Changes... Affects many people but can save a few

11 45
Avatar for Loveleng18
1 year ago
Topics: Work, Changes, Decision

July 23, 2022

Ow, hello there people! It's me loveleng, just incase you already forgotten me huhu char. I'm sorry for not being active here, as much as I want to write here but my body wants to just rest when I am at home from work, spend the day sleeping because I work at night. It's hard to adjust and until now my body is not used to it. I am in my fourth month already working as a call center agent. I spend my night at work and my morning sleeping but I make sure I have time for my baby before I go to sleep.

Since I've mentioned about my work, let me share with you some happenings and changes in our workplace.

So let's start!

I'm very vocal here since day one that I got job in a BPO industry, I am working as a customer service representative in one of the BPO company here in Philippines. I am thankful to this job because I am able to provide the needs of my family especially my baby. Every cut off I make sure that the budget for my baby's diaper, wipes, milk and other needs are secured. This is the first thing I always do.

I am in my fourth months already and so far I am enjoying and loving my job, the management is good and the higher ranks especially supervisors are all approachable and helpful. We are like family there and there are also different engagement activities every month and all the team needs to participate, some of our engagement was shared here before. They say love your job so I did. Before I am scared taking calls but now the feeling is very natural though there is still some sort of nervousness thinking what the caller's concern is but as time goes by in my fourth month and almost three months of taking calls I am familiar already with different concern. I am learning the process. There are callers who are kind, understanding but there are also an irate callers hehe. Well, that's part of being a call center agent you can't escape talking to an irate caller. Fortunately, I was able to handle them.

We only have five days of work since we don't have work during weekend. I love this schedule not until....

Changes will happen soon

We are the pioneer of this account and I am part of the wave 3 and all in all we have 6 waves or team. In my account, it's not very queing because our usual avail time is 20 mins up to 30 mins so we had much time of talking while waiting hehe and at the end of the day we only got 8 calls. Also, we are having station scarcity and some late folks doesn't have station and they just bystander and doesn't taking calls. These two are the reasons why we will having a changes in our work. Okay, last June they have this so called VTO (Voluntary Time Off) and announced to the prod that we can avail this, there are folks who went home after lunch and I remember one wave avail this and they all went home. So, the result the avail time lessen, in 15 or 10 mins there is already a call.

This month, my supervisor announced two things. First, I think it's already two weeks ago, he said that according to their meeting with the client, there are 10 people who will be going to rank down. Those are the outliers which means low score of QA, high acht and also the attendance. Of course, we were so worried because we might be the one included in that 10 persons.

But last week, he announced that there is a changes, to avoid this rank down they come up with the solution of PVTO pre-shift mandatory vto which means every day there is one team who will not going to work and this is effective next week. Our team was scheduled July 28, so we will not be working that day. This is to avoid station scarcity and the rank down and to fasten thw avail time because the client said we are paid by minutes and they don't want to loss money.

Image source

Most of us doesn't like this because we only have five days of work and when the PVTO will be implemented next week, our working days will be four days a week and that means also our salary will decrease to think that our salary package is not high, we are thankful there's a night differential fee. We are obligated to follow this and ofcourse we don't have a choice also, this is they want and they don't have specific date on when this will end. We are sad with this announcement and many are talking about resigning and finding different company because the salary will decrease and they thinking how they can able to budget that. I am also worried about this thinking I am the only working here in my family and I need to provide the needs of my baby and also I am giving money to my father and mother in law.

But this is to save those folks who will included in the rank down, to avoid terminating people. In the side of my mind, I also understand this sudden changes. Our management doesn't want to lose people so they end up implementing PVTO. The clients are happy with this because my supervisor said they are happy when there are many folks who will taking VTO.

Since the VTO implemented last June the volume of calls increase, and we are getting 10-15 calls a day. And I think this is go higher when the PVTO comes next week. We need to ready ourselves, we might have queing.

What do you think guys? Is their decision good for everyone?


Hello people! Thank you for reading and I would love to read your comment about this. Feel free to express your thoughts here :)

Hope you are all doing good!

Happy weekend :D

-Loveleng18

5
$ 2.41
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
1 year ago
Topics: Work, Changes, Decision

Comments

Ohoo, nakikita naman kita sa noise kaya keri lang. Pero diko ma gets sinasabi mo aguy. Basta sana okay ang lahat sayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe opo sa noise medyo nakakapag post pa po ako. Sana po maging okay lang talaga hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, you're working na pala. Congratulations! It's good to hear you enjoy your job and that the management is taking care of all of you instead of letting some people to get ranked down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po hehe kaya medyo nawawalan ng time here kase tulog sa umaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo muna malay mo naman mabago pa kasi gaya ng sinabi mo madami gusto magresign di bka bumalik sa dati

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kayanga po e, sayang din po kase kaya tyaga muna

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Busy kana pala langga kasi nag work kana sa BPO company. Galing naman. I'm happy for you langga. Congratulations langga! 🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo kaya minsan nalang makapag sulat hehe thank you po, congrats din po sa inyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you langga.❤️ You're welcome. Take your time langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping that the coming changes will give you better tomorrow sis, especially for your child.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis hoping hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago