Normalize Cheating

12 32

In a relationship that's been tainted by a cheating partner, would you stay, or would you let go? Are you willing to forget what he/she's done in the name of love? Or do you want to prioritize yourself first? In this world full of temptations and betrayal, are you strong enough to end it or to continue living as a martyr?

"Dai." she called me with teary eyes after looking at her cellphone. I know what's up again to her, it's her boyfriend. "What is it this time?" I lazily asked with a side glance. She showed me a picture of her boyfriend almost hugging with a girl in a resort she loathe so much. I immediately comforted her as she bursts into tears not minding the people who sees her situation.

Rus has been my assistant in work for many years now. We've started as workmates but leveled up as close friends. She's one of those people that even if irritates me sometimes I can't ignore nor leave her side. One thing I've been irritated for quite some time now is her relationship with her boyfriend. They're the living proof of an on and off relationship in this world. It will be a miracle for me if I can't hear news of them breaking up in a month.

Her bf first cheated on her when she's new in our department. We're not that close so she doesn't have someone to tell her heartbreak at that time. Her bf courted a promodiser of a cosmetics line in the mall we're working. But got rejected by the girl. Even though he never completely indulged himself into the cheating situation but the fact he attempted to court someone while they're in a relationship is maddening. Rus found out about it because of the convos in her bf's messenger. She confronted the bf, the bf admitted and said his sorries and Rus being blindly in love accepted his apologies.

The other cheating mania happened yesterday when she just bursted crying in front of me. It was the same girl but they're in a resort because they're invited in a birthday party. It's for common friends and sadly the girl has connections with one of her bf's friends. The most maddening part is, Rus bf's friends knows they're in a relationship yet they're always making pair of her bf with the girl. Where's the respect now? Boys will always be boys. Never man up for the girl they love so that's why the picture happened. This is not the only time her bf did something that can break her heart always.

So after clocking out yesterday, I decided to accompany her as she still doesn't want to go home and maybe she'll just check in motels in the area for the night. They're living in the same roof by the way. So she bought a change of clothes in the mall.

Settled ourselves in Greenwich for dinner and talked a lot about her situation. I've been giving advices to her for many years also and do you know what I always say to her? "Break up with him!" I always say that to her. Lol. I am not an experienced human at that field so I cannot give any heartwarming messages at that. "If both of you are always hurting because of the relationship that you always fight, then maybe it's not worth it. Don't think about the years you've been together but think about the mental and emotional state you'll be having if you'll spend the rest of your life with him." They almost got married last year but it was postponed. "Always prioritize yourself, please don't make it really hard for yourself."

I've said countless words of encouragement and advices I see fit for her situation yet I always hear they got back a day or two after the huge fight. I don't know what she's thinking but if she'll say because of love then she's a living martyr I know. Everytime I ask she always go silent. I've been scolding her for many years also and I grew tired. But from time to time I always check up on her if they're okay.

I hate people who cheats in a relationship. Are there partners not enough? If they fall out of love then break up first before jumping to another person. Feelings fade over time but I do hope the morality as a human still lingers so that they can't hurt other people. And I hope Rus also sees how a bastard her bf is.

Sponsors of LuaDesamor
empty
empty
empty

Thank you always for these amazing people who by far supported me in here. Grateful everyday. @Talecharm thank you for the renewal dear. God bless you all always.

Post Note

Hey there lovies,

I really wanted this to be published yesterday but I was in an off mood and just watched a kdrama. Anyhow, how are you? Hope you're all safe. See you in my next article. πŸ‘‹

Cheering you always,

LuaDesamor πŸ˜‰

©️ All rights reserved. LuaDesamor2022

All images are my own click.

March 17, 2022 | 21:05 PH time

5
$ 0.68
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.02 from @renren16
+ 2
Sponsors of LuaDesamor
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I always believe that once a cheater is always a cheater. it happened to me two times in my two gf, they cheated me several times, first to second i did forgive them but i give an ultimatum that if they did it again I'll let them go and forget them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga ganun kadaling mag let go. Yan ang lagi sinasabi ni Russel. And I couldn't agree more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala naman madali,pero lahat napag aaralan. sabihin mo yan sakanya. parang nag aaral ka lang dati hindi ka marunong magbasa sa katagalan ng pag aaral mo at pagsusumikap mo natuto ka at naging matalino pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the title itself, I thought that you will discuss about the things in normalizing this cheating thing. Hehe. Sorry for that..

Hmm...Honestly, I have cheated before, and I really regretted the fact that I hurt other person's heart. Maybe I was just this immature at that time. Well, still its not an excuse, because I knew the feeling of being cheated also.

As for your friend, I am glad to know that she have someone to lean on in her current situation and that is, you. She should have the courage to confront his bf if she really wanted to solve the problem.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww, I hope you learned your lesson sis. Hehe. I am not condemning people doing the deed but this is for my own opinions only sis ha. Hehe. I'll tell Rus about that. Thank you for reading. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh.. Haha.. Pero di ko rin sasabihing hindi na mauulit talaga. Kasi habang tumatanda ako, lalo ko nang nakikita ang realidad nang buhay. Sabihin nalang natin, depende sa sitwasyon.😁 You're welcome sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dzai, pangetag afam. Ayaw anang pinoy nga cheater. Hahaha seriously, buwagi oi. Daghang laki uroy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao gani sis. Akoa nang iingon sa iyaha. Haha. Salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingna sya sis bulagan nya na dpat, akoy nag ingonπŸ˜…. Once a cheater is always a cheater jud na. Mao bya na ako ex husband mao e let go ky sakit sa bangs na. Mahago ra ato heart ana sis. Daghn pay laki sa earth tag tulo peso na lng hehehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cge sis Jean, akoa ni ipabasa. Hahaha. Samoka sa tulo peso uy. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pa good vibes ra gud ky di cge kaguol anang mga laki ky di pa ta makapsan lgi..ingna sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Sis, murag makapsan nata uy kay daghan naman nahimong bayot mga gwapo pa jud. Sayang kaayo. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago