I resigned

4 21
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

I couldn't as for more than what I already have at the moment. This year is indeed a year of blessings and answered prayers. I never expected things to be done this quickly but all I can say is that, no matter what happens or what I'm expecting, all things work together for good.

As you all know, after graduating in college on April 24, 2018, I started teaching in private school from June 1, 2018 to March 31, 2020. In that two years, I experienced a lot and it was a mix of good and bad things. My first year of teaching is definitely okay and I know that I'm doing fine but everything changed when my second year of teaching came. My workplace became more toxic, from my boos, work load, upto my colleagues.

I experienced being called boastful, being pointed a finger at just because I'm doing my job well. It was impactful at that moment but as of now, it's just a learning for me. After my two year contract has ended, I tried to apply in public school but my boss did not give me the certificate of employment because my contract has not ended yet.

My first experience in ranking wasn't pleasant. I felt so sad about it because that is also the time when the pandemic hit globally. I spent money, time and effort inorder to submit all the requirements but sadly, that is not my time yet. I had to postpone my other plans as well and I've been unemployed for 10 months. Then I got hired to a BPO company which helped me a lot in many ways.

I was hired last January 25, 2021 and I stayed there until October 15, 2021. My colleagues, bosses, and the company itself is a good catch. I'm blessed to have the chance and the opportunity to work with them.

I was up for promotion but I chose teaching over practicality. The pay in that BPO company is huge but if I want a long term career plan, the best choice is teaching in public school. My colleagues and boss was there when I needed someone to lean on. They has been really helpful to me especially when i needed the most.

They helped me from my training, upto the production stage when I'm already taking calls and doing troubleshooting. I was also given another position and I was also one of the shift leads that time but them the permanent job in public school came and I grab it.

The BPO company helped me with my financial needs, medical needs and most importantly in my growth and wellbeing as a professional. I am on a work from home setup. They have all been kind to me. I've been blessed to get to know them. And I also experienced buying groceries for my family. I started buying things for myself like pants and calligraphy pens and other art materials. I often but food for the whole family and I was able to treat my friends to eat out.

The biggest benefit that I've had is the HMO. I've been going back and forth to the hospital since I got hired. I had a lot of medical needs and I'm sure that it was also God's purpose for me to get healthy as he prepares me for more loads of work when I started teaching in public school.

Leaving the company wasn't easy for me. If only I can have both then I would, sadly I can only have one or else I'll lose both. Up until now I'm still in state of adjusting but I know that everything's going to fall into place as I know that this is the will of God.

My family has always been so supportive of all my decisions and they also tried to make me weigh my decisions in life. If we're to stay in BPO, that will mean higher salary, promotion, HMO benefits, but I'm on mid shift from 3 p.m. to 1 a.m. and I'll need to return to office once the company asks me to. While in public school, I have stable and permanent job. I don't have the HMO but I have a the other benefits being a public servant. I am on a work from home setup since face to face classes in not possible at the moment as it compromises the health of the teachers and the students. More paper works to be done and such. But the good thing there is this is what I'm prepared to do for a long period of time. I can see myself getting old in this profession.

I also remember the times when I cried in BPO because I made mistakes but I'm glad because I was able to perform a lot better after that. I'm the rank three performer in our scorecard and aside from that, I'm also a trusted and good performer in our team. As per my experience in public school, my other co teachers are really nice and easy to approach. I'm new to almost everything that needs to be done, so I'm doing my best to perform better and make sure that by next year I'll be able to help the new teachers who are about to enter our school as well.

My bosses in BPO saw a lot of potential in me which made them think how life would be if I'm still in the company but after thinking further, I then realized that everything happens in God's appointed time. The Lord knows that I'm now perfectly ready that's why he answered my prayers. The Lord is indeed a God of miracles and goodness.

Love_16

October 23, 2021

Saturday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 2.26
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Comments

tahakin mo kung ano ang nais ng puso mo ma'am, I'm glad na bumalik ka sa pagiging teacher, siguro po passion mo po tlaga ang pagtuturo. Goodluck sa journey mo maam, and wag po masyado mastress sa students.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My students are awesome, they were able to become independent students while waiting for me as their adviser. 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I remembered that time when you first got hired at this BPO company and how you felt during your first few weeks there. You wanted to quit but you think of your parents and if my memory serves it right you also had a visit to the dentist or doctor a month of being hired. Anyway, I just want to wish you good luck on your future endeavors. I know that you will be a good public teacher.

By the way, I do not think that the company has the right to not give you a certificate of employment even if you have not finished your contract with them. You worked with them for almost 2 years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that private school gave me the COE by September wherein the ranking is already done and I can't do anything about it since the hired teachers were those who has complete requirements.

$ 0.00
2 years ago