Felt embarrassed yet thankful: the simple act of kindness

23 49
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Kindness

November 12, 2021

This is my written article last November 12 but failed to publish it. I didn't edit any said information here as well as the date.

It's 11.11 yesterday. What's your buy now in the shopee app? I only ordered two items worth P53 and it's all for my baby. I already posted this on my noise account last night. We're having a hard time getting the dried mucus in my baby's nose so I ordered cotton buds that are fit for newborn babies and also socks for my baby.

Screenshot from my phone

So what's your guys?


Last Tuesday, I received a text message saying that the release of financial assistance I applied for last October 21. My schedule is on Thursday, Nov. 11, 2021, from 8:00-8:45 am and they also mentioned the requirement needed on able to claim the money.

I told my mother in law about this and she said she will take care of my baby while I am outside.

I thought it will be going to be a smooth process for me and I can go home early but I'm wrong. I thought I have already certificate of indigency so I didn't bother getting it in our barangay when I received a text message. When the date of my schedule arrive I check it and it's not allowed since the validity of the indigency is only 60 days, the date already expires and also in my indigency it said for educational assistance yet I'm going to receive financial assistance, it should be for financial assistance so I went to barangay first. I thought there's no queue because I arrived early. To my surprise, there's a long queue and it reached the second floor. I arrived there at exactly 8 o'clock and I finish at 8:35 am. While I am in the line, I'm getting nervous and worried because my scheduled time is until 8:45 am only. I'm thinking if I can make it and if I won't be late so that I can receive the money.

As I've said I got the certificate at 8:35 am so I have 10 minutes to go to the venue. Here's the problem I only have P40 in my wallet then the first P20 I pay for the tricycle that I rode when I went to barangay hall so I only have P20 left. I need to photocopy my valid ID and it costs P4, the only money left to me was P16 and I need to ride a tricycle so that I won't be late for my schedule.

I'm worried about the time that day. I need P4 to make my money P20 so that I can pay for a tricycle because if I walk the venue is quite far from where I am. I feel hopeless that time, I can't see someone I know there. I am desperate, I need to ride a tricycle so I saw a two street sweeper there taking a rest on the bench. I have no choice, though I'm shy I made my face thick then I approach them. I said if I can borrow P4 because I need it badly and state my reason. They didn't hesitate to give me a P5, I give the P1 to them but they refuse and said I can have it all. I feel embarrassed about what I did yet thankful to them. I said thank you to them and ride immediately in a tricycle.

My old school

When I arrived at the venue the queue was long already, many people also received a text message. The good thing is the process is fast and when I received the money, I walk home. I saw a store that sells slippers and bought one for my youngest sibling, I remember that she said she don't have a slipper anymore.

Closing thoughts

Kindness is everywhere indeed. I'm thankful for the two women who gave me P5. They saved my day, even though they don't know me, in a stranger to them they are willing to give me money. However, I'm planning to give back to them but I forgot to get their name and don't have any contact with them. For them, it's just P5 but for me, it's a big help.

How about you? If you were the street sweeper whom I asked a favor. Would you give me some money like what they did?


Thank you for reading guys!

15
$ 4.61
$ 4.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Kindness

Comments

Puro sa baby tawon ang na budol for 11.11.anyway, kindness is still in people, i love topics like this sis! Actually, i have 1 article almost done pero na delete sobra kainis.. Sulat ko nlng ulit soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ang cute naman nun sis.. Hehe.. Well, lahat naman tayo, we have different ways on showing our kindness, maliit man o malaki, ang mahalaga naman dun eh' bukal sa puso yung pagbibigay natin nun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This world is running just because of those people. No doubt, there are still good people on this earth, and believe me don't lose them they are the real gems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they are really a treasure that needs to keep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good Samaritan are everywhere Nung one day wala ako barya pamasahe sa multicab, may isang ali binigyan ako barya 😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing po ano. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Evryeryone can offer help in their own ways... I am happy and felt grateful for those who do not hesitate to help the ones in need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed they are blessing in disguise to those people who needs help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How come your cert of indigency is valid only for 60 days..? Here in our city, usually the issued cert of indigency is valid for 6 months..,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's long. Anyway, yes ours is only 60 days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po.., kasi it's not easy to complete the requirements.., and the status of a person does not change immediately, unless he/she won the lottery to be considered not indigent anymore..,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens dear. One day you will have the same opportunity to save someone with your kindness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also did that many times uncle :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's my little angel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That goes to show that people are basically kind :) Glad you found one who helped you Lovely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. Im thankful to them :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God sent you a two angels sis. God guide and help you that day. Ang bait ng dalawa sis kahit 5 pesos lang yun, sobrang laking bagay na nun. I know God will bless them two. 🙏

Sometimes we meet unexpected people talaga na sila pala tutulong sa araw na may problema tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanga sis. So rang thankful talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis napakalaking tulong nun sis... Tinulungan ka talaga ni God sis.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is awesome. They are your angels sent by God. God will bless their kindness a thousand folds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I believe God used them as instruments in helping me

$ 0.00
2 years ago