Pistanthrophobia - a phobia of Trust issues

27 67
Avatar for Lucifer01
1 year ago

Date: 23rd June, 2022. Thursday

Pistanthrophobia. Ever heard that name? I bet very few of you have heard about it. It’s a real complicated issue which is related with people and love. Somehow most of the people are connected with it but do not know about it. Like others, I'm the one too who had no idea about it. This is the worst feelings dear. Because after this stage, you start losing faith over people. If you ask me, I would say that I have definitely faced the criticism in my mind by my own cells and neurons. I have cursed myself badly because of it. But I know in the end, I will be the person who look for the solution and if not found, I will be in the darkness. Deep darkness.

Before moving forward, we need to understand what it really means. Pistanthrophobia is a name of a phobia that occurs from having less believe over people. When someone gets hurt in a relationship and that broke, he or she might be facing some issues over believing people for the next time. That's why their next relationship takes more heat. That ends up too. Even they fear to patch up or come close to others. Some remain that single for entire life or do not feel comfortable for the rest of the life. It feels like they are not living among people and having their own lonely universe.

Yesterday, I was informed by one of my friend that I am facing the same problem. He is a psychiatrist. We met after such a long time. What do two old friends do when they meet after such a long time? They gossip for a long long time. Yes, we did that too. We talked about school days, we talked about college & university life & finally we talked about our personal life. He has a beautiful family. Along with his wife & new born baby girl, he is leading a peaceful life. I'm so happy to see that. But he caught me red handed that I'm dealing with some crucial moments in life about trust issues and faith. He insisted me to talk about everything. I did and in the end he mentioned that I have a new phobia, pistanthrophobia.

Yes, that's true that I do not believe people anymore. Very few people are on my good list. Some of them belong from here. Rest of all always remain under my radar. Because of that trust issue. I know it feels uncomfortable & awkward but I have no choice, no option left in me. No matter what people say, I cannot believe someone so easily. I play a character who shuffles with people wisely & widely but in reality, I remain in a corner & feel comfortable with what I have. Public engagement is not for me.

I fear people. I fear people hurting others. I fear broken relationships. I fear crying. I fear being insulted. I fear to be outnumbered. I have that phobia of being hurt again and again. That's why I stopped pretending that everything is normal with me. No it is not. Why I need to pretend lie and falsehood? I am not willing to do some odd things like that. I have my freedom to speak and I speak the truth. Well, the truth is I am not trusting anyone anymore.

That one, chewed my soul, terminated my hopes, killed my desires and shattered my dreams while dumping my reasons of being happy. I will never ever forgive that person in my life. She made me feel guilty after doing everything for her. Before trashing me, she never felt guilty but pretended like she is the victim! Wait, what???

I could have speak about it earlier but I thought that she had enough publicity. Right now, I need to focus on my own career. It’s now or never situation for me and if I lead this life to a wastage, I will be cursing myself and myself only. It’s true that I have Pistanthrophobia which is not ending soon untill I found what I truly desire.

  • All the pictures belong to me.

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

23
$ 2.70
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 20
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
1 year ago

Comments

Most kind of psychological or social phobias are created by event that happened in one's life. I'm quite sure you will get over it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe i have that kind of problem too for I am really losing trust on people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my first time hearing this phobia, but I guess a part of me can relate to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't know that this phobia exists. But I think people who has this suffers a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also didn't know that Pistanthrophobia was caused by a lack of trust in people. I'm really upset about the problem you found, which is how people hurt your feelings. Some people, with complete irresponsibility, only seek to abuse others, and their feelings are not important to them, they don't know what harm they can do to the psyche and life of another person. It's very good that you're still trying to find what you desire and focus on your career despite knowing your situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear. I'm feeling better now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't blame you for feeling this way, but you need to learn to love and trust again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is that easy brother? I don't think so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh my god. first time i hear this and i think i have the same phobia

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be sure about that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She has broken your trust, so now you would always fear to believe anyone easily. It's actually the common problem nowadays, as there is hardly anyone who is trustable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agreed dear. I just can't trust anyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have trust issues too and don't easily trust others,.. Due to a painful event that happened in the past.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have darkness in the past. Sorry to know that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never heard about this before, i think before i had an issue of trusting everyone blindly, bit now i am facing the Pistanthrophobia cos i am having trust issues, there are only few peoples left in my lift whom i can trust. Such an interesting and knowledgeable article !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Choose wisely my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Forgive everyone in advance for their betrayal of you, it doesn't have to happen, maybe it will, maybe not, but you should be grateful that life has not deprived you of a choice in this situation as well. That choice lies in your attitude toward those who have betrayed you or may betray you, so keep it simple, not for others, for yourself. Therefore, having forgiven everyone for their naturalness in which they may betray you, leave for yourself the opportunity to react adequately to this betrayal, leave for yourself also the opportunity to betray yourself, you are also human, just like others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks buddy. Good to see you back. Really missed your words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the opposite is my problem. I trust people easily

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have trust issues, but I think it's not a phobia yet as I can still believe in people's mouth. People are all different and we shouldn't close our door to them. Perhaps life is full of risk, and we shouldn't stop taking that risk. However I know for somehow, that we also have differences in terms of our sensitivity and emotions and how we overcome our pains. After all the pains that we encountered, trusting is hard indeed, however I'd pray and I hope that one day you'll overcome with that phobia with love, as I know life is isn't easy to live with trust issues.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is unsure about certain things. Thanks for staying with me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you overcome all those things that trigger your mind I know not easy to trust again but try to find things to help you to not worsen your fear of trusting again to someone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's quite hard not to trust people anymore bro. But we cannot blame ourselves because we were broken and shattered inside. Are you okay now bro?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe I'm not sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago