Longga - Pinoy breakfast

4 8
Avatar for Louise1478
3 years ago

Hungry? Try this yummy looking longganisa. This is usually popular food for breakfast, but you can also eat it during lunch or dinner. To those who are not familiar with this viand, Ii is really tasty. This longganisa is a Filipino version of sausage. There are a lot of types of longganisa according to flavor. There are sweet, some are spicy, while some are salty and garlicky. Every kind of longganisa is delicious, and to like its taste will depend on what flavor the person who will eat it.

What you see in the picture is an Ilocos Longganisa. I am not from there, but I really like its taste. I like its spicy, salty, tangy and garlicky flavor. You may want to eat more rice if you happen to taste it. And to make this sausage more flavorful, use sukang Iloko or native vinegar. You will surely love it, asking for more!

I was able to have a taste of it a long time ago during my Vigan trip. When we went out to visit Ilocos, and that was before the pandemic, I enjoyed the trip with my friends. It was fun and tiring. And it was this Ilocos longganisa that made my day. It made me more energetic. And now, I am craving for more.

So if you happen to think of what to eat, try this Ilocos Longganisa. If you are not in Ilocos, You can get it at various supermarkets for sale. Who knows? It may also become your favorite.

Please share with me your favorite viand. I would love to hear it. Enjoy reading!

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Louise1478
3 years ago

Comments

Wow. I've tried many longganisa from different places, from Guinobatan Bicol, Masbate and even Cebu's but I haven't tried Longganisa from Ilocos yet. Waaah i bet it would taste same but not. Something that would make me feel like I'm in Ilocos maybe? I hope to try that someday waah thanks for sharing it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks luscious. I am actually craving for one now. Yum :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Is there a difference between longganisa and chorizo? 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yummmy 😋 i love eating longganiza as long it's spicy. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago