. And this is where she chose one of her future homes. ๐Ÿ’• Wow right?

Screenshot of BusinessWorld online News article.

And of course I would love to tell you more about what I learned but I would make a separate article for that. Hehehe.

Definitely just going here was fun enough for me. I love to go to places I've never been before. And this area was windy and cool. Plus the view at the other side of the road is just breathtaking. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I mean, look at this! Shot below photo around 5 pm and it's just wow.

If my phone could only take better photos you could see it's so much better than this picture. Actually just looking at it while the sun got lower was enough to make me amazed at how beautiful our planet is. โค

Not sure what kind of farm this is but it's nice to look at. ๐Ÿ˜

You don't get to see such views in the city everyday. But here, you can watch this anytime. ๐Ÿ˜ Isn't it amazing? ๐Ÿ˜Š It's just a picture perfect scenery. I could stay there forever but I had to go back to our boarding house. ๐Ÿ˜… Let me tell you why else I had a fun Friday. ๐Ÿ’•

Funfair in the Fields

Before we left work the other supervisor said we should go to the nearby funfair. It is just a short distance away from the back of our boarding house so she said we should go around 6 pm. That's when their work would end.

After I left Batulao around past 5 pm, I arrived at the town proper of where I live before 6 pm. Of course I had to ride a tricycle to get back to the boarding house a distance away. I told my previous supervisor that I would arrive quite later than 6 pm. It was fine since when I arrived everyone was still preparing to cook dinner. I bought my own food from town though so I was good.

A few hours later it was time to go to the perya (funfair)! Hurray! It's been more than a decade since I was able to go to one.

Here in the Philippines, whenever there's a fiesta, the perya is not far behind. There are games of chance, games and rides to enjoy. Of course some places also have some other stalls that sell various things. The one we went to didn't have any stores though. Everything was temporarily constructed on an empty and dry rice field. Ah I forgot to take a picture though.

Unfortunately I also didn't take any pictures of the games and Bingo area, only the rides. Hehe. There's a dangerous ferris wheel and a fun caterpillar which they called dragon ride.

We didn't worry much about the pandemic situation though. Almost everyone was wearing face masks and the place was in an open area in the middle of the rice fields. ๐Ÿ˜† There weren't much to hold on to anyway except when we went on one of the rides.

We weren't enjoying the fair that much from playing the games of chance, like numbers and color games. After we rode my favourite caterpillar/dragon ride it finally felt worth going there. Haha. It was such fun, we screamed a lot too! For just P30 ($0.60) we had a moment of fun. ๐Ÿ’•

Ah and of course afterwards the other supervisor had to go home since there's a curfew at their place. Four of us went back to the boarding house and then she was driven by a teammate to their home.

It was such a productive day right? Ah life in the Philippines can definitely be fun and wonderful. Moments like those are worth experiencing every once in a while. That's why yesterday was the best Friday I've had here in the province of Batangas. ๐Ÿ˜Š

How about you? Have you been to any funfair lately, seen any breathtaking views? ๐Ÿ˜Š

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image from Unsplash.

Not a member of read.cash yet?ย Come join us! Let's microblog onย noise.cashย too!

9
$ 9.42
$ 9.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @annayks
+ 5
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Ayown. That was a loaded Friday indeed. A mix of fun and yes side gig too!! . Meron ka ulit memory na may bakas ng pagpapangiti sa puso mo! Harhar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, at least may fun memory sa Batangas. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice fun topic enjoyed watching photos of this beautiful places. plants trees and nature is super fun to watch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh glad you enjoyed reading it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa tu nakakaya gumala mag isa haha ako walang sense of direction takte kahit ilang beses ko na mapuntahan maliligaw pa rin ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay gmitin ang data at Google Maps para di maligaw. Hehehe. Yun lang ang sikreto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman nang araw mo sis.. Gusto ko din mai-experience ang fun. Pero, sa ngayon, hindi pa pwede, lalo na't hindi pa ako fully vaccinated. Hehe.. Mas mainam na ma-complete ko muna para maka.travel kung sa'n ko man gusto, to have some fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo, dpat ma-fully vaxed ka rin muna. Hehe. Ako kasi tpos n nung Sept eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh, para gala kung gala na.. Hehe.. Pero kailangan pa din mag-ingat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago