A date with my mom

3 23
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

I've had my first pay yesterday. It was the first time I was able to earn that much money and be able to use it to treat my mom. I was supposed to have my check up but since it was holiday I was rescheduled to have it today.

My mom is a very kind person. She loves me and my siblings. No words can express how grateful I am to have her. She wakes our clothes and I hanged it then we went on our way to the hospital. Since the hospital is only open for emergency I decided to ask her to come with me to my brother's house.

We went there to help in cleaning since today is the baptism of my nephew. We helped them prepare their house and I took care of my nephew while they are busy cleaning, fixing, setting up and buying groceries for today.

I know that my mom is tired but she didn't say a word. My nephew is just right months old and he quickly goes down of the couch whenever my mom stands up. He missed his grandmother so much that he feels on guard whenever my mom makes a slight movement.

He's 9 kilos which is maybe the reason why my shoulders feel stiff as I woke up today.

My mom has a wristwatch which isn't automatic. I gave it to her as a Christmas gift last 2019 since her former wristwatch was twenty-five years old already. It needs a changed battery so we decided to go to a mall sadly they don't have the battery for her wristwatch so we decided to stroll around the mall.

I was asking her to choose clothes or anything she'd like but she didn't get any saying, 'its too pricy here.' I felt happy and sad at the same time. Happy that we went out together and sad that she was used to buy clothes from markets rather than from malls.

I really want to spoil her because I know that she deserves it. I also know that she wants to save money as much as possible because she knows how difficult it is to work hard for money.

My mom is 54 years old already yet she still works as a street sweeper. Whenever I ask her why won't she quit she always say that, 'it's difficult to wait for money besides we supported you and your siblings in your studies so your life will be different from ours. I will never want to burden you by asking money from you.'

I can never comprehend the love and the care a mother has for her family. My mom is an epitome of a strong woman. She supports and provides for us until now.

It was my first time to treat her to a fine dine last night. She was hesitant to the restaurants since she always look at the food price even before we enter the restaurant. I want to treat her into a nice meal and I finally did. It was the first time I did it. I asked her how was the food and she says it was fine.

While we were dining last night, we talked about our summer vacation and even the next restaurant we will eat. It was such a nice time to spend with her. It was tiring but it was worth it.

I was hoping to date both of my parents but due to pandemic and due to the pandemic I wasn't able to do so. It's indeed really important to have some time with my whole family.

Now, my next goal is to prepare a gift for my parents 37th wedding anniversary. I hope to make them enjoy the finest things in life because I know that they definitely deserve it.

I look forward to spending meaningful moment with my parents since they are not getting any younger. It was such a pleasure to see my parents happy even if it's just a small thing.

I love it how appreciative my parents are. They never asked for more. They are contented to see me and our whole family safe and happy.

I didn't date my mom just because it's Valentine's. I dated her since it's what I'm supposed to be doing but I just had the perfect moment right now. I have my salary and I have the perfect time to be with her.

I couldn't ask for more except for my parents to live a longer, happier and healthier life. I want to spoil them with everything that I can give them because they definitely deserve it.

Love_16

February 13, 2021

Saturday

Sponsors of Love_16
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 8.25
$ 8.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
Avatar for Love_16
3 years ago

Comments

Advance happy Valentine's day!! 🤗 I remembered my mom when I was reading your article. We also had a lot of bonding moments when I had work before. We would also eat in some restaurants that we both haven't tried. We would eat, watch movies and go (window) shopping. LOL. Sometimes we would buy clothes especially if they are on sale as in like really sale. I was the happiest when I get to bond with her. My dad on the other hand wasn't the type to go to the malls so I haven't treated him that much. I envy you that you had gone to the mall. I miss the malls and eating out but I'll just wait until this pandemic is over.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it was actually a nice experience and thank you so much for always taking some time to read every article I publish.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was my pleasure. 😊 I really love reading articles about other people's lives and sometimes I get to relate with it just like your date with your mom.

$ 0.00
3 years ago