4 Fantasy Movie & TV Show Villains I Would Never Hate

23 58
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Ah yes, there will always be people we love to hate, onscreen villains are some of them. In real life some people tend to think bad guys are "cool" especially when we have a tendency to do bad things ourselves. However there are also wicked personalities in movies and TV shows that we adore for some reason. Mostly I think it's because good people choose not to be bad. This makes us root for fictional evil characters so we don't do any damage to the real world.

Inspired by an article I read in another site, I am going to share my favorite fictional bad guys! These are from fantasy movies, TV shows and even anime and cartoons I've watched.

Since this is my last article this year, what better way to greet the new year than to move on to better things right? Meaning, all the bad things that happened to me have made me a better person. Guess what, fictional villains do the same to superheroes too!

Art imitates life and sometimes vice versa. Many of us would idolize the fictional heroes in movies and television or comics. But what about their nemesis? Yes we hate them and wouldn't dream of being like them but there are those we just can't help but adore.

"Never say never," they say but I think I would never hate these four characters who are just so likable. Let me start with the very first villain I like up to the most recent.

๐Ÿ˜ Hisoka Morow from Hunter x Hunter (1999 / 2011)

Yes Hisoka is such a bad clown. Image from Nippon Animation.

I dig this character a lot. Maybe it's the combination of his face paint card icons, hair color and personality that made me like him even if he's a bad guy. For sure many people have a "crush" on him too. Even the creator of Tokyo Ghoul likes Hisoka a lot that he made a one-shot origin story manga! Haha.

1999 version of Hisoka.

We also see that he changes hair color . This is quite refreshing to watch imho. In the 1999 version there are times he has bluish or even light green hair. I like him whatever color his hair is. Any color looks good on him.

Definitely he dresses like a jester, a hot, bad and strong/powerful clown. Oh boy. Haha. Why not when he uses cards as a weapon. He's literally a joker (like in the playing cards) based on his costume.

Hisoka is the very first villain I ever liked. Even with the 2011 version of the anime, I still find him awesome. He is just cool whatever he does (except when he starts hurting people).

Others think he also has pedophilic tendencies because of his treatment of teen characters Gon and Killua. For me he's not like that at all! Actually Hisoka is more interested in super powerful people regardless of age. If a character is really strong he will go after them and challenge them, perhaps to prove who is the strongest. (Typical. ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ˜)

โค๏ธ Plankton from SpongeBob Squarepants

I remember back in college I used to stay at a relative's house during weekends and holidays so sometimes I got to watch TV. One time I was channel surfing and ended up watching Spongebob episodes. ๐Ÿ˜† Oh my I was laughing quite a lot while watching. A cousin even said I was enjoying the show so much. Well hey it's funny!

Clipart from ClipArtMag.com

And of course who would have guessed that my favorite of them all wouldn't be Spongebob or Patrick. At first I thought Squidward is quite mean and might be likable but nah. His attitude really sucks. Then Plankton came along and the rest is history! ๐Ÿ˜‚

I mean, who wouldn't love this tiny one-eyed green thing with antennae? Why wouldn't anyone see how cute it is? ๐Ÿ˜†

Several years ago I posted a photo of Plankton as my profile picture on one of my social media accounts. A friend from college suddenly sent me a message asking why I like Plankton. Huh, that was unexpected. I never thought I'd get asked such a question. I guess there are people who may never understand why there are those who like some villains.

Who thinks Plankton is lovable and harmless? Me!!! Haha. I think he's just looking for love and friendship that's why he keeps doing what he's doing. That's how he shows how he "cares" for others. ๐Ÿ˜† Also, all his attempts to get the secret Krabby patty formula always fails. Poor Plankton, he's never going to have that formula. It makes me laugh whenever he thinks he's finally gotten it.

If you think about it, his situation is kinda sad since he keeps trying all the time but never gets it. Why would he when he's doing all sorts of things just to steal it. That's bad. The cartoon series makes every story funny or amusing that it makes me like Sheldon J. Plankton the most. ๐Ÿ˜†

๐Ÿ˜ฎ Severus Snape from Harry Potter (before we learned he wasn't really bad)

Ah yes, who could forget Severus Snape. He's the Harry Potter character we love and admire because... he's so hateable? There's just something about him that we like so much even if he was introduced as a villain.

Image from Wikipedia article on Severus Snape.

Alan Rickman played his character perfectly! If it was portrayed by anyone else for sure he wouldn't be such a character a to love. Perhaps we saw Snape as a mean person who only wanted to make his students better? I dunno but he's still lovable despite us thinking he's loyal to Voldemort for being from Slytherin house.

I think he's the first major bad guy character that a lot of people admired before Loki (Tom Hiddleston) of Marvel Studios came along. Let's just say Snape is the top "villain" of the 2000's decade. Haha.

Yes I've read the books but I never thought anything of the character until the movies. Just goes to show how great actors can really bring fictional people to life.

๐Ÿฅฐ Loki from Marvel Studios

Speaking of Loki, yes we finally come to this good-looking charmer. Oh what a guy. What a bad guy though huh? Fortunately Tom didn't portray him as a "really evil" person but more of a misunderstood and probably rebellious son. Perhaps this is why many people adore Loki even if he's the villain of the story.

Photo viaย Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures

You can even see in the Loki standalone TV series, he was caught and was forced to be "good". Awww, for me he lost a bit of his dastardly charm there but I still enjoyed watching it.

I do think it's time for his character to say goodbye to the Marvel Cinematic Universe. His story might be at the end now but even if he is recasted we'd still adore Tom as Loki until a better Loki version comes along.

I mean, look at that face. Haha. And think about his misplaced love for the family that adopted him. Awww, he could have been good since he was raised by good parents, alas!

Sorry but he's really psychopathic, I wouldn't want to be around someone like him in real life. That's one reason he's so charming. ๐Ÿ˜†

How about you? Do you have any villain you also like and adore? Let's talk about it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image from Unsplash.

Not a member of read.cash yet?ย Come join us! Let's microblog onย noise.cashย too!

7
$ 1.97
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

I don't have one in particular but I do like Snape and Loki for they are effective villains. They make your blood boil for their evilness lol! It makes me laugh sometimes why I get affected by them and that makes me admire their skills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah only a really good actor can make a great villain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite would be isoka morow๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too? Awesome then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah Do you also read mangas And do you know of Tsukasa from Dr stone....... I'm a huge fan of Dr stone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I've seen pics but haven't watched any episode. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should check it out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, I met you already in noisecash and I didn't know I will also meet you here in readcash. It's nice to know that a busy person like you can still give time to two platforms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there. You're doing good here in read cash even if you have a second and new acct. Hehe. Congrats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But my favorite villain is Uvogin but the author of the anime immediately closed his role during phantom gang episode

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh okay. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you like it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite anime is hunter x hunter these is one of the anime I've ever seen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know. ๐Ÿ‘ We are alike in that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now you know those Thai celebrity...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I like the story, the way the author twist each episode the further the episode you watch the it's nearer to it's climax

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love action movies and one of my favorite action star is Toni jaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh who is Toni? ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you see the movie " The protector and Ombak ...you will know him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A Thai martial artist...you don't know him?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah I see. OK thanks for letting me know. I am not familiar with Thai celebrities. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although they have bad image in a movie but you can enjoy watching them. I loved harry potter and I watched hunter x hunter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed. So enjoyable to watch them. Nice to see a fellow HP and HxH lover. ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago