Answered prayer 🙏🏻

3 8
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

As I shared in my previous article, I am now a public teacher. I'll start teaching by tomorrow and I feel so overwhelmed with all the things that I need to do. It's more difficult than the face to face class. It only means that I'll have to deal with a lot of paper works and even if I have someone to ask about it, face to face learning and teaching is what I prefer.

But as a teacher, I have to be flexible and learn how to adapt to this kind of situation. After all the trouble of preparing for demo teaching, gaining points for the ranking, processing all the necessary requirements and after the long wait, my dream is finally happening again. I'm back in teaching.

As you all know, I worked in private school from June 2018-March 2020 after I graduated in college. I also took up my License exam last September 2018 then as the will of God I passed it and now I'm a licensed professional teacher. After that, I decided to apply in public school last January 2020 but I did not pass it.

It took a toll on me wherein I don't eat or sleep that much, as I have always wanted to teach, which is why I basically took education as my course in college and I felt left behind being 23 with no career and such. Then I didn't have work for 10 months until I was hired in a good company and worked from home for 9 months which I had to give up as I got hired in public school.

You see, life isn't always about happiness, there's also struggles, hardships, problems and difficulties in life. After those things were surpassed by my faith and by the love of my family, everything went well.

Then I'm now back into teaching. Face to face class is a lot easier and more convenient to me rather than this online teaching. There are too many forms and I can't actually measure the learning that my student has gained. I don't have the grasp of what it's like to actually be teaching and doing everything in public school. So I'm not really used to these things but I know that I'll eventually know how to do things in the future.

I have an advisory class who are grade 10 students and tomorrow is the first time that I'll meet them. I'll also be teaching Grade students whom I'll be meeting tomorrow as well. I was able to joing two online classes for the past few days for the two sections which I'm about to handle and I was also able to see how a teacher teaches online.

It was a great opportunity and a pleasant learning as well I just needed to focus on grasping more online activities.

I also needed to set some boundaries as my students kept on sending me personal messages on messenger asking questions and most of them actually lack reading comprehension as they kept on asking the same questions even though I have already posted the answers. I needed to find a way in how it will be convenient for both me and my students.

As a summary, this is indeed how God answer prayers. He does it according to His timeline when He knows that you are ready to receive the answer to yoru prayers.

*****

Hi pa! How are you in heaven? Are you happy? Definitely you are because you no longer feel any pain. Pa, I'll start teaching tomorrow. I love you 😘

*****

Love_16

October 21, 2021

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 1.91
$ 1.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ThisisGrace21
Avatar for Love_16
2 years ago

Comments

Yeyy congratulations 👏🥳🎉 I'm so happy for you. Good for you, you are already hired. Me is still waiting for the ranking result. By the way what division you have applied?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quezon City. How about you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! We are malayo pala hehe province ako ehh Leyte division

$ 0.00
2 years ago