My phone was almost lost!

18 40
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

March 5, 2022

Lead image

Hello you all, how are you? I've been busy these few days because of getting requirements and all. So yesterday we went to the office and submit my primary requirement but before that, we first went to the sss branch near our place in 500 shaws to get an sss number for me since it's one of the requirements of all the employers of course.

But when we arrived, there was a long line. We arrived there at quarter to 11 and I need to go to the recruitment office to submit my requirements before 3 pm. I thought it will be a smooth process but I waited in line for almost 2 hours.

My partner patiently waited for me. I am thankful that he always accompanied me since the first day of processing my requirements. He buys me food and water and always asks me if I'm okay.

When it's quarter to 2 pm he told me that I might be late in submitting my requirements since the recruitment office is open only until 3 pm so I told him na sayang yung pinila namin (sorry guys my brain cells are not active anymore because of doing lots of tasks today hehe XD), but he said how about my primary requirements it's more important to submit those that day. So I followed him hehe, we went outside and waited for the jeep. I am nervous at that time because the time is running so fast and there was traffic gosh.

When we arrived at the place, we ask for the location, since we were not familiar with the place. When we found it finally, I rush inside and the guard told me that it is located on the second floor. I am running because I might be late and I don't want that day to turn into waste.

Gladly, I am not yet late. They are still accepting visitors. So I submit my requirements and I thought that's what I need to do but they ask me to be seated first and then they will be going to call me. To make the story short, I undergo a Berlitz assessment and they took a photo for the ID also signed the contract.

I know you are now asking why my title isn't connected to what I am sharing above hehe. Here's another story to share.

It was a heart-pounding experience.

Have you ever experienced losing a phone? Or almost lose your phone? The feeling when you notice that you don't have your phone with you and didn't remember where you put it. Trust me, you're going into a hurry to find your phone with your heart is beating so fast.

And just yesterday, when we arrived home already. My baby is crying and what we usually do to make him stop is to open YouTube and search for coco melon but the phone of my partner doesn't have wifi so I asked for my phone. We exchange phones yesterday because his phone has data. So when I ask for my phone he was like "oh your phone, wait where did I put it? " and then he begin to search the room and even go downstairs so I have a bad feeling and I am like panicking already. I tried to dial his number and it was ringing. Someone answered and I thought that was my partner since he was still downstairs but when I heard the voice, it was from a girl. She told me that she found my phone in the tricycle when she ride on it. She told me where she is and my partner immediately went to get the phone. Fortunately, the person who found my phone is kind and choose to give my phone back, well there are still good people out there. And also, luckily my phone wasn't shut down yet. The battery is 3% when I called it, that's why the girl was able to pick up my call.

I am thankful to her and my partner also thank her personally.

Maybe because of the tiredness my partner didn't notice that the phone slid into his pocket and I didn't check the seat before we go down. I usually check the seat of the tricycle when we were about to go down but yesterday was a tiring day and all I want is to go home quickly and get a rest.

I thought I was going to lose my phone oh no. I am not prepared and never will. My phone is very important to me, the seed phrases, e-wallet and these platforms are open here so I don't know what to do when I lose this. This is a lesson for us. We should check our belongings before going out to the jeeps, tricycles or any transportation that we ride, also if you have a bag with you better put your phone there to avoid sliding it from your pocket.

So that's all for today guys. I should go rest for now. We'll make it up to you tomorrow :)

-Loveleng18

11
$ 4.31
$ 4.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @dziefem
+ 4
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

I lost my phone two weeks ago and hey it is really a heart recking experience. Unlike you, one who picked mine never returned it and gosh, even after getting another I still honestly miss the phone.

I lost so many files, documents in it. Oh! Going emotional now. I just couldn't sleep that day I loss it. Praying to heavens to see if a miracle would happen but I've moved on.

My biggest regret was, I never backed up most of those files and data.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana lahat ganyan pag nakapulot. Salute kay ate girl na may mabuting kalooban! πŸ’— Grabe din kaba ko dati nung akala ko nawala phone ko pero buti nalang nasa sasakyan lang pala nila tito. Dumulas sa bulsa ko hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanga po di din talaga safe pag sa bulsa lalo na pag maluwag. Buti talaga mabait yung nakakita una hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyayy muntik na, ako nga pag diko nakikita na pakalat kalat cp ko sa kama ko or sa lamesa ko naga panic na ako lalo pag ganyan. Maigi kamo at may sound ang cp mo at may natitira oa na battery. Aguu kam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanga ate e, sabi naman ng nakapulot nag vibrate daw sa may inuupuan nya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lng nabalik syo ang phone mo at never ko na experience yan kya ingat ka then mgdla ka ng sling bag para safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti po talaga mabait nakakuha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have experienced this situation twice or thrice and finally I lost my cellphone a month ago. It is really the worst feeling in the world but all the credits goes to Almighty that you did not loose your cellphone. Next time be careful more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes next time we should be careful to our belongings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing the one that got your phone is a kind person because she returned it because there is some people that might not do the same. And yeah it is really nerve wracking to lose your phone especially almost all of the important stuffs is saved there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I'm very thankful to her, you're right some people won't do the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling of almost losing something can be really terrible. I'm happy you got it back though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes especially if it is very important to you. I'm thankful that the person is kind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakakaba naman yan ate. Naalala ko rin ate yung phone ng pinsan ko noon, nahulog habang nasa tricycle sila. Tapos tawang tawa nga ako sa Tita ko noon kasi nawalan raw siya ng gana kasi nawala ng pinsan ko.

Pero may mas malungkot na nangyari ngayon, don raw sa AxieBCH namin na coscholar, nahablutan raw aiya phone tapos nawala raw lahat ng seed phrase niya. Nakakapanlumo yonπŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hala nakakalungkot nga yun, lalo na pag maraming laman account nya. Hays, dapat talaga wag ilabas ang phone pag nasa daan or labas o kaya hawakan ng maigi. Ako takot ako mag phone pag nasa jeep e baka hablutin mahirap mahabol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang nakakaba yun Langga pag nangyari yun sa akin. Ayaw na ayaw ko pa naman mawala phone ko. Buti nalang mabait yung nakakita Langga. Tama, may mga tao pa talagang mga mabuti ngayon kasi kung sa iba pa yun tinakbo na yun hindi na ibalik. I'm glad na mabait yung girl langga. Magdala kayo ng bag Langga para dun ilagay yung phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanga po e inisip ko mga document ko sa school hehe nakasave kase dto e. Buti po talaga at mabait yung girl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Dala ka ng bag next time Langga para safe kasi pag sa bulsa may tendency talaga mahulog di natin manonotice minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago