From overstaffing to understaffing... Realquick

9 36
Avatar for Loveleng18
1 year ago
Topics: Work, Changes

September 25, 2022

Lead image

Good morning people in my side and good evening to the other side of the earth :) how's your day and morning? We woke up early because of our human alarm clock hehe, yea that's my baby crawling around in our bed making noise by baby talking haha. I think he's hungry because he was holding his bottle without milk on it so he woke us up to make his milk. And now, we can't go back to sleep yet and I am hungry, I wonder what will be our breakfast?hmmm.

Anyways, how are you people?

One more week and then September will saying goodbye to us, here we go October! Anyway, guys any suggestions for the activity in our work place which have a theme of Halloween? Thank you in advance :)


So here is what I am going to share with you, Last July, I shared that we will be having a changes in our schedule in our work because of overstaffing and they don't want to sacrifice a few by laying them off so they need to make a mandatory vto (voluntary time off) I know it's weird since the meaning says voluntary and yet it is mandatory. But anyways, when August came that didn't happen because the management says that our client chose to had lay off in one of the country which operates also. Lucky, that our overall KPI in production was good and that the client didn't choose our company to perform lay off and we still have our job now.

From overstaffing

To

Understaffing

Before our avail time when we log in was 20 to 25 mins before we receive a call and the total calls that we received in our whole shift was only 8-10 calls only. We had time to talk to our colleagues and others can go to restroom even they though they are avail but that changed now. Since, they terminated many agents the fallback was in our side. Now we tye total calls that we received was 30+. And you can only rest your voice and go to restroom when it is your break time lunch time or there is a huddle. It is really challenging and hard because of the queuing and the calls are simultaneously. After your call and you will say your closing spiel once the caller end the call and you click wrap up to ready there is incoming call and you will say opening spiel again. Whenever I go home, my body amd mind was really really tired and my arms are aching.

And maybe this was the reason why we received almost all an incentives last month, before they will just incentives to 20% who have a good KPI, and that was only 20 people.

Although, this is what happening to us, I am not thinking of quitting because this is what my work is and I love talking and helping others but there are sometimes who are irates and will get mad at you even though you gave what they want hays. And it hard to argue and explain in english, haha because you know my english in my pocket was limited haha char. Kidding aside, I love doing my job and it helps me providing the needs of my family. The incentives is a big help to me especially my baby will celebrate his bday this coming Oct. 3.


Thank you everyone for reaching the end! I hope you will have a great day. Happy Sunday!

-Loveleng18

8
$ 6.33
$ 6.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
1 year ago
Topics: Work, Changes

Comments

Ako lang gusto ko ma experience yung ganyang work kaso di pwede yung katawan ko. Napaka weak ko. God bless lagi to your work langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po, opo need talaga malakas resistensya sa pagpupuyat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sis. Oo sis totoo kaya ako hindi pwede sa ganyang work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats! Though busy may silver lining naman. Kaya laban lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe kayanga po e thank you po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguyyy, grabi naman. Ganyan kahirap ang cc? Kaso dyan din malaki and sahid ee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana po malaki magpasahod company namin hehe, hirap po pero kailangan talaga magtiis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

167 calls pinakamaraming nareceive ko sa isang araw na duty ko since california times hawak. then pinakamababa ko 80 na talaga, before pa matapos shift sobrang paos nako. need ko lang magresigned kasi bumaba ng sobra dugo ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala sobrang dami nun sis, sakit sa lalamunan nun sunod sunod pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago