Emcee

2 6
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

I've been through a lot of different events where most of the times I am the emcee. Be it a family gathering, church event and school programs. I am always chosen to do so since I have a command of the English language. I am also flexible wherein I can lead the whole program even without a script.

But as they say, there is always a first in everything. My first this time is to be an emcee for a school event where all teachers, department heads and district superintendent are present. This is also the day one and I'm blessed because I won't have to keep on having the nerves for the rest of the week.

The first time I had an emcee role for my second job is when we had an orientation for our Reading Remediation Program. It was only a few teachers and most of the audience on the call are students but for the second time I am with all the teachers of our school. But it is indeed a blessed day because this will be an additional learning experience for me.

The good thing now is that I have a partner who is reliable. We did the script together and even had a few times of practice. Aside from that, I was also given the chance to have a dri run last night. It was around 10 p.m. and we ended the call at 11:00 p.m. There are a few revisions on the script which are perfectly fine. I'ma also glad that this will be done virtually which means that I can turn off my camera and mute my mic if I am not speaking. I don't also need to dress up that much. Less preparations indeed. Besides at least today, I know that I'm more than ready to do this.

I woke up at 6:20 a.m. Ate my breakfast and took a bath with warm water as the water is too cold for me. After that, I put some lipstick, gather my water tumbler then setup my laptop. I was able to join the call at around 7:25 a.m.

The program started at exactly 8 a.m. The day went smoothly and we ended the session even before 12 noon which is a good things because me and my co emcee was able to execute the program well.

I was also able to learn a lot and have the chance to listen the problem my co teachers are facing. It will be really helpful for me to know these things. God is indeed always in control over everything.

PS. I didn't know that this wasn't published last Monday. I only realized it now that I'll be writing a new update.

Love_16

January 31, 2022

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 1.43
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Comments

I hope I can be like you who can talk in front of a crowd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm introvert so things weren't easy for me as well but given the fact that I have the skills and it's part of my job I do it even when there are times that I don't want to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago