Fire again:A day full of emotions

9 44
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Fire, Trauma, Unity

March 19, 2022

I've been inactive here for almost three days and I am sorry about that. So, how are you guys? What's keeping you busy?

Do you remember what I've shared here about one thing that I feared?

Are you scared of fire? Well, me, yes I am. I don't want to play with it. It's dangerous. I always told my younger sister before to not play with candles, matches, and anything that can cause a fire. I always check the wire and extensions in our electricity, I don't want to plug in so many things in the extensions at the same time, it might cause overload and overheat. I get mad when they forgot to unplug their chargers after charging. I am being careful and mindful as I have had traumatic happening before when our house was swallowed by fire.

-an excerpt from my previous article

Yes, that's fire. I am scared of it and also that's the reason why I am feared of the sound of the siren.

What's the situation here this afternoon?

While attending to my webinar, I heard voices from the outside

"Lumalaki pa" (it's getting huge)

"Malapit na dito" (it's near here already)

"Tingnan you!" (Look!)

So those are the words that I am hearing at first I don't mind it since I am focusing on the webinar and I need to, we are the section that's assigned today. But my heart was beating fast and I am getting nervous when the voices became loud I woke up my partner, we look at the window but we can't see anything BUT when we look in front when there was a window we saw dark smoke and it's getting huge. It's near to us so I panic and the first thing I think was my baby who was still sleeping. My partner gets him and I get our phone and we went downstairs as we are on the third floor, we bring with us my partner's nephew since his mother will be going to guard their house while waiting for his father to come and bring all the things outside.

We went to my father's house but I saw my sisters getting their things and ready to go outside, and my youngest sibling is crying already she's scared of fire also because of what happened to us before. We went to the highway and there are lots of people already with their things beside them. We find a place to stay. I carry my baby and beside me was my sibling and niece and also my partner's nephew. The fire trucks keep on coming and my baby is startled whenever there's a firetruck arrived. The good thing is my baby's godmother friend of my father find us on the highway and told us to stay at their house because it's very hot already outside. And my baby was sweating also. She told me that my father called her and ask her if she could look for us. My father kept on calling my phone but I can't hear him because of the noises so we can't understand each other. I know he's worried for us but he's currently at his work, though he wants to go home.

I leave in the zoom webinar and just informed my classmates about what was happening and they understand me, they also told me to keep safe.

People are panicking. Walking here and there, holding their children who are crying and some are getting their things outside. When we went to my baby's godmother, I leave them for a while because I will be going back to my partner's house to get my baby's milk and things. I know they are already safe in the house of his godmother.

It's hard heading back to the house because of people coming out and it's opposite to my way. Some also don't want us to go back because they say the fire is already near but I am walking fast and straight, I don't mind them. I make it to the house and my partner is not there. I went upstairs and arranged my baby's milk and bottle even though I am very panicked that time, my hands are shaking and I almost shouted when I heard an explosion, a tank explode and I hurriedly when outside. My mother-in-law was waiting for my partner whom we don't know where to find.

I went back to my baby and I am sweating. People are talking outside that the fire is getting huge, I silently pray to God.

The good thing about the bystander here is that they are all alert and they climb to the roof together with some male residents here to help kill the fire. They used a bucket and they passed to each other then poured to the house that already have a fire. It helps a lot, they make the fire not spread. The fire lasts for almost an hour.

I'm thankful that we are safe and the fire didn't reach our house but I'm also sad because more than 10 families lose their houses and almost nothing is left with them. They weren't able to bring their things outside.

When the firemen declared that it was already fired out. People started to bring their things back.

Do you know the adrenaline rush? It always applies whenever there is fire. You can see a person who managed to carry a washing machine alone but when they will be going to bring it back he can't carry it alone and needed help. In times of this kind of situation, all our strength will come out and we don't realize that we did something we can't believe.

This was a very tiring and traumatic day for all of us here, especially for those people who lost their houses. In just a snap they lost everything.

And until now we don't have electricity because they turned off the main fuse, there's a wire which sparks near in our house. Thanks to this mini fan that I ordered online, or gives some air but the battery is almost run out. Hays, they say that the electricity will come back on Monday.

This is all for tonight guys. Will catch up if I charge my phone already. My partner's phone is going to shut down so I need to hurry.

-Loveleng18

9
$ 2.01
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 5
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Fire, Trauma, Unity

Comments

Thank goodness you are all okay. That is all that matters now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my...Nakakalungkot naman po ..Iba talaga pakiramdam kung nakakita ka ng naglalagablab na apoy .nako.. Kita sa picture na labis silang nataranta ..malaki ang pangamba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sad to hear, what happened there. Seriously it would be really frightening. But that's good you all are save, but my condolences to the families who lost their houses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God that your in safe now ma'am, keep your baby ma'am safe morethan and be always carefull ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you all are safe now and the fire did not cause lots of harm. I hope others are safe too. We need to be more careful about our activities as a simple and single thing can cause a huge harm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you God you're all safe Langga. Kakatakot talaga Langga pag may sunog. For sure magpapanic ka talaga Langga at tama ka Langga lalabas talaga strength mo pag may sunog. Kakakaba talaga. Kumusta na kayo ngayon langga? Thankful kay God kasi di umabot sa house niyo langga. Nalungkot ako sa mga nawalan ng bahay. Sobrang hirap yun para sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala po kaming kuryente until now baka bukas pa po maayos. Kawawa nga po e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you and your family was safe from the fire. Natatakot po talaga ang sunog buti nalang di nadamay ang bahay nyo pero nakakaawa din yung mga pamilya na nawalan ng bahay dahil sa sunog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo sobrang traumatic makaexperience ng sunog lalo na pag nakikita mong aligaga mga tao sa pag kuha ng mga gamit

$ 0.00
2 years ago