My phone got lost in the tricycle. Did I get it back?

13 42
Avatar for Loveleng18
1 year ago

September 1, 2022

First day of the month and it's Ber-Months already guys! I can hear Christmas songs already, I remember my father always remind me before when Sept. 1st is coming to buy new christmas songs CD and wake up early to played it. This is our tradition since then. And I am sure others are doing this also. How about you?

By the way, I am not here to talk about ber-months yet instead I want to share what happened to my phone last Friday.

If you read my articles before I already published an article about my phone which almost got lost, good thing there was a good citizen who gave it back to us and did not think of running it with them. Here's the link in case you want to read the story of it.

And now, this is the second time around. What do you think happened? Did I get it back again? Or did I say good bye to it forever? Hmmm let's see....


Last friday....

We went to the clinic because my baby was sick, since there was no doctor available in the center we just went to the clinic even if there is a fees for their check up. My baby is more important than money and I am worried because you can hear that there's a phlegm when he cough plus he was also sneezing that time so it's hard for him to sleep.

It was morning, 8:00 am to be exact when we went there and even if we went early, there are still long line and our number is 19. We need to wait until our number called, it was already hot that time but good thing there is a waiting shed and chairs.

My baby's not in the mood to take a picture. He just want to look around, he was amazed by the vehicles and many people in his front.

He was busy looking around.

And when our number called, I am the one who went inside with my baby. The staff assist us and the doctor check my baby's weight and temperature then his heartbeat.

We waited for about 10 mins for the doctor to give us prescriptions and those are the same prescription like before when we had our last check up there. And seeing the prices makes me drowsy hehe char. We managed to buy it all for my baby.

And when we are done, we walk a little to get tricycle. It was a 10-15 mins before we reach our house. We arrived at home, and the first thing I checked was my phone. My partner said that it was in my bag since I had a sling bag that time but upon checking I only saw the phone of her mother which he is using. I double check all the pockets in my bag and bring out all the things inside my bag but my phone is not there. I am in the panic mood already and told my partner that he was the one who's using my phone because when we went inside the clinic I don't have my phone with me. He said he put it inside the bag but there's no phone there. He was also panicking, I told him maybe we left it outside the clinic in one of the chairs there. He immediately went out and went again to the clinic.

While waiting I don't have idea what will going to happen, I want to cry because I am losing hope of bringing backmy phone if we lost it there outside. It took him almost one hour to go back here in house. He said he wasn't able to find my phone and that I got sad but when he turned his back on me I saw my phone, he put it in his shorts haha.

He told me that he checked outside the clinic and asked the people there if there was a phone left there but they said they didn't see any. Then he remembered that we ride a tricycle but doesn't remember the plate number so he just went to the store and buy a load for his sim and then he called my phone and it ring. There is someone who answered the call and told my partner that we left the phone in the tricycle and the driver surrendered it to him, he was one of the officer there. He told my partner where to get my phone, good thing it is near from where my partner was.

He was the one who gave the phone to my partner, but the one driver who turned over to him the phone was not there already. My partner said thanks to them and took a picture with him. I am also thankful to the driver because of his honesty and you know there are still good samaritan here. Not all people will do the same.

Here is my phone, you see it is not a beautiful and a classy one but this is very important to me. All the pictures of my baby from newborn is here and I still did not upload it on fb so I am sad when I thought that my phone was lost. The pictures and videos of my baby is what matters to me. This phone was my father's gift to me also and I have it for almost 2 years now and I can't afford to lose it.


Guys, if you found a phone in the road or somewhere please give it back to the owner or find a way to give it back because you never know how important the files are in that phone or if it has a sentimental value to the person.

That's all! And be mindful to our belongings.

Thank you for reading :)

-Loveleng18

9
$ 3.30
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 1
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
1 year ago

Comments

Aww God bless to both kuyas na mabait, I'm sure blessings will come to them both hundred folds...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami pa din naman tlga ang mabait sa mundo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mabuti nalang t anabaliksayo sis, same tayo,yung priceless pictures yung pinaka importante sa phone at saka yung mga apps na kumikit ako.

never pa naman yan nag happen sa akin but im ver mindfull,hehe i forgot, di din pala sa akin tong phone na gamit ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakataba naman ng puso yung driver langga. May mga tao pa talagang mabuti yung puso. Naalala ko yung phone ko na nahulog sa loob ng taxi. Huhu di na talaga binalik yun. Di nila sinasagot yung tawag ko. 2 hours ako ng tawag ng tawag hanggang di na makontak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww ang bait nmn n kuya buti nlng ibinalik nya nuh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kayanga sis e, wala na talaga ako ng pagsa na mababalik pero ang galing kase sinagot ang tawag at nakipag usap samen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The driver of tricycle was a good person, such people truly deserve to be appreciated. Good to know that you find your phone, next time be careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, person like him deserves to be appreciated but we didn't have a chance to meet him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy ka, ingat na sunod. Or if pwd wag na mag selpon lapag may pupuntahan para di naiiwanan kung saan saan. Maigi lang may mga good samaritan panrin out there. Kasi kung nataon na sa ibang tao at walang pake sa may ari ang nakakuha nyan, ay naku.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate lalo na makakalimutin din ako pati partner ko kaya wag na talaga mag cp pag aalis o kaya ilagay lage sa bag wag sa bulsa. Buti talaga mababait nakakakita ng phone ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nalang talaga at sinuli pa nung nakahanap sis. Yung akin talaga, as in hindi talaga. Natawagan ko pa yun ha tas sinagot pa nung nakapulot. Nakiusap pa ako na isuli niya yung phone ko. Binabaan niya ako tas pag.dial ko ulit, hindi na nag.ring.. Aigoo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay grabe yun sis, sinagot pa talaga tapos di naman babalik hays sayang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis eh. Sayang talaga. Hahayyy..

$ 0.00
1 year ago