Not again:My worries

20 33
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

January 28, 2022

Good day, awesome people! How are you all? I'm always asking this because I want to know if you're in good condition and I hope you are :)

I'm absent yesterday so I'm planning to write two articles, hopefully, I will do it.


Are you scared of fire? Well, me, yes I am. I don't want to play with it. It's dangerous. I always told my younger sister before to not play with candles, matches, and anything that can cause a fire. I always check the wire and extensions in our electricity, I don't want to plug in so many things in the extensions at the same time, it might cause overload and overheat. I get mad when they forgot to unplug their chargers after charging. I am being careful and mindful as I have had traumatic happening before when our house was swallowed by fire.

So here's the story:

Image Source

Year 2012 of July, in the middle of a silent night. We are all sleeping when my mother woke up hearing the noise coming from our neighbor. She heard something like "sunog" fire, so she instantly look at our window and she saw the fire that is near already in our house. She woke us up and told us what was happening, I am half asleep half awake that night but my adrenaline rush wakes me up fully, I brought my school bag with me and grab my sisters out. My father and mother went back to our house to grab some of our things but the fire is very fast. While my father is thinking about what things to bring outside, my mother pulls him as the fire touches our wall but my father isn't in following her as he thought the fire doesn't reach our house yet since he is facing the cemented wall while the fire already in our wall which is located at his back, so my mother told him the fire is already there. That's when he's back to his senses and they both run outside.

We evacuated in the park near our house. And a few days after the fire, my birthday comes so I had my birthday without a house.

The cause of the fire

A candle that they forgot to put out. A piece of a candle burned our house and many families stays in evacuation areas.

End of story.


That explains why I'm very cautious when it comes to fire. I don't want that to happen again. I don't want to feel the nervousness and fear that I felt before.

Last Friday, exactly one week now there's a situation here in my partner's house. I thought it was a normal blackout when the electricity went out so I unplug all the appliances but I shouted in shock when there were sparks in my back located in my inlaws room. And I can see the fire, I heard my father in law told my partner to turn off the breaker immediately which my partner did. The fire went out since there was no active electricity. I can smell the burned wire and my nervousness is to the highest level. Good thing, I didn't go into a panic situation. I just secured my baby.

Thank God. There's nothing worst that happened that night. My partner and his father put out the burned extension and they just used new. So the electricity went back instantly.


Thank you for reading guys! Let's all keep safe and be cautious always.

11
$ 3.21
$ 3.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 3
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

I am glad that you are a cautious person, which we all need to be. Sad, what happened with your family in 2012.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh sis. Be alert talaga may baby pa naman. Ako napapraning talaga ako pag umaalis ako. Bumabalik talaga ako sa buhay kung na off ko ba yung lights or wala bang naka charge hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis ganyan ako noon sa bahay, kapag di kosure kung natanggal ba saksak mahirap na masunugan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katakot talaga ng apoy sis. Di pa naman ako naka experience nun pero katakot talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo sis sinabi mo pa. Ang laki ng damage na magagawa nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fire is very dangerous. It could have been a lot worse and I’m glad it didn’t. Need to be careful. I would panic in that situation, which is wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panicking during this kind of situation can make you not think properly so I practice not to panic. Thank you for visiting :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fire is truly dangerous. I had an experience with it and even adrenaline didn't work on me. I was dumbfounded ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really dangerous and if you are familiar with brgy. Addition hills, before theres a sequence of happening that fire appeared in different blk. Kawawa yung mga taong affected dahil siksikan sa evacuation area.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always scared of fire especially when there is electricity spark because it can't cause damage of things. We need to be careful especially leaving charger in the socket when we aren't using it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm scared too it can make our things turn into ashes in just a snap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had anxiety because of fire. Last year there 3 series of fire happened. It was traumatic, you can check it out on my topics last year. A fire even started at our own home when a wire suddenly srated a fire, instantly I unplugged it and learned that it started in an open wire that is plugged in the electricity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Experiencing this is really traumatic sis. Let's practice to be careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really scared with the fire sis. I felt broken when I read some news about fire especially if there will be casualties. It's really heartbreaking.😭

I'm glad that you are all safe sis. God save you that time.🙏 Lesson learn that's we shouldn't leave the candle because it can cause a fire, a big fire.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailangan talaga bantayan mga kandila once na gumamit tayo neto sis. Nakakaawa talaga yung mga nasusunugan ubos lahat ng gamit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobra. Nakakaawa. Dapat bantayan talaga kasi natutunaw kasi yung kandila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ako sis. Nakakatakot djn talaga ang sunog. Kaya ako, ayoko may nakasaksak sa gabi na gadgets. Or kaya dapat off palagi yung burner. Mabuti na yung umiwas sa mga nagiging dahilan ng sunog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobrang nakakatakot kaya mag ingat talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a scary one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes uncle

$ 0.00
2 years ago