REALationship

6 15
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

The more I grow old, the more I realize that life isn't worth living with the people with no intention of getting REAL with me. Relationship isn't just about between a man and a woman with romantic feelings for each other, it's more than that. This pandemic has made me realize that the real people who love and care for me are the people I had a REALationship with. They are the people who made me feel loved and accepted my flaws, and even after seeing my bad side they decided to stay because they love me. It's quality over quantity, only a few people are enough as long as they are authentic with me. It includes my family who has always been with me since the beginning. As well as my church community who has always been praying for me. I also came to a point in life where I'll just smile and avoid negativity. I don't want involve myself with unwanted arguments because it's useless. This is actually a sign of adulting. Wanting to be with few real people.

Love_16

6
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

Comments

Did you broke up with someone? Or i just misunderstand the thought of your article?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No I did not break up with someone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. Just treasure the people around you who is real. Good day to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same to you. I hope all is well with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel similarly about this pandemic. I have have made stronger bonds with those who wanted them, and lost a good few people who couldn't be bothered. The stress is always there of a pandemic, but there is something heartwarming about your pocket of people feeling even more tight-knit because of it. <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sending my virtual hugs to you 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago