A Journey To Ruposhi Waterfall

41 59
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: September 14, 2021
Tuesday 

Journey is always a pleasant surprise for me as I give this surprise to myself and obviously I journey alone. Don't like companions for some reasons. Funny, isn't it? But here is a twist in the story. I know where to go and how to go but the main point is I don't know how to impress myself. The main question that starts pending on my head is 'What will I do after reaching that destination?' I start feeling that I will be there all alone. It is a part of my life when I decide to myself that I have to proclaim my destination. Thinking about that I do measure some points and calculate my possibilities towards it. Sometimes I win but a very few time I loss on this toss. So, no more queries. Let your host Lucifer, entertain you with the story of my recent journey and this one is dedicated to two beautiful persons @Bloghound and @Ling01

Presenting you.....

A Journey To Ruposhi Waterfall 

I had no idea of this place. Some of my friends already visited there and posted the pictures. I loved those pictures and decided to make a trip there as soon as possible. But due to job pressure, I was unable to find a way for it. Two months passed away. My friends started teasing me. Beside this they suggested that the real view of the waterfall can only be enjoyed during monsoon. But the season is changing and it's autumn now. So finally I got a chance. Late but it's ok.

The Beginning

On a frustrated noon, my boss called me to his cabin. I was not ready for that. I entered in his cabin and had a seat as he proposed. He then thanked me for my recent activities. I only smiled and nod. Then he ask what I wanted. Really? Someone asking Lucifer about his desire!!! I said that I need holiday. What on earth.... He granted!!! Who saw that coming!!! I at once thanked him and returned home. Finally I am going there. I prepared my bag at night and set my alarm clock for the next morning.

Way to the Destination

I had to choose motorbike for the destination. As it is a mountain area and cars are not allowed by the authorities, I agreed with it. I took my phone and opened a ride sharing app. I booked a bike. Within 3 minutes, I started my journey. Ahhh... those scene! I will remember those forever. Mountains were on both side of the road and we were making our way through it. I wanted to click some photographs but the rider forbade. He said that other bikers would snatch away my phone. It was a common incident there. Ohhh...grrrr... I was not happy for this.

Sudden problem!!!

You can see me on the mirror

Just enjoying those moments and suddenly our motorbike stopped. Oh dear! He said he was having a problem with clutch. I was out of my mind. What would I do then? The rider assured me that the destination was too close. But he managed an old guy having his own rickshaw to help me reach my destination. We thanked each other. I paid him and started for the destination. The old person was also a sweet and smart guy. And yes, that rickshaw had engine and we started smoothly towards the waterfall.

Walking Towards The Waterfall

It was not so easy to reach the waterfall. The monsoon season was over but the roads were still muddy and slippery. I along with some others tourist started to walk it. The local villagers were quite familiar with that types of scenes. But they were so helpful. They advised us to upfold our pants and use a bamboo stick.

That would help us on that slippery road. We did so. The hand made road were so narrow and there was ups and downs. We anyhow managed.

We walked on the canals with little water on it. I said it was autumn. So everything was dry. Otherwise my friends told me that they journeyed by boats. Anyway, finally we reached the destination. But......

Where is the Waterfall?

It was dry 😔

Oh dear... I was not ready for this. There was a waterfall but the water was not that much as I was expecting. That was my dream that I would drench myself in the waterfall but it was shattered. The local people made us understand that the monsoon was over and the real beauty of this waterfall could be enjoyed at that time only. I remembered my friends suggesting me to go with them. Because that was the monsoon season.

I took a deep breath and said to myself that finally that was my destination and I had to accept that. And I did. I snapped some pictures but gave up the idea of shower. Some tourists were doing so but I gave up that idea. A local guy was selling tea. I enjoyed having a cup of tea there.

Observation

As my hopes were thrashed but I started observing the nature. Wow!!! That was awesome. The beauty of that hill tracts was fascinating. People told me that the place where I was standing, remained 30 feets underwater during monsoon.

Now that was something interesting. I sat on a stone and thanked the Almighty for allowing me to witness His awesome creations. I felt that thanksgiving moment from my heart.

Conclusion

Man, I wished something but got something else. I was sad but dear this is life. It taught me a good lesson. I enjoyed another face of the waterfall and I am happy with this. And I make a promise to myself that I will visit this place in the next monsoon.

I hope that you have enjoyed reading this journey of my life. All the pictures are taken by me. Thanks for sharing your times with me.

  • ©Lucifer01

15
$ 5.07
$ 4.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Hello, Hasan! I love all the photos especially the waterfalls! Nature at its finest!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Only one person in this community who knows my name and ask me humbly. I am really grateful to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh what a beautiful place, even if there's no water at the moment that you have visited the place yet the nature never fails to amaze you by its wonderful look.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, I missed that opportunity but nature showed me another face of it and I feel lucky for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are indeed lucky sir. You have a beautiful place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though the water in the waterfalls is not in there you still have a great journey sir. All your shot was amazing worth a compliment

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's a beautiful compliment dear. Hope I could see same view from your country soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes people need a break, from work pressures or from anything. It's a breath of a fresh air as they always say.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

How poetic feelings you have given me dear! Thanks a lot dear. I wish you may have the same feelings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You always capture beautifully! It might be dry but the beauty of it is still prominent!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks dear. It's an honour to have your comments. Hey, I invite you to my country. Please come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it's my honor too. Good thing I've known you. I am able to read and see your beautiful photos. I wish I could visit in the future❤ but rn I don't have funds plus the situation rn isn't that good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never got chance to visit these types of places in my life yet. Hope in long future I could travel.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You will brother and trust me brother, you will be so happy on that day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish that your words goes true one day. That will be amazing then for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The place is beautiful, although the waterfall was a bit dry. It must be impressive during the monsoon season.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It looks awesome dear. I have seen those pictures taken at monsoon. Alas! I lost the chance to visit at that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, it will be the next time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice place it is. Really good for trekking and very nice capture of the pictures.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. Do you have the same experience dear?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a beautiful place, and though the water is less, the details on the rocks are astonishing like someone has designed them to be like that, of course nature must have done it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, the Almighty has curved the rock & made it more beautiful. Thanks a lot dear. I always appreciate your words. So now as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing! You are welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even the water is dry it's still attractive and awesome sir.😲❤️ I love the view so much.❤️ I love traveling also like having unwind to have a relaxation and enjoy the different beautiful creations from God. I love beach also.

Thank you for sharing this. I'm like having a tour too.🥰❤️ Nice meeting you sir...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dear. I do appreciate your feelings. Yes, travelling is something special that heals us and makes us happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed sir.. Sometimes we should treat ourselves with this kind of activity to less stress, having an enjoyment and serves us a motivation. You're welcome sir..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the way you explained it madam ❤️ @JRamona20

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome Madam ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The place was really wow. Do you like to travel? Because I really do. But for now just to travel in my room. lol! You have a great day, an award for yourself. Also thanks for this, I like it:)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Finally my madam has seen this. I'm happy now. Yeah, I travel less but this one made my soul pure. My heartiest invitation for you @Ling01. Please come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sure, thanks for that. I want to see waterfalls in person actually, but until now still not YET. Soon! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You showed me a place where I would like to go again and again. Please tell me where the address is.it's really nice place.enjoy my dear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Do you know Khoiyachara? Just beside it. Located in Komoldoh. Easy to visit. Just go and enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Impressive journey brother. The destination you choose for a tour is fascinating. Btw, I also love to travel alone I don't like companies of others because I can't express myself to them that's I love to visit nature alone. It gives me next-level peace and vibes.

Hope you will enjoy the next time. No matter ups and downs are part of life. Have a good afternoon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot bhaijaan. Yeah, I travel alone and you said absolutely right. I can have my own space while travelling alone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Stay blessed brother always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that you enjoyed your tour although the falls was dry hehez still there are many beautiful sceneries there. But I think it's much enjoying if you have friends with yours.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah I agree with you. Next time I will bring some my friends. But sometimes I can't tolerate them. So many people, so many options.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow the waterfall was heart-stopping and wonderful🤩🤩 you deserve to have break and I bet you enjoyed your trip despite of the sudden problem😅☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed dear. Better next time I hope. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago