Of money, life and death

28 47
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Life Lesson, Money, Trend

September 25, 2021

How's Saturday, everyone? We have good weather this morning so my partner and I took advantage of it, we had a walk outside to get some vitamin D. When I got pregnant I rarely go outside because of the fear of the virus, I only went out when my schedule of checkup comes. So, today it's good that we had a little walk but wearing of course a protective gears face shield, face mask on.


How far can you go for money? Are you willing to do everything just to have money even if it cost your life?

Money is one important factor for us to live. I know some of you will say we can live without money but how? Everything now has a price, from the food we eat to the clothes we wear. We are paying for our water and electricity, we are paying to live our life. So we need work, extra income and side hustle to provide for our needs that we can get when we have money. Having money is an advantage to us, we can buy what we want without owing to someone. Being indebted to someone will just make our lives hard especially if there are a huge interest.

Let me share a true to life example:

My father mortgaged his ATM card to someone to have money. So every time, his payday comes he is not the one who withdraws to his atm and he doesn't receive his full salary because that someone who handles his atm will going to deduct some money that serves as a payment for my father to get his atm again. I remember my father will only have his atm card when December comes because he will pay his whole debt. So, my father just get half of his salary because of the deductions. That goes every year, he will get his atm by December then bring it back again in the next months.

See, we weren't able to save because my father's salary always has deductions that serve as his payment. And I do hope this coming December and by next year he won't mortgage again his atm so that he can control his salary and he will be the one who withdraws his money.

Let's talk about the trending Korean series entitled: Squid game

Click the image for the source :)

If you haven't watched this one you can find it on Netflix. For me, it's a good series that leaves a lesson for all the viewers, if you watch it by your heart and not just in the eyes. But it contains brutal scenes which I can't bear to watch when it appears, I closed my eyes or put the screen away then watch again. But sometimes I wasn't able to out away the screen and I have no choice but to watch it.

I'm not going to state one by one the lessons of this series instead I will be going to share my opinion about this.

This is a Korean series wherein the characters are playing children games and if you lose it means you're dead literally. And whenever there are players who died. The money that serves as their prize increase depending on how many people died. At first, some players want to terminate the game because of what they witness in the first round, the majority voted yes so the game stop. But life was tough for them. They received again an invitation to play and they willingly accepted it knowing they might not go out there alive. People who go back and play games have something in common and that is all of them needs money badly.

Click here for the source

The game started and in each round the number of players decreasing while the prize increasing which gives an idea to them to kill each other so that the prize will go higher. They eliminate all the weaklings in just one night. In the end, you will witness betrayal, greediness, and you will realize that even though how good you are as a person, people will still fool you and stab you at your back. The evil side of people will be shown up here. And that is all because of their obsession to win a huge amount of money. In the end, only one person survived and won.

Imagine, many people died because of wanting to have the prize. They are given a choice in the first place but they played again. Why? Because of their desperation to get the money and leave their miserable life. What did they get? Nothing. They are all dead except for one person who won the game. When life gets tough people will push to do everything. I won't blame them for joining the game as they badly need money and they can't think of any way to earn money.

In reality, there is no game like this one. But some people are similar to those players wherein they are willing to do everything for the sake of money. People who did bad things to others just to get the money they need. Life is hard but we should think of ways to get through with it. Don't let our miserable life leads us to be a bad person and do bad things to our fellow man. Do things that will help us to get out of our miserable life.

*Lead images source:

Image 1

Image 2

Image 3


I just made my banner hehe thru canva :) hope you like it.

Thank you everyone for reading

16
$ 6.95
$ 6.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Life Lesson, Money, Trend

Comments

How far can you go for money? Are you willing to do everything just to have money even if it cost your life? we both have the same questions as well. I also wanted to publish an article about this but I decided not to. But to answer your question on how far, I also don't know but I think I would not go to the point of doing something that could ruin my reputation or to the point that I will lose self-respect.

I hope that your father have already settled his mortgage by now. I know the feeling of having debts. It's really hard. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money, money come to me, lol! Ganon pala kwento nung Squid Game. I still value my life over money hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish I have a money magnet haha char. XD, aw sorry po if naspoil ko ng slight yung series huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! It's okay :) D na spoil, ayoko din lang manood ng madugo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't risk my life all because of money, but so many people do that and I wonder what will happen to their money if they died in the process.

I haven't watched squid game yet so I skipped the part where you were talking about it, I am guess it has spoilers πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, sorry for spoiling the series πŸ˜… but it's worth to watch :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako noong nasabi mo na mapapnood sa FB LOL, bawal yun illegal whaha pero libre kaya naman ayus na ayus. Awts may ganyan pala about sa sangla ATM hmmmm, sakit naman nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha XD. Ewan ko ba bat may ganun haha dun ko nahanap e hahaha. Yes po atm sinasangla then dun kana sa pinag sanglaan mo kukuha ng sahod ko may bawas na din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the money which helps the human & it’s the money which destroys too. Everything depends on our self contentment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, yes both are correct.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money really could drive people crazy but we can never judge them because we don't know how bad they want money. They are desperate and they think it is the only hope.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right they are badly in need of money that's why they are desperate to join the game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Tama ka gagawin talaga para sa money. Sabi nga nila pag bumalik sila sa lugar mas sobrang struggle pa ang madadaanan nila so they decided na bumalik sa game.

Sa totoong buhay meron talagang nangyayari na you're willing to do anything even it's bad for the sake of money.πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanga sis e nangangailangan din kase sila kaya nochoice sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only thing I think about these days is money and how to have more money...what else can a man possibly ask for? Provided that happiness remains constant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And we should think of a good way to earn money as it is important in our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been trying to check lately of o can get another platform like read.cash so I can make extra funds for myself. That's me thinking about money all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know, if it's me magdadalwang isip din talaga ako if itutuloy ko ba ung laro or what. I mean, it's really a big money, in my mind nag kkwenta na nga ako agad kung saan ko yon gagastusin. That's how I love money, but off course not just for thevlove of money because with that prize you can actually secured your future. But yeah, kaso mo mas malaki din nga ang kapalit. Kaya talaga, wag din nating hahayaan na lamunin tayo ng pera ee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po Ang laki ba namang amount nun buhay nga lang kapalit mahirap din hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba diba, de bali nalang. Maga hostess nalang ako pag ganyan. Charowttt ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing nga eh ng pagkakagawa ng movie na iyan mare gusto ko na talaga siya mag season 2. Tsaka tama ka, walang pinagkaiba nung mga players doon tsaka sa personal sa mga mahihirap, wiling silang gumawa gagawa ng masama makakuha lang ng pera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailan kaya season two waiting na rin ako mareng. Sad reality :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako na lang ata di nakakaalam nyang squid game hehe. i don't watch series kasi :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga po naintriga lang kaya pinanuod ko pero maganda po sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched yet squid game but hearing from you I will must go to watch that how people kill each other for prize. Personally I think we should choose good and positive way to get money to avoid more distruction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, this series is a good one. Go try to watch it :) you're right we should earn money by not doing bad things

$ 0.00
2 years ago