Drinking Session For My Future?

6 47
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Yesterday there was a fiesta somewhere here in Batangas. Of course as Filipinos there are a lot of people who invite others to eat with them. This time our team was invited to eat at another manager's house.

When we got there we were served food and refreshments. There was also the videoke setup for everyone to enjoy. You know, it was the typical Pinoy fiesta celebration. ๐Ÿ˜Š

And of course during fiestas there are also what we call perya or funfair. A lot of games of chance, food stalls and shops would be in a certain area for everyone to enjoy, young or old. I wasn't able to take any pictures though but there were a lot of people around like the pandemic has ended.

So anyway eventually my majorly young teammates decided to enjoy their youth. ๐Ÿ˜… They went ahead and left the manager's home and enjoyed the fiesta outside. I on the other hand just stayed where I am. I was told the other manager I would transfer to would arrive. It might be a permanent job position too. Meaning I won't be a trainee anymore.

While waiting I didn't have anything else to do but drink and sing. Ah beer. I've never drank so much beer for a long time since the pandemic happened. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Say hello to this "tower" of alcohol.

Of course I didn't drink a lot. I think I was able to drink 4 bottles equivalent of beer. ๐Ÿค” It has a lot of ice so good thing I didn't get tipsy at all. Haha. With all the food I ate the alcohol didn't go to my head it seems. ๐Ÿ˜Š

And so eventually the manager I was waiting for arrived with his team. They're all guys and apparently I found out they're mostly around my age except one. That's very good huh? ๐Ÿ˜†

I found out I have to wait a bit more before I could transfer to his team. He told me what he previously said. We would be based in the City of Manila. That's the best part of it all. Haha.

I asked him about the workload, he said we would be working everyday (except rest days). ๐Ÿ˜ฎ And I won't be going home except on my off as I will be living where we work. Uhm, yeah it would be wasteful to go home everyday if I can just stay and work in Manila instead.

I would definitely save fare money if I only go home during my rest days. Let's see what the work situation would be though. Don't know what kind of living conditions I'd have yet so we'll see.

Oh boy, seems like this is it. No more free time like during my on the job training maybe? ๐Ÿค” I wonder what would happen. Haha. Would I be able to handle the daily work pressure? I'm thinking I should apply to work abroad while working there. That's my main goal you see. I don't want to wait too long by working locally.

He also said there would be a different manager who will be in charge of the team after two weeks. Wow that's a relief. Haha. And he said I would be having a formal interview before I get hired. Well now, seems there's still much to be done huh? I clearly still have to wait for the go signal before I can leave Batangas.

Eventually the manager said he likes me and such. Like he's looking for a girlfriend and he is interested with me. What the. ๐Ÿ˜† Such a bold move from someone I just met thrice. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Unfortunately he's not my type. He smokes and he's not really single at all. His friend and team mate is the one I like more. Haha. This other guy is good looking, his family owns a certain company and he isn't overbearing. He's also single and doesn't have any children or ex-wife unlike the manager.

If I would go for someone then the other one would be a better choice. But then again I just met him so I don't know, it was all based on how he looked. Cute guy is a jolly talker though and helpful. Learned a lot from him. Haha.

Since I told the manager I wasn't interested in him before the other two arrived, he spent his time and money doing online sabong (cockfighting) afterwards. ๐Ÿ˜‚ So it was just me and cute guy talking plus the other member of the team.

Anyway as soon as someone would be willing to hire me abroad I'd fly away from here. As mentioned cute guy gave me some tips on what to do regarding working abroad. And he's also going to work in a country I was planning to go to. (Oh no. ๐Ÿ˜… I might have to change the choice of job location when I apply? ๐Ÿ˜‚) Well at least I got something good out of staying behind to drink and eat huh?

Actually we eventually moved to the manager's home. That's where we continued to drink, eat and talk. It was good at least after talking to the manager we were able to get past his "crush" on me for the moment. Egads. ๐Ÿ˜‚

The good thing was they cooked inihaw na bangus (grilled milkfish) for dinner. Yumm... Sorry no pictures as we were busy talking and eating. Haha.

I'm used to being the only girl among boys since I have two older brothers. Also in previous workplaces I mostly hang out with guys too but there are moments I only hang out with girls. It really depends. ๐Ÿ˜Š

I think it was a successful day yesterday. I consider it a mission accomplished thing despite feeling harassed for a bit because of the "effects of alcohol". Ah guys will be guys. Long time no harassment from a new acquaintance who would be my boss. Tsk tsk. Not sure if it's quite a laughing matter but I will just let it pass for now. At my age I am quite used to it already. Blech. ๐Ÿ™„

You know what they say, pag may alak may balak (if there's alcohol, there's a plan/intention with a woman). Despite the balak being the annoying part, the rest was all good and wholesome. I learned what my future might hold and that's that.

The head manager was supposed to follow us during the drinking session at the other manager's house. He wasn't able to go though. So it was just me and the guys until 8 pm. Future manager was the one who brought me home to the boarding house we trainees are staying at. Of course he's my would-be boss even for a short time so I am his responsibility because I don't have any vehicle to travel around.

The good thing about it is people know the guys I was with, not just in our work area. A lot of them in this career know almost everyone else. With that I still consider myself safe so I went with them. Everyone knows I am with them due to work reasons.

Usually when people are in a new team, everyone goes out to eat to get to know each other. So I think it was just normal eating out and drinking with them. Hehe.

Well that's my freewrite article for the day. For the ladies, do you also drink with guy officemates even if you don't know them well yet? ๐Ÿค”

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image and others are from Unsplash unless watermarked.

Not a member of read.cash yet?ย Come join us! Let's microblog onย noise.cashย too!

9
$ 5.91
$ 5.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @annayks
$ 0.10 from @AkoyFilipina
+ 3
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

What a good tower of beer, I haven't had beer in a while, good celebration, let's wait for the good work to come. Success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hehe. Will write about it soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have good eyes on men, then. Well, I'm sober for life so maybe that's why can't get all the things you were talking about. But it was a good read. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww you don't drink anymore? Well at least one less vice in life. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never. Hala ka hahaha pero minsan no choice makikisama na lang :-D Ohhh life...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ba? Ganun n lng. Pakisama na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago