Palawan: A Place Like No Other

13 31

Palawan is an extraordinary archipelagic province in the province. I am from the Philippines and this is the first place I’d go to if I have enough budget for traveling.

Image from Pixabay

What makes this place magical?

There are many places to discover in Palawan. It’s like a world separate from the true situation of the country.

Palawan is home to nature reserves and conservation areas on both land and water, as well as marine gardens of enormous clams, sea turtle nesting beaches with white sand, hundreds of kinds of butterflies, and a beautiful palm forest.

Now, let me show you the outstanding places that you don’t want to miss when going to Palawan.

- Underground River

It is the world's second-longest subterranean river, yet only a fraction of it is available to the general public. They have been conserving this place for decades. It is also considered as one of the 7 Wonder Natures of the World!

There’s a daily number limit for the people who are allowed to go inside the cave so if you really want to go there, you need to book ahead with your travel agency. Many people from all over the world are urging to visit the place so make sure to take your spot. You’ll be amazed with all the stalagmites and stalactites you will inside.

- Be ready to island hop!

Palawan consists of many islands and if you’re that of an adventurer, get ready to hop from one island to another. You can visit Coron, Puerto Princesa, and El Nido. You will surely see unending touch of nature, greens and blues. I even wonder if there’s a person who won’t be stunned by this paradise.

Fun activities to do:

- Snorkeling: There are many spots perfect for this activity like Black Island, Dimakya Island, Smith Coral Garden, Dimalanta Island, and many more!

- Diving: Make the most out of it! You can dive in Coron Bay and discover the abandoned shipwrecks under the water that date back to the world war 2. Also, you can try to see the marine life with different fishes and admire the coral reefs.

- Relax: There’s a long beach front in San Vicente with a fourteen kilometer coastline. There are various amenities that you can try and also international and luxurious restaurants that serve you mouth-watering dishes.

DID YOU KNOW THAT PALAWAN IS ALSO A PLACE SWARMING WITH WILDLIFE?

Photo from Pixabay

I guess you’ll need to keep your eyes wide open for animals, such as monkeys hanging from tree to tree or tarsiers darting across the forest floor, among other things. The ecosystem in Palawan is well maintained and civilization is untouched. If you’re going here, make sure to pay respect to the sanctuary and to the culture implanted to the place.

It’s now time to add this place to your bucket list and enjoy your most dreamed peaceful, tranquil, and mesmerizingly gorgeous scenery that is utmost desirable.

Everything is in this place – a breath of fresh air, breathtaking locations, natures embrace of land and sea, and people who would wholeheartedly accept you to their place.

13
$ 2.70
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @McJulez
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 1
Sponsors of LotlotGabrielle
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Palawan is also one of the places I want to visit someday. Unfortunately, I can only see the place through pictures and google maps at the moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same haha. Hopefully, we can visit it soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

been one of my bucket list .hopefully I can visit that place one day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be great. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always been wanting to g9 to Palawan. Too bad covid happen and my plans got even more delayed. I'm still looking forward to come here though. Thank you for sharing your experience this gives me some idea where to go specifically.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure, friend. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been years since I visited Palawan for leisure. And I have to say our time was not enough to take in all the sights there. But it's a wonderful destination!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's great to know. Hopefully, I can get there too someday. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Palawan is the best. They have really a captivating nature and seas. I hope I can take my life there haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Palawan is also on my top lists, along with Siargao and Batanes. Ready na ako pumunta, budget na lang ang wala haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That two places are also wonderful. Same, budget na lang talaga kulang. Baka pwedeng isama mo ko pag pupunta ka haha. Ok lang kahit sa maleta na lang hahaha jk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Palawan is such a wonderful place. I wanna go there soon. Hopefully, I could save a budget for it hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is! Me too haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago