Who vs What

2 24
Avatar for Lixten
Written by
1 year ago

Read to the end, there is something you won't want to miss...

I will start with an experience my cousin shared with me.

"The other day I went to church and as I was sitting in one corner, A young man approached and said to me

"Hello, beautiful Lady!!! Where can I ease myself?"

So I directed him, But he gazed at me & stood still there and in a short while he asked If I will still be around when he returns from the rest room and I gave him a probability answer.

He said he wouldn't want to miss the opportunity to connect with me and then took my number. So when He returned, He was happy I was still around and he brought a chair and sat beside me.

Regardless I was on a call, he waited till I finished. And then he said that he was caught up with the way I smiled and attended to his question which is why he wants to know who I am

Little did I know that he came for evening Mass and did not attend again because he met me. Guys can be committed, I tell you. So as I introduced myself.

He said there is something about me that he admires as he went ahead to ask me what I DO...."

You can guess the rest of the story.

What then am I driving at? So in essence, I have come to realize that who you are matters more than what you are or do. Because the "who I am" makes "what I am" valid. If not why didn't he want to know what she does before who she is?

The WHO you are is your uniqueness and your uniqueness is your greatness, the same goes with what you do.

Even in business, people will know you, like you, and trust you to give you their money in exchange for whatever product or service you offer to them. The KLT Factor.

KLT stands for Know, Like, and Trust and it’s the secret to getting more customers and more repeat buyers for your business

Source

Moreover with the competitive market, what will make me not to get to another person's shop that sells the same thing as you do? For instance, How many people are selling cosmetic products? Why have you decided to patronize that seller?


A little politics.

Tinubu coming to the public to proudly tell Nigerians that he made Buhari the president in 2015 and that he singlehandedly installed some Southwest governors is a big slap to democracy.

In his words, "even Dapo Abiodun (the governor of Ogun state), can he say that he can become the governor without me?" Hmmm, it's better to trust in the Lord than put your confidence in men. So sorry for Governor Dapo.

Such character shouldn't near Aso Rock.

7
$ 1.94
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Sponsors of Lixten
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lixten
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hahaha that person seems to be inspired really sister

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well that statement was wrong of Tinubu but I feel the APC shouldn't go against the deal they made before now by installing someone else as the flag bearer.

If I'm Dapo. I won't worry about a thing. What matters is I'm the Governor and even him (Tinubu) can't impeach me even though he helped me get there

$ 0.00
1 year ago