How to be productive 0.3

0 12
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

"HOW TO BE PRODUCTIVE 0.3"

This is the last point on how to become productive. I am hoping that these series of articles were able to help you towards your journey of being productive.

TIPS ON HOW TO BE PRODUCTIVE:

1.       START YOUR DAY RIGHT.

2.       MAKE UP YOUR MIND.

3.       TAKE ACTION.

After you have started your day right and making up your mind, the last thing left to do is to take action. Everything becomes useless when you just keep on thinking about it without taking action. It's like wanting to get salary without working. This is the right time to apply what I have shared with you.

Productivity is a choice to make on a daily basis. You can either stay on your bed the whole day or start moving your body in order to accomplish something.

Take things slowly. Make a check-list of the things you have to accomplish the whole day. Do not pressure yourself by writing down unattainable activities. Just list down what needs to be done for the day.

Below is my own check-list sample. You can make your own by writing it down on a piece of paper and posting it on an area where you can easily check the things you have finished doing. Take things at your own pace because the more you think of the activities or chores you need to do, the more your mind becomes pressured which results to unproductivity.

Check-list #1: Fix the bed.

Check-list #2: Cook breakfast.

Check-list #3: Wash the plates.

Check-list #4: Feed the pets.

Check-list#5: Water the plants.

Check-list #6: Vacuum/Sweep the floor.

Check-list #7: Prepare going to work.

Check-list #8: Enjoy your day.

This check-list might not be applicable to everyone. Some might want it to be digitized but I highly recommend it being written on a piece of paper. When you start thinking about the things you have to do up to listing it down is already the beginning of productivity. You might want to keep all your check-lists for future references. It helps you to keep track of the things you have done the whole week.

At the end of the week, you can scan the check-list you made and see how productive you have been the whole week. Every single achievement you made is worth celebrating. Let us not limit celebrations by getting hired or promoted. Let us also take notice of every single achievement we are able to make everyday.

Any kind of progress, whether slow or fast is still progress so it's best to be kind to yourself and treat yourself better.

For the young professionals who has a job, see to it that you are able to finish your job with the allotted time.

For the mothers, please see to it that you take a rest after the whole day of non-stop working.

For the people reading this, don't worry. You're doing well.

MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE

~ Before, I actually felt envious of the people who are working but still has some time to party and enjoy with their family and friends. I thought that when I have my job already I will be able to do the same thing. Sadly, I wasn't able to do so. I felt like wanting to sleep during my day offs. I have the thought that instead of using my money for pleasure or treating myself, I would just want to save it up for my brother's studies since my salary is just enough or sometimes insufficient. I felt like every single penny I have must be used appropriately.

~ When I became unemployed, I felt as if I wasn't doing anything right or beneficial for the people around me. I even experienced lack of sleep, loss of appetite and being irritable. This is actually my motivation for writing down this "How to be Productive series".

~ I realized that when you do house chores, it is a never-ending activity which is also very tiring but it is an indication of productivity.

***You can check out this links if you still want to read my previous articles on how to be productive.

https://read.cash/@Love_16/how-to-be-productive-01-2dab0717

https://read.cash/@Love_16/how-to-be-productive-02-b0a88476

Love_16

December 1, 2020

Tuesday

2
$ 3.01
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

Comments