Do Good Friday

14 33
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

April 15, 2022

Hello there awesome people, how are you all? We don't have work today so I have lots of time to grind. I have a three day off yehey! I can sleep together with my baby at night until Monday. These few days, he's not sleeping early and my partner told me that my baby is missing me so every break I video call them.


#GoodFriday

Since it's a good Friday today, we have an engagement event at our work where we have to do good things. They called it #DogoodFriday. We need to take a picture of it and send it to our GC which will be evaluated and there's a reward for the winners, P1,000 worth of gift cards. And here's my entry to this

Feeding a stray cat

Yep, cat since only one is the stray there in the picture. The other two are my sibling's cats. My timing was good this morning because when I went to our house these cats, especially Mikki run toward me and he's crying. I feel bad for them because they are very hungry already. There's no one in the house as they were on an outing, for two days and they leave yesterday. I find food inside but there's none. So, I asked my partner to buy cat food. While waiting I talk to them and they look excited because they know they have food. When my partner arrived I gave them food. They eat a lot. I get their plate inside which has water on the side and put cat food on the other side. I also give the stray cat another food away from Mikki since hes not letting the stray cat share with him. Bad cat hehe!

When we are done giving them food. I put the excess cat foods inside our washing machine. I informed my sister that I gave food to her cats and where I hide the excess cat foods. They arrived this afternoon and I don't need to worry about the cats. My sister said thank you to me. I told her that she need to make sure there was food for her cats whenever she leaves the house, I scolded her a bit hehe. I feel bad for the cats. They don't have eaten since yesterday night. Hays.


Doing good gives a positive impact on us. It attracts good karma, they say whatever you do to your fellow man or even to other species here it will go back to you. So choose to do good and be good not only on this good Friday but always even no one is watching.

When you choose to do good and be good, your lives will go smooth. No hate and just love and peace. Who doesn't want that? If we are capable of giving someone help or lending someone a hand we shouldn't hesitate to do so.

When we do something good or we can help someone, we shouldn't wait for their return to us.

When we help, we should do it wholeheartedly.

Know that He sees what we do and will reward us.

So guys let's continue doing good things for others and ourselves also :) Let's spread kindness and positivity.

Next on our engagement event is about earth's day where we need to send a picture of us together with our plants or whatever that can help to save mother earth such as cleaning garbage or recycling.


Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty

Big thanks to my sponsors here who show their support by continue renewing their sponsorship of me. I appreciate you all :)

And also thank you guys for reading and always leaving a comment on my previous articles. I do appreciate you all. I will catch up and will try to visit all of you. I missed interacting here.

-Loveleng18

12
$ 7.36
$ 7.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

yeey, thank you for feeding those cuties sis. My cat mom heart is so happy. Whenever I leave the house, always make sure that my dogs or cats have something to eat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe welcome sis, napagalitan ko nga kapatid ko hehe di nag iwan ng pagkain e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so sweet!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why I don't have pets. I can't maintain them and take care of them very well. Sana manalo ka jan sis. Pang cat food din yung 1k or diaper ni baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe kaso sa isang wave sis e haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did some RAOK there sis! More blessings to you :) Happy Easter!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy easter ate :) thankyou po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate these engagement events, and I am glad the way you are feeding the cats with your hands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you farah :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah doing good can attract a good karma in us but we also do something good everyday without expecting anything in exchange.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes exactly. We should do good without waiting for exchange

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan Langga. Kung ano ginagawa natin sa kapwa na hindi maganda babalik din and it's a karma. Kaya dapat piliin natin maging good individual. Piliin nating mabuting tao. Mamuhay tayo na with happiness and peacefulness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's correct ate. Napakaimportante talaga na maging mabuting tao tayo para walang gulo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago