Acid In The System vs. Acceptance

Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Too many things in this world can be irritating and annoying. The simple fact that many people lie makes me really mad when I'm on a roll. Premenstrual syndrome makes it all worse that it feels like acid in the system.

Anger is so toxic but I'd rather have it than depression. When you're depressed you would rather die, do nothing else with your life and be sad all the time. That is pathetic but it happens. But then being angry at the world doesn't make for a good attitude too.

A day after new year I was able to watch a metaphysical/esoteric video interview of Matias De Stefano. While watching it I got blown away with the things he said. Geddemmm. Will share the video link below but I just wanna say, he also says the same things other wise old men have been saying which I initially found really hard to accept.

It takes time and many worldly experiences before you understand the wisdom of their words. I never thought I would agree with some of what's been said.

A decade ago if you said there is no good and evil I would have told you off. Seriously. I am really into the good vs. evil thing especially since people support people like the Marcoses. Omg I find that really incredulous.

But on a worse note, devils or demons are kind of being given a different light now. This is quite shocking to us Catholics and Christians for sure when you find out they are "just doing their jobs."

I'll give you a minute to process that.

Well it might take more than a minute for some but in time you may realize it too. Or not. Doesn't matter but at least you have an idea of it.

Don't know the details of that of course as I am not Matias but it's really mindblowing when you consider it.

As I was saying, I have issues with liars and those who would rather hurt other people just to get what they want. But if there is no right or wrong then what's the point of living? Why are we even arguing with and fighting each other if we are all just doing the things we should be doing?

Another thing I've finally proven to myself is this:

Do you think we have free will? Hahaha. Early this year, I have already and finally accepted that we don't. I had become so frustrated and angry in December last year that it sort of peaked for a week in January that I wanted to not write anything anymore. But of course I couldn't help myself. If you've read my rant here then you'd know what I'm talking about. I also ranted on another writing site and to hell with that. 😆

At least after I wrote those pieces I was able to objectively look at what's going on in my life. Only then did I really find out that there is no free will per se. Whoever said so is just kidding.

You know what they say, "Your will be done," and "Jesus take the wheel." That is exactly giving up control over your life because we do not really have control over it. Well maybe just the little insignificant things (and not everything!?).

To make it sound fancier and nonreligious, Matias De Stefano said our higher self or selves are the ones that guides us. If we only listen to that inner voice and quiet our minds we would then know what we're supposed to do on this world.

We keep asking, "What is my purpose? Why are we here?" Books like Purpose Driven Life thus have become quite popular. Too bad I haven't read the book, or even the eBook. (I have too many eBooks now that I've gotten rid of most of my books because I never get to read any of them anyway.) But maybe it says we should make our own life purpose? That's what I believe we must do anyway.

Being clueless with what to do with our lives is no fun. With no direction and goal we can just wander aimlessly all over the place. Easy going or happy-go-lucky people aren't really looked upon favorably especially if you're a man.

Well you can think it's because you want to live a full life of experience but heck admit it, life can get boring especially when you're just single and unattached for decades. This is where the thoughts of purpose and meaning of life would creep in. Hey even depression can come a-knocking. You could even begin to think life is pointless.

With what I've learned from what I've watched I can say it is pointless if you look at it from a human perspective. I mean, what are we doing here on Earth? We're just living, working and arguing/fighting over money, resources and all that sh*t. Jeff Bezos even wants to be immortal, it's laughable.

When we die we don't take anything we've earned and built here on Earth back up to Heaven (or wherever we go when we are dead).

Possibly the goal of humanity is to become better people. So far it looks like we're going to the Revelation era as described and can be read in the Bible. I dunno. Maybe.

Anyway if interested just watch this very informative video to get blown away too.

So what do you think? 🤔

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

All images from Unsplash except the first photo in the article.

Not a member of read.cash yet? Click here to join us so you'll have some Bitcoin Cash too! Let's microblog on noise.cash as well!

5
$ 1.07
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments