Home Wall: The First Canvas Of Childhood

35 50
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: September 11, 2021
Saturday 

Yes, again late today. But I have a very good explanation about it. I was writing about something to post here but suddenly I got distracted by a loud scream. So what was that? Eager to know? Allow your host, Lucifer to elaborate today's topic. Shall we proceed?

It's about my sister, (elder sister I must say) who was screaming. I rushed at the spot and found that she was angry with her children. Her children, I mean my nephew and niece used their pen and colour pencil to draw doll, dog and designs on the wall. Cool for them and me but not for their mother. I saved them and made my sister relax and guess what? I found my today's topic!!!

  • I will talk about ❝ Drawing on the wall of our home in childhood. ❞

Home Wall- The First Canvas Of Childhood!

Do you remember any childhood memories? I know you can figure out many more than I count. If we start remembering our memories, that will bring those moments, we lived in our baby days. Do you realise anything that occurs in front of your eye and take you to the journey back to your childhood when you can do anything and got beaten up for that childish works? Still remember those funny incidents? I do and I am smiling right now.

Let me show you something that will bring up your childhood and you will be happy to retaliate the same thing from your school going days.

This thing relates with our childhood. Each and every person once in their lifetime has done this. This is our beautiful childhood memories that cannot be fade with time or any reasons. It is the reminder of our Golden era. We are now grown up and our official works and paper works are done using pen-pencils but there was a time when we use only pencil to draw pictures and pen to show maturity enough to call ourselves big students in schools. This difference of pen and pencil will remind us our growing up sessions. We all forget slowly that we were so much stubborn to draw something on the wall, then coloured it, showed that to our parents and guess what happened next? Our parents beaten us down for drawing on newly painted wall. Hahaha... Funny days, right?

Writing on the wall is something that we all had done in our childhood. It's a totally colourful canvas for all of us and we thought that we had the full rights to write on it and we did so. We designed the flower, we wrote our name, we listened our teacher taught alphabets in the class, we memorised them at home smoothly wrote the A, B, C on the wall. Again, don't forget about mathematics as we had done addition, subtraction, multiplication or division on the wall too. A person who had not done math on the wall is not actually mathematician in my point of view according to childhood.

We were the Michael Angelo or Pablo Picasso when we had a fully inked pen in our hand & a newly coloured wall was introduced to us. We desperately designed our names, cartoons & unanimous things. Funny, isn't it?

But this is the beautiful day that we had left far behind ago. We want those days back but we have nothing to do but we can lead our children do the same thing that we had done in our childhood. I know right at this moment, we will prohibit our childrens to do this but think about yourself and your memories when you are on the same age as they are now. Don't snatch away the feelings from them. The rights from them and the beautiful canvas of wall from them.

Let them write. Re-live your memories through them. Or, you can do it by yourself. Let's do it. Bring it on my friends.

  • All the pictures are mine as I captured them from my house.

Written by: Lucifer01.

12
$ 6.00
$ 5.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 6
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah! There was a time then I felt like writing my name all over the house, I picked up a pen and write my name all over the sitting room but it was not funny then when my dad returned from work he was really mad at me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We all had the same experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried once when I was a kid to draw in our wall, but it was all numbers. It was when my cousin and I were playing like office workers. Then I ask her phone number then she said like "9876123" then I wrote all their numbers on the wall, acts like a board. Until I realized, "Oh my, it's our white wall. " lol!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And your parents scolded you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not, luckily not:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So lucky you are!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My siblings would do that when we were kids. I was a good kid growing up, which is boring, lol! When our niblings were old enough to do that, we let them not to the extent to let them paint the walls but encouraged them to draw on papers. However, a clean sheet of paper doesn't appeal to them that much so back to the wall they go to the horror of our mother lol!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm laughing while reading this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true, it reminded me of my writings and doodles on our living room wall which my parents never painted over. It was okay for them :) and you are right about allowing kids to experience that too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

How cute your parents are!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes! I remember! the drawings you showed also reminded me of the punishment hahaha cleaning the wall till there's no trace of whatever I drew haha.

There has to be a wall part where kids can express their thoughts and imaginations :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We will let our children do that thing that we missed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I used to draw on our house walls when I was a little :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Got beaten for that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty of having done it. And my son also did it on more than one occasion. And as you say, it didn't matter the punish that came after because it was too fun.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Now both mom and son can draw on the wall.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will love to see my husband face if I start drawing on the walls with my teen son, LOL

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tell someone to click a picture... Oh dear, I am imagining already and can't stop laughing. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm tempted to do it just for the laughter πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember, I Write on the wall in childhood. And my mother beat me many times due to this bad habit haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Me too. Same experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of memories I still remember. Btw, nowadays the generation is very talented I remember when I was in my childhood I draw just flower designs on walls and names on the walls and so many are still there.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have got the algebra laws written on the wall.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me and my siblings will be guilty of this lol. But we are just fortunate that when we're doing such things our mother won't get mad. In fact she would always tell us that it's okay draw as much as you want, for your every writings in our wall is considered a masterpiece for me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Your mom is an alien. Lovely woman indeed. My mom slapped me, I remember it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really then you were lucky hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh what you remind me really then you were my type in children I love art and I got insult from my big sister after making whole home wall with full of dark ink. Child life was so amazing now we are stuck in life problem enough have no time to think about memories and world is mostly diplomatic.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, today’s generation missed the exact happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, unfortunately!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing your article reminded me of many childhood memories. Because you are right, our first canvas on the wall of the house.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Our parents were not happy then. πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha thanks for this I remembered my childhood wherein I also draw and write in our wall then suddenly my mother will scolded me because it's hard to erase XD. But now, I allow my siblings to write in our wall as long as they are using chalk that is easy to remove.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was beaten several times for doing so. Now I understand but childhood is childhood. Who cared then? 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes we are happy doing that back

$ 0.00
2 years ago