A letter to my parents

0 13
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

Dear mama and papa,

You are not getting any younger, I know. You've done enough for me and my siblings. All this years that you have taken good care of us and showered us with your never failing love is what contributed the most to our current positions in life.

You are not getting any stronger, I know. You have body aches and different diseases with your body but you always choose not to show it to us. You have done well for giving us what we need. Even though we grew up with not much, the fact that you have given us a home to live is more than enough.

You are not getting any more mature, I know. You've reached the peak point of your lives as our parents. You have been the best companion in every single thing we have experienced in life. You are our mighty protector in a world filled with danger.

Pa, thank you for taking care of me since I was a little girl. I can see how your health is slowly deteriorating. You need to take meds and you can no longer sleep at night. You are often irritated because you can no longer move that much. I often tease you about having money even though you aren't working, you just laugh it out and say that it's part of growing old.

I know how much you want to go to my siblings house but you don't want to burden them so you don't go. I know how you long to bond with your grandchildren but you don't want to show them how weak you've become. You want to carry your grandchildren but you can't do it anymore.

I'm sorry for talking back at you sometimes and making you feel disrespected and unloved. I'm so much blessed to have you as my father. I often get mad when you're too strict with me. I even blame you for not being able to enjoy the way how my siblings enjoy. We often argue about me getting home late for staying in the walking distance church. You always show your concern with me.

I hate it whenever you try to ask me things about my whereabouts. I don't like talking much and explaining myself so I often answer with just a few words. You always chat me even when we're both home. You call out for me when it's time to eat. You have always been watching over me and I'm always thankful to that.

Thank you for being the best father you can be and buying me medicine whenever I'm having severe dysmenorrhea. Thank you for staying strong and building our family this way. You might have many mishaps and lack in a few things but you never make it as an excuse not to do your part. You always wake up early to cook rice and I'll always look back to the days when I'll just have to wake up to eat.

Ma, thank you for knowing me better than I know myself. Thank you for being with me every time that I'll have to visit a doctor. Thank you for buying me medicines and healthy foods so I won't be sick anymore. Thank you for understanding me at all times. Thank you for knowing what I feel when I can't even express it.

You are the perfect definition of a strong woman. You have been working for the family since we were little and you look after us. You do the housechores without any words. You want to live in a peaceful place but you can't leave us since we're not yet married. You always say that we can't take care of ourselves.

You are a tough woman who bore us eight siblings in your womb for nine months. You are a woman of grace and elegance. You are a mother who is strict but kind. We always have you when we're in pain but you have none when you're in pain. We always look for you whenever we got home from school or work. Just seeing you makes us smile with ease.

You have a magic which makes the lost things appear. You always have wide open arms to embrace us. We always want to be taken cared off by you whenever we're sick no matter how old we get. You will never complain about how difficult life has been for you. You always show us your strong side which makes me all the more admire you.

I see the signs of aging in you. You don't sleep that long anymore and you have a funny taste in food. Your body is tired but as our mom you always make sure that we see you as a strong woman. You love plants which makes me worried that plants will invade our home in no time.

You are such a wonderful blessing from God whom I'll forever be grateful about. You are a woman who is never fazed by any problem you face. You have an unreachable wisdom I can never comprehend. Your love for us is never changing. You had always been with me every step of the way.

I know that there are times you want to get away and relax but you can't be at ease knowing that we still aren't settled with our lives. You might not say it but you're always proud of who we've become.

I always pray to God that He gives both of a longer life so I'll be able to shower you with love and all the material things I'd like you to have. I always long to put a smile on your beautiful faces. I want you to be free from your burden for us your kids and just enjoy all the privilege of being the best parents for us. Thank you for raising us up into better people and minding how we feel and listening to our worries in life. I want to move you into a safe and secure place where you can live happily away from stress. I also want to see you living in comfort. I love you both and I will never be who I am today without you. God bless you.

Love, Your beautiful daughter

Love_16

January 22, 2021

Friday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.68
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MWSA
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

Comments