October first: Lifting my mood up

20 34
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: October, Feelings

October 1, 2021

Good day everyone. It's the first day of October and I hope it went smooth for all of you. 2 more months then 2022 will be going to say hello to us. I hope when 2021 ends, the covid will end too so that we can go back to our normal life like before. Is it possible? Who knows? Let's just hope for the best.


Do you experience feeling something odd suddenly? Like you know you're okay and at the same time not? Okay, let me rephrase it. Do you experience having a sudden sadness feeling that makes you upset? You're okay now then a little later you're not.

Is it because you're overthinking so much? Or is it because there's something that happened to you? Or things don't work the way you wanted them?

When do you feel this kind of feeling what things do you do to divert it? Or you just let it beat you and wait for it to fade away?

Last night was not that good to me. I ended September with tears falling in my eyes. I don't know why but I am feeling heavy and I feel like I need to burst out this sadness within me through crying. Something happened here in the house which I decided not to share here because it's too personal. But one thing is sure, that makes me stress and sad. I even posted in noise cash about these feelings of mine and I receive some comments which motivate me and cheer me up. Thanks to all especially to ate @FarmGirl :) I appreciate it a lot.

Even this morning, I don't feel better. Waking up having a sad feeling is not good. As much as I don't want to feel this kind of feeling because I want to start this month with positive vibes but I can't help it. So what I did was to go with it, when I am finished eating breakfast I went back to sleep with a heavy heart. Then I woke up at exactly noon but I didn't eat lunch. I don't have any appetite, I know it's not good for my health especially in my situation right now so I asked my sister to buy me some food that makes my tummy full.

This is what I want when I am stressed or bad mood instead of eating rice I eat these foods. It somehow lifted my mood. I love the banana cue and ginataang halo-halo that much.

Also here's what's in front of me a while ago. Mikki's weird position haha. I enjoyed seeing this cute cat sleeping in this kind of position. I again envy him for just sleeping and eating without thinking about any problems.

And today is Friday and my report on one of our subjects happened tonight. It was postponed twice and I prayed that it should not be postponed again now. I already study it for days but still, I have this nervous feeling. So, I review it again before the time comes. It's hard to study when you have something in mind or when you are overthinking too much. It gives me a mental block in which I forget what's the next word to say.

Just me

Even though I am thinking too much about the things that make me sad. I managed to review and study my report well, I didn't let this negative thought of mine ruined my report. Before our class starts, I took a selfie of myself practising smiling because our prof requires us to open our cameras while reporting and I don't want my classmates to see me looks like a mess so I try hard to lift my mood and smile often.

And thank God, I and my group mates delivered our topic well. We also answered the questions that the other groups asked us. Somehow I feel a bit happy.

KJ internet connection

The good thing before our internet connection was lost, I finished my report already and it's 11 minutes before the class ends. So I just messaged our prof about my internet and she just say it's okay. I don't know what happened to our internet connection because we just pay it a while ago then they cut it off haha but it's doesn't last long.


And now, while writing I should say that my mood now is okay and I am feeling better. The problem here is also fixed I guess? I don't want to end this first day of October with an odd feeling. I just want to spend the whole month being happy and optimistic.

I am planning to write my September report but decided to postpone it and publish this one. Maybe tomorrow, I will be able to publish it. I am seeing lots of reports about what happened to their September. Good job guys! You all deserved what you have achieved. Let's grind again this month :) fighting.


I already cheer up myself now and I am now better. Thanks to all your support guys. Thanks to this platform, it allows me to express my thoughts and what I feel.

God bless us all.

12
$ 5.05
$ 4.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: October, Feelings

Comments

It's really hard to have that kind of heavy feeling. I overthink things but I am trying to just let it be and I would asked God to give me strength and courage so I won't think about thosr problems, stress and worries. 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel that kind of feeling sis! And it's just a normal feeling! Kaya we have time for ourselves only, to meditate, to relax so we can patch up things that is missing to fill that emptiness you felt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have so much stress, feeling overwhelmed and tired, that it becomes crucial to stop, step back and just be. Tara, kape tayo, Lovely. Do do something good for your mood, heart, and soul. Life changes on a dime. Big air hugs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coffee lang po katapat ano hehe. Thank you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naramadam ko din yan lalo na kapag nag ooverthink ako kaya minsan nag jujumping rope nalang ako para bumalik sigla ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss tuloy mag jumping rope hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naramdaman ko na din yang ganyan before. Yong bigla nalang, yong pakiramdam din na feeling empty para kang patay na di maipaliwanat ang pakiramdam. Sa totoo lang maiba talaga sya, kaya nga ayaw ko na ulit yan maramdaman ee. Music lang katapat nyan sakin, buti naman at okie kana. Just don't think too much, everything will be okay, remember that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap po anoh di mo alam anong reason all of a sudden biglang wala kang gana sa lahat but thank God nasurvive nyo po. Thankyou ate ruffs :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What ever that stressing you, don't think too much, just breath and don't let the negativity come closer to you, beside you were not alone if you stress your self, you had angel inside right?. Problems always had solution. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thanks for this. Yes, i shouldn't stressing myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Sometimes I feel good and bad simultaneously. Great writing. Don’t forget to subscribe if you like my content. I just new here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and welcome aboard here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't stop laughing 🤣 Why is the cat, Mikki sleeping like that? Well dear, it’s a new journey. We should gear up for our challenge. Let's go for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha cats have their weird posotions while sleeping. Yes fighting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all experienced that kind of feeling! A feeling when you feel that there something wrong but you can't pin point what is it? I think sadness, that's the reason behind that feeling! Enjoy eating and plenty of rest is the key to get back your mood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and we should fight this kind of feeling and not let it ruin our day. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww....dear feelings bad for something that happened to you and spoiled your mood even in the beginning of this month.But I glad you did your best to start this month with smile. The food your sister gave you was looking delicious, I hope you enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i enjoyed eating it :) somehow help to cheer me up yesterday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago