Sometimes you need to learn to be quiet even when you have a lot to say.

18 811

Date: 11th June, 2022. Saturday

Bright Saturday dear. Another day just made it's announcement. The month of June is crossing it’s 11th day. We are having our beautiful life and yes, it’s 2022. The year of revolution, obviously in my point of view. People are more busy in their daily life. They are showing their extra ordinary works to make sure to have a better way of living. You, me, all around us are in this race. We are witnessing many ups & downs of society, human civilizations and nations. Newspapers and electronic media are spreading real news while human beings are spreading fake rumours. The whole world is full of conversations. Some are worthy but maximum of them are for time pass. Now, you have two options. Either you can join the fake and fade conversation or you can learn to remain silent even you have lots of things to say. Because sometimes remaining silent is the best option.

We speak, we shout, we share our opinions. That's us. We think and go through the way as we visualize. We tell others how we feel and what we feel. Each and everyone here on this planet earth has their own point of view to explain things. We want people to listen us, we crave that people may understand our feelings and see things as we see it. That's why we sound like we know everything. Just look around you. You, yourself know this better, don't you mate? There is always someone in a group who tries his/her best to attract people towards him/her to make them understand about their feelings.

On the same hand, there are people who remain silent and prefer that silence. They don’t want to share their opinions or feelings. For them, joining those communications are just time pass and they remain silent. They only think about the welfare and work hard for achieving their goals. I know nowadays, these people are rare but someway you can meet them. They choose work over talk. That's the key point of their success. It doesn’t mean that they don’t know about what people are talking about. They do have knowledge about the ongoing debate but they just keep themselves away from it.

My point is that, which team are you going to join? A team which talks much and works less or the team which uses words when necessary and works hard. The equation is simple. All you need to do is to join the debate. Highly depends on you. Just sit somewhere else and think about it. Going through the flow and talking whatever you want will only increase some crazy followers but your moral values and respect nature will go down. I know that you have vast knowledge about the topic. But I request you not to involve on this matter. Let it go.

For example, the World Cup Football is heading towards us. Definitely there will be some heated conversation with two different types of supporters. Each supporters of a definite group will defend their favourite team and disclose some facts. Other group will do the same. Now this topic will increase the nature of your talkative mood. Maybe you are supporting one of that group and to show solidarity, you will argue with others. This will only increase one toxic fan to the group. You should have done something else at that time. You need to learn to be silent when something crazy and chaos creating situation is going on. Even you know those facts, please remain silent. Let them shout, scream and march. Just hold your nerves. It will gain you success because you would not misuse the time. That's why I'm suggesting that.

The world is always ready for a reason to create something problematic. Don’t be a reason of it. Maybe your funny talk may harm someone's personal feelings. So, don't waste your potential in some unnecessary topic. Keep calm and learn to remain silent even you know the answer or debate on the topic.


Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

22
$ 2.40
$ 1.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 11
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Speaking up must be done in the right time, right place, and right way.💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's better to be silent than to talk nonsense and hurt someone. what did they say: listen a thousand say it once

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love silence as it put me at ease and I can no longer worry about other people. So I prefer those who talks less but works hard

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess I belong to the people to choose to stay quite if needed. I mean it's better to never speak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes silence is the therapy we need or maybe the other party needs.

I think i am part of the noisy group until it feels like a conflict is about to ignite.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like how this cover two very important things : to know when to be silent for fear of wrong timing and to know when to act rather than talk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mum once told me silence was golden, so anytime am faced with a difficult challenge that will require me to talk.that I should just be quiet, rather listening to what others have to day first

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're talking fact's

Sometimes i can't even control and say's everything comes out later i always regret that should've stayed silent but it's too rare

mostly I prefer to stay silent away from everything don't hear anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll always remain silent and don't like to argue especially with those people who think they are always right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes the best thing to do is just stay silent and be at peace :) Most times it amuses me how people go to an extent just to let their voices heard on something that doesn't really concern them in the first place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True luci it's better not to talk while talking because sometimes our words could be fun for us but for the others it would hurt their feelings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talking too much doesn't help one in any way but if one decides to talk, then, such person should talk while he works and work while he talks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have faced a lot of issues because I'm too honest to the face.. and this is definitely a lesson that I could use

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also prefer silence because once I speak I know people will become judgemental and start judging me because of my point of view and I don't like this thing because I am not a judgemental person so I don't like someone else to judge me too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am one of those who are mostly silent, although I always have something to say. Sometimes people ask me, "what's wrong with you, why are you silent?" but I just don’t need to get involved in the conversation and prefer to listen. But on the other hand, sometimes I talk a lot, it depends on what the topic is and what that topic means to me at that moment, whether I am interested or not. Are you one of those who talk or keep quiet? 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Silent show stopper. Just remain in a corner. I'm open to a few people, like you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello Lucifer, it been so long, well you're right, learning to remain silent will make you wise, but as you said in the aspect of world cup or football, the talkactive nature in you will be active, sometimes you won't know when you're being talkactive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surely brother, I shall like to join who speak less but work more. I am also waiting for World Cup Football. I hope Ronaldo will make new record this month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago