Cheating: why is it hard to stay faithful?

12 27
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Im i late for this prompt of miss @JonicaBradley? well they say its better late than never. A little share to you guys, I've been busy this few days since i need to take care of my partner because he had a fever so i need to monitor and wipe him a wet towel to see if his fever has gone down. Also i need to guide my sister oh her module since im the one who stand as her learning home partner.

I just published one article that i started writing few days ago but didn't finish because of those reasons.

Check out my latest article here <-

--

Is it really hard to stay faithful in one relationship?

Cheating, i see this as a rust in a relationship which slowly ruined it.

The reason why there are people who have trust issue

The reason why people are hurting

The reason why marriage is ruined and so the family

The reason why there are kids who lost their path.

The reason why people questioned theirselves.

This is the reason why some people forget the word faithful

They say, "Falling inlove is easy but staying inlove is not". For me No, if you truly love someone and you are faithful to him/her staying in love is never an issue and never a problem. Yes, there are problems, quarrels and challenges to it because thats how the relationship works and it makes it stronger. Not every time your relationship is happy.

I don't understand why people cheat.

I know most of us had experience being cheated and maybe some committed it.

If you are the one whos been cheated on,I feel sorry for you. But dont let it the reason you’ll look down to yourself. You are worth it. Cheer up and walk away to a relationship that you know its not healthy anymore. Learn to love yourself. No one deserves to be cheated or fooled.

If you are the one who commits cheating in one relationship, I would like to ask these question to you.

  • Why did you do it?

  • Why did you not stay faithful?

  • What have you gain in cheating?

  • Do you ever think of what effect it may bring to your partner?

  • Do you ever consider the feelings of your partner when she/he knows that you're cheating?

Me, personally i was once experienced to be cheated. My partner back then cheated on me and guess to whom? To my bestfriend. He ruined our relationship, it will lat only a year. I thought it was perfect, our relationship. I thought there was no problem and I thought we were happy but thats all i thought. Reality came up and it slaps me hard. There is no such thing as perfect.

I confronted him and asked why. I didn't heard an answer to him, i just left dumbfounded. Keep questioning myself why. Was there something wrong with me? Am i not enough? What did i do wrong? Upon questioning myself i realized that the problem is with him not me. He is the one who committed cheating, he is the one who didn't become contented, he is the one who is not faithful.

But that experienced of mine makes me become more careful in entering in a relationship, i begin to love myself more and im single for almost a year thinking that i should just hurt myself again if i entering into a relationship again. I take that as my lesson. Its not easy to trust someone easily especially when it ruined already by the person whom you trusted the most.

Yes its hurt to be cheated on but it is also a blessing to me. Why? Because what happened back then makes me more stronger now. I learned a lot to it. And because of that i found already the one who truly loves me. The one i know will never cheated on me. The one who brings peace and joy to my life.

-

These are the effects of cheating to a person :

  • It makes the person to have a trust issue. Cheaters will ruined the teust you gave to them thats why you are scared to trust again with someone. It always come to your mind does this person trustworthy or does this person deserve my trust? What if they will just ruin it? These are the questions that are running into the head of the one who have been cheated.

  • When someone cheated on you, you'll get hurt emotionally especially if they mean so much to you.

  • Marriage become tainted when one commits cheating. Their family ruined.

  • Broken family is one of the effect of cheating. When the family is ruined, the children will be forced to choose whether they want to come toghther with their mom or with their dad. Some will lost their path and ruined their lives by doing wrongdoings.

  • Like what happened to me, people begin to question theirselves. If they are not enough, if what is wrong with them, is there a problem to them. Their selfworth become affected and lowers their self esteem.

  • When you cheat youre not become faithful to your relationship. You hurt the one who loves you.

Cheating is always a choice, being faithful that is what we should apply when we are already in a relationship. When you are faithful even if there's a temptation you still not cheat, even if theres a problem, even if you think your relationship is not happy anymore you will never think of cheating.

Why do people cheat i also dont know the reason, their reason. Maybe they are just too stupid to hurt the one who loves them truly. And some people who committed cheating and say sorry doesn't really mean it, they are just saying sorry because they just caught.

Choose to stay faithful all the time.

-Loveleng18

Lead image is from https://unsplash.com/photos/Hj28ENmFAdw

Thank you to all my generous sponsors

Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty

Also thanks again to Miss @JonicaBradley

7
$ 1.63
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

Cheating is a choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you can't stay faithful, that ain't love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes people like this don't know what the true meaning of love is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami kaing di makontento, yung puro sarili nila kaya ganyan. sapa, di natin kasalanan if duarating sa point na nagiging paranoid tayo dahil sa pinaggagawa nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays sad but true. May mga tao talaga di makuntento di manlang nila naisip magiging effect ng pagchecheat nila sa isang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When someone cheated on you, you'll get hurt emotionally especially if they mean so much to you great article carry on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is indeed true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that you were cheated on once before. Everything happens for a reason, I believe, and that you are stronger from the experience. You're right that is better to be late than never. Take care of your family first, because they are more important than writing one more article here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and i already see the reason why and im now happily inlove with the right person. Yes my family is more important than anything. Thanks to you :) i appreciate you have read my work. It means so much to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're here to support one another as writers. Let's continue with publishing good work. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou :) yes youre right lets support each other and continue to create good content. Im happy right now that rusty appears to my notif.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago