Don't Talk Bad about yourself

6 27
Avatar for Lorelei
1 year ago
Topics: Self-love

Hello readers! Long time no see. I have load now because my mom gave me money. I miss writing so bad and I can't wait to read some articles here for how many weeks. Everyone is doing good because I read so many articles about goals for this month of May. I am getting jealous because they accomplished a lot of things in the previous month. Maybe I will write my own goals too even though I can't promise that I will achieved it but I will do the best I can.

My article tonight is about self love. As we all know that we only have ourselves through thick and thin.

Do you love yourself?

Try to meditate that question and ask it to yourself because sometimes we are the only one who neglected and ignored our own existence. We talk ill about ourselves. Whenever we see a mirror we even judge our looks while counting our failures and flaws.

Are you like that?

If you would ask me, I would say yes I pity myself for being too ugly and weak. I am not an ideal girl that every man could dream of. I am just a simple maiden who only knows about household chores nothing more nothing less. Sounds boring Right? Yes I viewed myself as a lowly being with weird ideals and preferences. I don't want to reveal it here you might misunderstood me XD.

As I got older, I recognized so many changes in me and I felt so much emotions when I saw every inch of me. I didn't like what I see in the mirror, and I hated my dull life. It feels like I am the only one who live in this world and no one recognizes my worth and existence. I am like a wind who seems to be invisible in the sight of others. Even though I am used to that treatment, it still hurts. It's so damn painful. I want to disappear so that they will find my worth but I realize no one would still recognize though I'm dead already. Only my family will mourn for me because I don't have true friends and close acquaintances.

Because of that mindset, I talk bad about myself. My reason? I just did it for myself i would prefer to be that person who will talk badly about myself than being verbally abused by others. Did you get my point? It is confusing but please try to understand me. I am a problematic being and I guess it is my nature already.

From all those experiences I realized to stop it already. I don't want to live like this anymore. If no one will appreciate, love, recognize, acknowledge, and care for me. I will do it myself instead. I don't give a damn on those people whom I tried to pleased my whole life. I am so done with it. I want tired of carrying these burdens. I want to get rid of these mess that I made.

Yes, let us not talk badly to ourselves.

I love me!

I am beautiful!

I am worthy!

I am enough!

I am loved!

I am the best!

Shout it out because we only have ourselves at the end of the day. Love yourself as much as God love's you. Have a peaceful evening. May you have a good night sleep. Thanks for reading!

Lead image: Unsplash.com

3
$ 0.51
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Tilawat
$ 0.01 from @DrPsycho
Avatar for Lorelei
1 year ago
Topics: Self-love

Comments

Hmm. You decided to show up soon enough. Believe it or not, yesterday, I was going through my notifications and a thought had me; That "@Lorelei isn't posting anymore, what happened"; Sounds too good to be true? Well, it's true. Welcome back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so glad to know that someone is waiting for my comeback huhu you make my heart jump for joy thank you for reading and for the warm welcome 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh it's nice to have you here again bringing this unique one just like us, we are all unique with our own stunts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so happy that although I am missing for a week someone is still willing to read my article thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone is unique in this world. You should not consider yourself weak and ugly. Believe in yourself and be strong. We should prove our skills instead of criticizing ourselves. We are beautiful and we are unique. Nice to see you again dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's why I have to embrace my own uniqueness thank you my friend 🧡

$ 0.01
1 year ago