Mama's 3rd death anniversary

31 35
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

March 11, 2022

Greetings guys! How are you all here? It's Friday and yeah I don't have a plan yet on how to spend this day, but one thing is for sure. I want this day to become productive, hmm how? Anyways, I've been absent here again for two days and I apologise for that.


March 10, 2019, was the most terrible and heartbreaking moment for me and my family. This is the day when my mother already left us, I remember the day before this day I sleepover in the hospital with her and when I go home the night comes when my father woke me up in the middle of the night and we rush to his motorcycle. I don't know what's happening and I am scared to ask. It feels like I am going with the flow, while I am riding on the motorcycle my mind is blank and my body is like feeling nothing maybe because of the nervousness. My father almost makes the motor fly, he was driving so fast that we almost bump in the corner of the road but it's a good thing we are okay so he continue driving. It's cold that one thing I am sure that I felt before.

When we reached the hospital, we hurriedly went upstairs without using the elevator, my father and I are not talking we were running as we go upstairs where the room of my mother was located. And when we are in the door, it feels like my world was collapsing seeing many doctors in my mother's bed reviving her but I think they are almost an hour there because when we arrived they stop already and I heard the most hateful words that I don't want to hear. You know what it is, the time of death. My father rushed to my mother and try to revive her by pumping her chest but nothing happened. My mother has left us and I think it's for good since she's been suffering from her illness for a long time and I know she's tired. I don't know what to do, I just slammed on the floor crying loudly. I went near to my mother and hug her, I don't want to break the hug but I need to because they will transfer my mother to the morgue.

I don't have the strength to stand up so my aunt helped me to walk. I am thinking of my sisters that we left in our house sleeping. I don't know what to say to them, they are still young at that time.

I guess it's the end of the throwback as I am near to crying now while writing this. Even if it's happened in the past and years ago already, I still feel the pain whenever I am thinking about it.


So yesterday was my mother's 3rd death anniversary. Time flies so fast indeed.

Three years already...

Three years without her on my side.

Three years of missing her more and more.

Three years of not tasting her home made biko

Three years of not feeling her hugs and kisses

Three years of not talking with her personally

Three years of not seeing her precious smile

Three years of not hearing her words of wisdom while she's scolding me.

Three years without her isn't easy but this is life, we need to go forward even without our loved ones because I know what my mom wants. She wants us to be strong and continue living our lives.

I know she's seeing us from above and guiding us. And she's now in a better place where there are no sickness and suffering. That's what I always think whenever I feel sad when I think of her.


In the cemetery

We visited her yesterday afternoon. We are completely unlike last year since my father was staying to his work and my younger sister won't be allowed to go outside because of the covid.

We buy candles and flowers outside before going to my mother's grave. My father will paint again her grave since you see it's already dirty because of the burn. My mother's picture already faded away and we are planning to replace a new one.

We need to use a ladder since my mother's grave is located in the third layer and it's high. We're not as tall as others so we borrow a ladder. This is the first time again that we are complete again though my baby wasn't able to come since it's already near too dark when we went out. The plan is to make a biko but my father arrived home at quarter to 5 already so we are running out of time. My sister and I don't know how to make biko so we don't have biko with us.

This is my sister taking pictures while sitting on the ladder. I also have a picture of my mom's grave but I am haggard so I won't post it. We also told my mother about penpen, my baby. We even watched together the video of him while laughing. I will bring my baby when it's already allowed and safe.

We stayed there for almost an hour and when it is getting darker we decided to go home bidding goodbye to my mom.


I know my mom is happy now and we are happy too knowing that she is no longer suffering in the pain. I wonder if she's proud of me, I can't wait to bring my diploma to her. Before she was the one who always goes with me whenever I received an award, shes very happy while putting a medal on me.

My mom together with my adviser

I remember this was a day when our card was given out and also the awarding of honor students.

This was our graduation. My sister graduated in grade 6 and I am graduated in senior high school.

Look at my sister here, she was still young but now shes big already. I was in grade 11 in this photo.

My mom was not fond of taking pictures so I only have a few pictures of her in my gallery and on FB.

Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to all my sponsors. Feel free to check them out, their articles are awesome and motivating.

Thank you for reading guys!

13
$ 2.22
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
+ 6
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

Life is so sad and unfair. I'm so sorry about your mom. The years go by but the pain doesn’t go away. February 22 was the anniversary of my father's death. It's been a year and I'm getting worse. It happened suddenly and I will never forget that horrible day, the worst in my life when they told me that he had suddenly fallen and that there was nothing they could do. And when I asked where he was, they told me he was already in the morgue. These moments accompany us throughout our lives. I understand you and share your sorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear about your father. It's hard losing someone you love. Before when I woke up in the morning, I always hope that my mom was still here that what happened wasn't true and just a dream but it was just make me more sad. They don't want us seeing sad so let's keep going and I know your father is guiding and watching you from above.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm crying 😭 lost my dad 2 years ago but there are times it feels like it was just yesterday :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same feeling. There are moment that you feel that what happened to them is just yesterday. Sending virtual hugs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your words are very beautiful, it shows that you loved your mother very much, mothers are so important in everyone's life, unfortunately sometimes we do not value them until they are gone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I love my mother so much. And I agree some didn't value and show their love to them while they are still alive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your mom sis- mine left us October 2 last year. I know how you feel. I know she is proud of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was just last year, sorry to hear that.It hurts losing a mother but we need to keep strong sis. Fighting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, fighting lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

teary eyed ko habang binabasa ko to sis,, ang bata pa ng mama mo, may i know ano kinamatay nya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heart attack po at pneumonia. Based sa doctor po may lupus din daw po sya kase bago sila nagpacheck up may tumutubo po na pula sa balat nya. Tapos nagpatawas din po kami same lahat ng sinasabe may nabuhusan daw po ng mainit na tubig sa may labas namin. Pero hanggang ngayon po di po namin talaga alam ano totoo hays :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nku, autoimmune disease din ang lupus. inaatake nya ang internal organs..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanga po sabi wala pa daw po gamot sa ganung sakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo beh, wala talaga at maikli lang buhay ng ganun...kumbaga may taning na,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am in pain to hear about how she left this world. Seriously it's not an easy thing to live without our parents but I am glad you have beautiful pictures with her to kept as memory for whole life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It wasn't easy living without a mother, but have no choice but to keep going. Yes, these are precious to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the pain you've encoubtered before sis. I hope that you are now in the healing process.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still in healing process sis but need to move forward. Continue life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry dear. Big hug to the entire family. Aunty is all well there. Pray for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you uncle for the prayer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs for you my dear friend loveleng. Stay strong at all times. Your mom would always be proud of your achievements. Always go for success and never stop dreaming. Follow your dream and carry on dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Ms. Talecharm, this is really make my day. It lifts up my mood :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Masakit mawalan ng mahal sa buhay. Sabi nga ni Toni G, hindi ka naman talaga makakalimot dun sa pain, nandyan at nandyan lang. Ang kailangan lang ay mag-move on at masanay dun sa 'space' na iniwan nila. Huhu. Mahigpit na yakap!

Magpapatuloy tayo! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po we should learn to move forward without them but don't forget them. They still remain in our hearts. Thank you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry to hear that sis..yoko mag greet bg hapi ksi nkakasad kaya. Hirap mwlan ng mahal sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ako po parang di appropriate yung happy kaya nagpost nalang ako sa fb ng 3rd anniversary. Pero kailangan maging happy kase yun gusto ni mama for sure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uo pero ayaw kung bigkasin pg about sa death kahit gusto pa ng kapamilya natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 3rd yr death anniv of your mama friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know she is so proud of what you have become now maamshie! Keep going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago