Pouring Rain

4 27

Today is the city's first rainfall this 2022.

I woke up feeling cold this morning. Didn't know it rained for the whole dawn. It's been days that we only got sunshine and humidity. Well, a nice way to start the year though. The gloomy weather continued the whole day and sadly I had been caught up by drizzles of rain when I went home from work. Got soaked a bit and now while I'm writing this, my headache is still present, lingering like a baby. đŸ¤Ļ‍♀ī¸

Fading rainbow

Do you see the fading rainbow just above the building? I've tried to capture it but the faint colors doesn't show.

There's a saying that, there's a rainbow after the storm. But I guess it's opposite in this picture as the rainbow showed before the heavy rain will fall.

I remember one incident in my life that I can say one of my heartbreaking moment that concerns about heavy rain.

"One fateful night, a family unsure on where to go. Without their mother to guide them, three little siblings and a drunk father, they seek refuge to a far relative to rest for the night. Those relatives they hoped to let them sleep just for the night refused them saying there's no more room for the four of you. But the eldest daughter sees empty rooms that they can settle to but chose to be quiet because she can understand what they mean. They urge them to go to this house that they say was for rent. A house with patched walls of bamboo and holed roof that you can see the vast skies of stars at night. The drunk father agreed because you know he can't do anything that time as he was wasted. The three siblings brought their things inside and put it all in the center and hurriedly settled in every corner to rest for the night. It was nearing midnight that's why they're exhausted.

Few hours later, drops of tiny little droplets of rain woke the eldest daughter and hurriedly went to her other siblings to wake them up also. They secured their things in the center, looked for anything to cover for the things to not get wet and didn't bother as the minutes gone by that those droplets turned into heavy rain that pierced on their young skin. They didn't bother to cover their bodies because they're busy putting sacks in the walls for the rain to not drenched the things inside. The eldest silently wept for their situation, as she looked at her drunk father sleeping soundly in the corner, not minding if he's drenched with rain, she understood at that moment they're on their own. She tried hard to not show her tears with her other siblings but she also saw gleam of tears from them. And together with the sound of thunder, flashes of lightning and the heavy downpour of rain, their sobs and tears didn't showed. They smiled with each other and the eldest shouted, this is just for tonight, it will not rain forever, this too shall pass. "

Did you know that a person who loves the rain is called pluviophile? Since then, I'm always comforted by the rain. I am happy if I see gloomy clouds meaning a possible rain would come. I'm happy such weather who everyone despises makes me overjoyed when it comes. I didn't know life so much at that incident for I am quite young, but one thing is for sure, God made me realize that there will always be beauty in every bad situation you're into. Smile! Everything will soon pass. 😊

Post Note

Hey there lovies!

How are you today? I haven't written yesterday for I am a bit unwell. I'm also unwell now but I can manage. Hehe. Hope this article finds you well.

See you in my next article! 👋

Cheering you always,

LuaDesamor

Lead image is my own click.

Šī¸ All rights reserved. LuaDesamor

January 13, 2022 / 22:47 PH time

7
$ 0.27
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
+ 1
Sponsors of LuaDesamor
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hope you're feeling a lot better now. I'm not quite fond of rains, I find it depressing at times kasi but minsan naman it comforts me. Depends on my mood siguro.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am feeling a lot better sis. When I write here, I'm slowly letting go to those pains that I've kept for a long time. Nakakapagod na din kasi dalhin. It will serve as my challenging experience though. Hehe. Salamat sa pag babasa. It means a lot to me. â˜ēī¸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please take me there. I want to be there. I want to feel that rain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's in the past now Luci. â˜ēī¸ But if you want rain, I'll help you pray for one. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago