Double Pay Disaster/Recovery

9 32

"Why is she on duty when she's not needed to work? It's a regular holiday remember and still she opted to work. What will be her workload for today when other departments are close?" our manager ranted in the chat.

"I'm sorry sir, I thought we still have the option to work on holidays to keep the manning in our stores." she sorrowly replied.

.....

Manager's SS for the memo

In observance of Eid'l Fitr last week, May 3, Tuesday was proclaimed by the government as regular non-working holiday. So that means on that day if a worker reported for work, he/she can get a double pay for the day. I never got to see this memo as I muted our gc in the office because it's annoying, lol. So all along I really thought that it's just a special non-working holiday that day, meaning a 30% increase of a day's salary will be added. I always go to work if its a special holiday. The horror I felt as I was bombarded with chats by my supervisor that our manager declared our office to be closed that day. And I read his chat when I was inside the office already. I really said my apologies to our manager that I didn't saw the memo and even told him I didn't believe Russel, my workmate, saying its a double pay that day.

I thought were okay after my sincere apologies to him, but little did I know, he sent some messages to my workmate whom we call madam that reported for work also. That means, we're two stubborn workers who reported for work. Lol.

I understand his point. Our department hasn't recovered from the loss the pandemic had caused. Meaning, he should tighten our expenses to meet our monthly sales and that will be including the worker's salaray. I really understand it all. But what I never understood was why does he have to send messages to our madam like I'm somewhat a fool in reporting for work. Those exchange of messages above were part of their convo in madam's messenger. She let me read the convos by the way, hope she didn't let me read it though. Tsk. Never imagined he has thoughts about me like that. I looked up to him in terms of work and now this. I've accepted my faults okay, but his attitude really turned me off. Hays

So for me to recover in this disaster distress I immediately decided to be absent on Saturday, May 7, to compensate the double pay I availed. But, really, I was speechless after reading the convos. I posted a grief rant in noise that day. Hehe. Just to vent out my feelings.

So, Saturday came and this is what I did. Woke up late, I always woke up late when I don't have work.

Taho

Bought some taho for my breakfast. This food is famous in my country with soya, sago, milk and tofu ingredients combined. I'm not really good in describing foods, so feel free to see the picture. Hehe. I ate a cup serving together with a bread. And I'm ready to wander for this day.

I decided to visit Karen. She's the one I visited in Wandering Lua article when she was still pregnant. She gave birth a month ago with baby Caleb and I made a surprise visit. Surprise to the point, I waited for almost 20 minutes standing outside their house as the gates were closed. I chatted her sister to contact their mother who's also inside because I can't reached Karen's phone and the calvary ended. Lol

Ham and cheese pizza

I bought a pizza as my visitation gift. I have this habit of bringing foods when I'm visiting a house so for this day, a pizza will do. Alberto's pizza is very delicious. The ingredients are packed and just right for its price. Karen also made a spaghetti which is by the way my favorite food and the taste is superb.

Baby Caleb

And that is baby Caleb. He's so handsome and cute. He also has dimples on both cheeks and I fell in love. Ah, when I saw him I felt happy for Karen, really. She's my childhood close friend and we're the same age obviously and keeps bugging me when I will settle down. And I always say, I'll settle down when I found him but now, is not the time. Haha. I always do sleepovers in their house and I got to spend more time with them. Ah, ways to reduce my stress from toxicity. Hehe

So, yeah, even if I'm super badtrip from what happened last week, I got to erase those irritation when I went to Karen's house. Her family is one of my happy pill by the way. 😉

Post Note

Hey there lovies,

The election already ended yet some supporters from the losing party can't accept the results. I do hope everything's gonna be fine in this country I live in. Chos. I hope you're doing great right?Keep it up. Thank you everyone who stumbles in my articles. Arigato!

See you in my next article. 👋

Cheering you always,

LuaDesamor 😉

©️ All rights reserved. LuaDesamor2022

All image are mine expect the lead one is from unsplash

May 10, 2022 | 22:19 PH time

3
$ 0.36
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
Sponsors of LuaDesamor
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow, you are such a nice person and it was so thoughtful of you to always buy a gift when visiting someone. That Pizza Looked nice, and her baby is awesome too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakuyaw ba nya sis ui nya laki ra bya sya hahaha. Mura sd ug bae ug batasan. Kalami sa pizza ui.kacute sa bb ba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gani sis, super na discourage ko after. Huhu. Pero lami jud ang pizza pati ang spag. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basin naa kalagot nimo sis lol... Kalami jud bsta foods na hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ambot lang pud niya sis. Basta nanarbaho rakog tarong. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun din talaga ang panget kasi nag usap naman na kayo eh tapos nagchika pa sa iba. Eh di naman sinasadya and you say sorry already.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, akala ko okay na kami. Naiintindihan ko naman pero na hurt lang ako nung may mga sinabi pa siya kay madam. Huhu. Pero okay naman na po ako. Salamat po sa pagbabasa. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute ni baby, sarap siguro tulog☺️. Ang daming toppings Ng pizza sarap naman.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay, super antukin po. Ganyan talaga ata pag newborn pa. Hehe. Salamat po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago