Last Christmas memory with the person special to me

22 53
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

December 10, 2021

15 days before Christmas. It's amazing how time flies so fast right? A few more days then we will welcome the year 2022. Do you have any reflections from the previous months? What new things did you learn? And who are the persons you've met and known? What blessings did you receive? I'm sure you received a lot. Hehe, let's thank God for that.

Among the months we have, December is my favorite. Why? Because people become a giver and they show love with each other. Love is everywhere as I describe it. It's the season of giving and sharing. No hate and just love. No more negative vibes, that's why I love December because of Christmas.


Today I will be going to share with you my favorite Christmas memory and why it is my favorite. It will be going to be a wee dramatic, my advance apology to all of you but it's just I want to reminisce about the moment I had together with my mother during Christmas.

But before that, I just want to share with you this Christmas decoration that I captured a while ago before we went to church.

This memorable Christmas of mine happened last 2018 in our province. We went to our province to spend Christmas there and also for my mom to breathe fresh air. She's already sick during that time before we went to the province I accompany her to the mall because she wants to buy a wig since her hair slowly falling.

We arrived at the airport in our province. We were so happy. Finally, we will be able to spend Christmas there together with our relatives because in Manila we don't have relatives that are close to our location. Look how happy we are.

We went there last December 18, 2018, we stay there until December 28. Because my father already has worked so we need to go back immediately. But mind you, even if it is only 10 days vacation, we enjoyed it.

At first in the morning, we went to the beach and go swimming. They said maybe, my mother needs it for her skin. The beach is near our house there and they have motors so it's easy to go there.

My family together with my nephew and niece

The night before Christmas we went to the park there, there are lots of Christmas decors and rides. We enjoyed that night riding and taking pictures.

When we arrived there, we took a picture first. I am amazed at the place it's wide and there are many rides and foods also Christmas decors.

I took a picture of them with the background of the big gift. At first, they are shy because many people also want to take a picture there but I cheer them so they pose there and let me take a picture.

Look how happy my mom is when we are in Manila before we went to the province she barely smile and don't even laugh even if we talk a joke to her, she's upset with her condition. She even told her friend that what if she left us, who will gonna take care of us. Ah, let me skip that one my tears are likely to fall now.

I am their photographer that night so I don't belong to them there in the picture. If only I know that is the last photo of my mother smiling big, I would gladly join them too. I'm happy that time seeing her happy and enjoying herself even though I know she suffers pain.

My mom volunteered herself to take us a picture there. And here's the result. I'm standing at the last hehe. That's a stage where there are Christmas lanterns and Christmas lights.

My sister and I

Look at us, our background is beautiful because of the lights, there's a fountain there. My sister and I are close even though we have different mothers since my mother is the one who raised them before, that's also the reason why they are close to my mother.

I didn't find the other photos that include the pictures of the rides and other Christmas decors, maybe I haven't uploaded it on FB before.


That's the night where I saw my mother happy again, she enjoyed it so much. My mother is not fond of pictures so I just have a few pictures of her. When Christmas comes, we also enjoyed it. There are many foods and we have a Christmas party. We exchange gifts.

Even though it happened almost 3 years ago the memories are still fresh in my mind. The smile of my mother when we are there, I can still picture it out in my mind. She enjoys Christmas there a lot. And I hope that happens again but I know it's impossible for she is already in heaven.

When she died, when Christmas comes seems like something is missing in me. My joy isn't full and I'm longing for my mothers hug when I greet her merry Christmas. But now that I have my little one, I know it fills in the missing piece in me. My mother wants me to be happy every Christmas I know.

This was the Christmas that is memorable to me because I'm with the person who's special to me, my mom.


This is my entry to the challenge initiated by @gertu13u "Hey you this is the promised, Christmas contest" you're free to join until December 15 only.

*all photos are mine

9
$ 6.23
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for your nice story!. You have a random prize of $2. From gertu13

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thank you gertu13 and thanks for making this challenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lots of memories, so happy while reading this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look at her, she's so happy. I'm sure she holds these memories dear too, wherever she is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really have a lot of Christmas memories that are indelible and worth keeping. I will post mine later 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. Hehe go lang po :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lots of memories dear. Love that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you uncle :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My heart is in pain to hear about your mother's death, but I am glad to see this beautiful memory with her. Seeing the pictures, I can guess how much you all enjoyed the merry Christmas in 2018.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we really enjoyed christmas before :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every christmas is really unforgettable for me because I am always with my mom and my family, but this Christmas I think would be a little sad, because I'm apart from them already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw are you not with your family now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know your mom is really happy for you sis. She's really proud of you. I know she's always beside you, guiding you always. I know she's really happy to see her apo.

There are a lot of memories we have sis. My Christmas 2019 gives me a happiness because I spent my Christmas with my family but year 2020 started I celebrate alone because of the pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This coming Christmas where do you want celebrate it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in Manila sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw nasa province family mo sis. Kaya pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2018 was also my best christmas because I am with my brother. Lumuwas ako ng maynila pra dun mag celebrate ng pasko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa province ka ngayon sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your participation. It is sad to lose our mother. And in these dates the pain is more present because it means family togetherness. And she is not here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right gertu, it's saddened thinking that my mom is not here but i know she don't want us to feel sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago