My Favorite Animals (Pets)

16 30
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Fiction

Hello guys. How are you today? Hope you all slept well. I had a minor bike accident yesterday. I hope I'll stop limping soon. Walking is a bit painful for now... I had a cut from the blunt force of the car that hit me, but otherwise, I'm fine.

Yesterday, a friend asked me to do a list of my favorite animals. And that's what I'll be doing today. I'll do real animals today, and maybe I'll do extinct and mythical animals tomorrow. If there's any list you'd like me to make again, please feel free to let me know. Enjoy.

1) Cats

Cute, shy and clean summarizes cats. I love the attribute of cleanliness, that's why I'm putting them on top of the list.

When I was young, I learnt that if they wanted to deficate, they would dig a hole in sand, and when they are done, they'll cover it back with sand. This explains why it is hard to see cat excrement just lying about littering everywhere. Also, they are extremely cute... Usually. They just make you want to rub their fur and caress them all day long. They are also good to have around to chase rats away. They feast on rats, so they serve as natural control. Sometimes they chase rats just for fun though. I once had a cat who wouldn't eat anything apart from fish, so he killed a rat once and just left it there... Yes, they can be bosses like that. Generally, cats are great pets to have around. There are superstitions surrounding them in these parts of the world, but as someone who has personally had them around, I can almost 120% guarantee you that they are harmless. One last thing about cats you may want to know. If you keep your cats inside and you don't like your pets going outside, you should get a big box full of sand. Keep it in the same spot everytime. The cat would go there, dig it and pass excrement, and cover it back. Change the sand as often as you need to. That way, you keep your cat inside, and your house remains neat.

2) Dogs

This one is sort of obvious. The words are "loyal and useful". In the old days, dogs could be sent to the market with a bag on the back. As soon as the person selling recognized the dog, he would take the money in the bag, and put the goods inside it. You can train dogs to do almost anything. In fact, they are probably my personal favorite pets. I only put cats on top because dogs aren't as clean. Dogs are good as security and they are fun to be with. They could play fetch with you and make you happy. They are very loyal creatures. I had a dog once that never let it's good cool before wolfing it down. Or was a rottweiler... I miss that dog. They are also more intelligent than they seem. They could urinate at every junction just so they could sniff their way back home. They never get lost. They have perfect sense of smell, and this also makes them useful for hunting. Dogs are just awesome!!!

3) Monkeys

These are intelligent creatures. They are not always cute, but they are guaranteed to always be fun. They can be cunning and full of tricks too. They almost always throw they're feces at you when they aren't pleased. But their high intelligence makes them good for circus acts. Monkeys have been seen juggling, kicking balls, and other fun stuff. They can stand and walk while the owner holds them. They also come in different colors too. Some are black, some are brown. They are really cool creatures. I have never really owned one, but I've had friends that have. I hear that they can also help with security too. If they don't know you, you should beware of their nails. They are really sharp.

Thanks for reading guys. I know this was a bit less exciting than usual, but it's coz real life is a lot less exciting than comics and cartoons... Lol. I'll resume my fictional content soon... Much love from me to you. Thanks again.

8
$ 0.44
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of Lucifan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Fiction

Comments

We have cats, dogs, and monkey before but now we don't have since my youngest was scratched in the face by our cat, and he was also bitten by our dog and for the monkey, we returned it to the forest

Hope you are okay today after experiencing a bike accident. Keep safe always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bch-lover... I'm sorry your pets turned out that way... I hope it doesn't change your general opinion of animals...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No it didn't, in fact I miss them but for my kid's safety I have to return them to the ones who give it to us but hopefully if my kids are already a big one, we can have some pets again at home

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're kind and wise... Kind because you still love pets despite what they did, wise because you choose your children's safety... They really are lucky to have you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, you always make me smile with your words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cats are my sleeping buddies. And yes, they indeed dug holes to cover and hide their waste. But there are also cats that just poop anywhere and the smell stinks like hell.

My dog, skippy is a very sweet one. Every time I visit my parent's home, he always runs towards me and jumps up on me 😊 He misses me most of the time.

I'm afraid of monkeys. I'm scared of their claws or paws (whatever that is) to scratch my skin. I'm also afraid of their sharp teeth. But I can watch them from afar. 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... You're right about the cats... Depending on their training, they could sometimes poop anywhere... Skippy is really sweet!!! Monkeys can be just as dangerous as dogs,,, but they can be sweet too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear friend, I'm upset that something happened to you, I hope your feet get well soon. Exactly what you said about cats is true, I agree with you, they are very clean, it was very interesting to me that the old people sent dogs to buy. In general, animals are very lovely, and the fact that each has its own characteristics, makes them special.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend Ellen... I'm better now... You're right... Animals are lovely in general... Thanks for being always supportive... <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love cat's and dog's as they are so sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah!!! Wonderful creatures...!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cats are my favorite pets. Dogs are my favorite type of watching-pets if that makes sense. I love watching them run or train with a police officer, or even guard a house. They look good. Monkeys on the other hand are not as lovable by me, but they do make me laugh when they pull out some funny stuff on youtube for example.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get you... You're right about monkeys... They can be really funny... Lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cats are so adorable. I have two and I know how cute they are.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, cats are my favorite pets as well. Their fur is astonishing and petting them gives you happiness. I'm more of a short-haired cat lover, do you like short hair or long hair cats? @Lucifer01

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both are cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago