My Candid Advice On Life (I swear I'm not tricking you this time. No soda or spaghetti involved)

10 30
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Comedy

Hello guys, how are you doing? I hope you're doing really well. I always think of you guys because you're like family to me. I just read an article by the great @Mictorrani on if to reduce posts on read or not and I found it insightful. He argued that no matter how you use what you earn, you should always keep posting despite the temporary fall in value. I just have to say that guy is awesome because his points were just pure logic. I've always been curious about his age because my man knows almost everything about almost everything! I've seen him in so many comment sections dishing out more interesting facts than the original writer of the post had to give. You could write for example a post and name it "interesting facts", and I'll see Mictorrani in the comments giving facts about interesting facts lol. I hope he removed the suspense and tells me his age if not, I'll just continue assuming he's somewhere around thirty five years and looks slightly older because he's love in a library for most of his life lol.

Now enough about the more interesting Mictorrani and more about my more boring but relevant post for the day. Today, I'll just be sharing some of the things I grew up believing and ideals I still hold to date. Let's get to it.

1 Discipline

If I ever start a religion, then it'll have a list god of discipline in it because the fine art of discipline is lost in our time. In my day, we had default answers to every question irrespective of how we truly felt. For example, when you go to visit a friend and he asks "should I get you anything?" We just one the correct answer was "no thanks, I'm fine". Or if someone asks you to take something when he's getting stuff for himself, you just have to decline or take the least expensive item and appreciate it. Or maybe when someone gets you something you don't like, you thank him every time you see him until he's feeling in top of the world. We were trained to never loosen up, or lose our guards. To always keep our shields high. There may be downsides, but it sure beats the downsides to being indisciplined. If I ever have kids that show signs of indiscipline, I'll kick their behinds so hard that to continue living, they'd have to be born again! Some days, I look at the level of decadence and I fall into my habits of drinking again. Kids pass and don't greet and they could even push you out of the way, and when you think about it, you wonder where the world is going to and you don't know when you've downed three bottles of coke...

2 Priorities

We were raised to have rather altruistic priorities. We didn't want money for the sake of it no matter how poor we were. It's wrong to consider crimes against humanity just because of your own selfish needs. I see kids who are eleven years of age talking about going into internet fraud these days even without knowing what they want to do with the money. They have zero priorities and when I think about the fact that their parents didn't raise them right, I start fidgeting in such a way only coke could cure. My hands start trembling, my nose starts twitching, and it just feels like the world is wrong (may be because I'm missing coca cola though).

You know what guys, I'm realizing that it's like I'm taking about my drinking habits already and I promised you guys no coke talks, so I'm going to stop here. But you must realize the truth guys. The reason I drink so much is that the world we live in is so bad right now that we need things as good as coca cola to cure the evil and temporarily take our minds off of them.

Disclaimer: I don't have a drinking problem. The world has a problem, and genius me has discovered a drinking solution. (;

Thanks for reading my articles guys. I appreciate the comments and stuff. I'm sorry if you're tired of hearing about coca cola, but it's just such a good drink! I'll try not to talk about it in my next article if you really don't like it. If you don't like it, just let me know. You're awesome!!!!

7
$ 0.14
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Rezanur
+ 3
Sponsors of Lucifan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifan
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Comedy

Comments

Apart from the beautiful advise here, I just wanted to say I laughed aloud reading the title haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... Thanks Blackdoll... I'm happy you liked it... It's been a long time... Hope you're doing well???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only thing I agree with is what you wrote about the user mictorrani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... You know Mictorrani??? How well??? Do you have any idea of his age???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know him here. But he must be a person between 40 to 50 years old, I don't think more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah... You're probably right... He knows so much that he can't be young like me... Lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is a professional. I don't know what it has to do with health but it is his favorite subject. So he is not a young man like you hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... You are probably way way older than me too...

:(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 Your drinking problems is about Coca cola. It's funny I find myself agreeing with you on today's topic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... Thanks friend... Your agreement is appreciated...

$ 0.00
2 years ago