The cure to bitterness

0 9
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Humans are gifted with feelings and emotions. It's a unique trait which make humans different from other beings created in the world. Animals might also have feelings and emotions but it's not as strong as what humans have. Humans are also the highest form of God's creation. We have the authority over everything that God has created which is why most of us actually take those things for granted as well.

Have you ever felt that life is unfair?

The level of your perception differs from mine. Your situation, upbringing and everything about you differs from mine. And so is the life that you have or the life that you're living.

At some point you might have felt this way and felt sad. I felt this way so many times for so many reasons that it builds up in time. It was as though no matter how hard I try and do my best, it will never be enough to reach the level I'm aiming to be at.

Have you ever felt insecure?

I look average and I don't like gaining so much attention from the people around me. I like it better when I'm at the back where no one can notice me. I've also had insecurities. I don't wear shorts because I don't like the feeling that someone is looking at me. I'm not fat but I'm way too skinny when I was in highschool until college. I just don't really like dressing up too much.

I don't know how to mingle with others. I speak my mind not caring about what others might feel about what I said. I don't care that much about my surroundings which is why I feel sad and irritated when I hear the things I'm not supposed to hear.

Have you ever felt like you don't actually matter?

I'm the type of person who is always there when you need a friend but no one is there when I'm the one in need. I'm not the nicest person you'll ever know and I've always had a small circle of friend which is why it pains me a lot knowing that no one is there when I needed someone.

I only matter to my family and no one else. Maybe that's one of the reasons why I perform better in what I do. I have no distractions. I have no one to bother me or anything that can make me lose my focus. I'm always better of just by myself.

Have you ever felt like you did your best but you still ended up failing?

I've been through the same situation a lot. Just when I thought I did my best, life will make me realize that I didn't. I'm exhausted for nothing. That kind of feeling when I know that I've done the best I can but my efforts weren't enough.

Nothing worth having comes and easy and not every failure is a failure. It is actually a redirection of what should be and should not be done. No matter what happens, I only have myself to help me get through the things that happen in me.

The cure to bitterness is gratefulness.

No matter what I've been through, all of those things has brought me to who I am today. I am beyond blessed to have all the opened doors of opportunities for me. I'm grateful for those people who just came into my life to teach me something.

I'm grateful for all my failures, heartaches and all the things that I have experienced in my life. The Lord has actually been so good to me and to my family. Indeed, all things work together for my good.

Love_16

October 24, 2021

Sunday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 1.21
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ayane-chan
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Comments