Blessed with Talents and Skills

10 26
Avatar for Lorelei
2 years ago
Topics: Talents, Skills

Just another Manic Monday,

Everytime the first day of the week arrives I always remember that song, how about you? However, I don't know what the term Manic means.

I am so happy because I earned 1 dollar here and although it's not too big it is still a huge achievement for me. But I don't know how to withdraw it maybe I will just let it stay in my wallet until I earned more. As for now, I will just enjoy myself from writing and reading articles here.

Today's main topic is about myself specifically that talents that I am proud of. I am so blessed to be given few skills from above that I can used to entertain others.

I am good in singing. Music helps me a lot when I am down or in a bad mood. I love solemn love songs, christian songs, reggae songs, and old songs. At first, i am just contented of listening to music but as I grew older I wanted to sing my favorite songs. I started singing at the age of seven and my favorite spot is our CR are you with me? I also participated some amateur singing contest when I was in elementary and high school. But now I am too shy to show my singing skills to everyone because my confidence is slowly fading.

I am good at dancing. I can dance too and hiphop is my favorite genre. I have a boyish moves that's why I prefer hiphop dancing. I am part of our dance troupe when I was just a high school student.

I am good at sports like badminton. I am once a player when I was just a high school but I stopped playing because I can't handle both sports and academics and I am bad at managing my time. Furthermore, I can't buy expensive and branded sports equipment and uniforms.

Writing is also my talent and among all the skills I have this became my passion. But I am not good at it that much because I am not good in english which is a great hindrance for me to pursue my dream as a writer. I wrote numerous stories, songs, and poems that were written in Filipino and only few were written in English. I really wanted to be good at speaking and writing in English. And when I met readcash I am so happy because I learn so much from reading articles here which gave me some helpful ideas about how to be good at grammar and I discover a lot of new words. Everyone is good in writing here and that made me so shy to write another article because they are all excellent. I want to make this a training ground and this site is really a doorway towards my dream to become a successful writer someday. I am so excited to achieve that dream and I hope I could meet new friends here.

Thank you for reading my article, how about you what are your talents you are proud of?

Drop your comments below

Eat your lunch my friends and always wear a smile, the best make up we could wear. Have a nice and wonderful day.

10
$ 3.26
$ 3.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
+ 3
Avatar for Lorelei
2 years ago
Topics: Talents, Skills

Comments

You reminds me of my friends MaxRosh who is also good at singing . I really love singing too but I guessed I have to develop my singing talent hoping to release a song next year 🔥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a talented you are 🤗 God bless you and may all of these talents of yours makes you happy. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish I can sing good. My voice is so rocky and husky that I myself find it disturbing. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've an enviable skill set Lorelei. Glad to meet a new writer here. Enjoy your stay while keeping to the rules

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there. Nice to meet you in here and welcomeeee aboard! Please enjoy yourself here in our amazing platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Maam for welcoming me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash, glad a talented soul like you is here :) May you have sponsors soon. And we are the same, I like hip-hop because I dance like a boy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow do they have sponsors here? I really hope so thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes of course, when you write an article, find the $ symbol. That is the sponsorship feature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure. Here's a link to learn how. https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/get-sponsors-c21da1a9

$ 0.00
2 years ago