One Essential Read.cash Function That Could Save Mobile Users from Frustration

5 73
Avatar for Lixten
Written by
1 year ago

It’s my fault, I know. And I’ve taken responsibility for that, but this feature could have saved my day.

If you're anything like me, you love to write. You love the feeling of putting words on paper and seeing them come to life as you read them out loud. But writing can also be one of the most frustrating parts of the process—there's nothing like starting content and ending up accidentally deleting it before hitting the save button.

As a mobile user who writes directly on the read.cash word program, you've probably been frustrated by the fact that there's no way to undo mistakes when you're writing. You know how sometimes you feel so devastated that you nurture the feeling of smashing your device? That's how I felt yesterday.

I was on my phone, and I accidentally deleted what I was writing. I was about to complete an article on the 5 best free email marketing software in 2022. It was going to be my next blog post, and I couldn't wait to publish it! And then… I deleted it. All that was left was the title of the article. I'm not sure how it happened—I didn't intentionally delete anything. But suddenly there was nothing left of the article I'd been working on for hours. It was like a dream gone wrong.

I was so devastated! I started wondering if maybe there's a way to get it back. Without closing the opened tab, I opened a new word page on a new tab with hopes of using the “RESTORE” function. But when I pressed the “RESTORE” button, nothing was restored, I was stuck on a blank page. Not even the title was restored. But I didn’t give up.

Then I remembered I had saved it at one point. I opened the “My Articles” page and scrolled through saved drafts. I found the saved draft of the article I was working on, I opened it, but only half of the work was saved – from the last time I saved my work. So about half of my writing effort was gone. I saw the restore option again, I tried it, But everything disappeared again, except the title. Why? It restored the last action on the content, which was in this case deleting the content.

The read.cash word processor has an in-built "auto-save" function that automatically backs up a copy of your work. The RESTORE function retrieves the last backed-up copy. So for my work, the last backed-up copy was after the deletion - with just the title left. The auto-save and restore functions are only efficient when the work is not deleted. So if you accidentally leave the page or close the tab, the restore function will save your day.

When you're working on a draft, it's possible to make mistakes. You may accidentally delete a paragraph or the entire content (or some other mistake that could lead to loss of content). When you find yourself making a mistake when using a PC or writing on a mobile phone using other word processors like MS Word, there's always the possibility that you can undo it and go back to where you were. But when writing on read.cash word processor, using a mobile phone, the undo function is not available to you. Once you delete any important part of your article, it’s gone forever with no way of recovering it. This is where Undo comes in handy!

The Undo feature can be a godsend for mobile users who type directly on the read.cash word processor.

The undo feature is one of the most important tools that you can have in your bag of tricks.

One of the most important features to have in a text editor is the Undo feature. Having this function in the read.cash editor will make it easier than ever for writers (who type directly in the read.cash word program using a mobile phone) to go back and change their mistakes without having to start all over again! Which is especially useful when you've made some serious errors. It's not just about saving time; it's about saving face and avoiding frustration! When you delete something accidentally and then regret doing so, Undo gives you a chance to get it back without having to start over from scratch.

When you write, it's important to remember that mistakes are a part of the process. That's why I hope for the Undo feature! Though a long shot, I’ll be excited to see this function added to the read.cash editor.

But for now, I’ve to take measures to avoid such an occurrence. One of such is saving my work frequently. This becomes harder when you are writing long content, as you have to scroll to the top to tap on the “Save as Draft” button each time you want to save. Another option is to type on another word processor like WPS, then copy and paste on read.cash after completion to apply finishing touches.

9
$ 3.67
$ 3.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @SuperJulalaine
+ 2
Sponsors of Lixten
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lixten
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I had similar experience last week. I lost an entire content of more than 500 words. It was frustrating but I had to restart it painstakingly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also had to rewrite the article. The undo function will be useful if added to the editor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also experience it whenever I use my mobile phone in editing my article. So yes, undo feature is a must!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I immediately read your blog because it's necessary haha. I do this every time, what's worst is when you press the restore button but the draft is not the one you'd like to save but the previous.

I would like to write a reaction to your blog about this feature. I agree with you.

I have a technique when I mis restored the blank-deleted file, instead of closing the window I press the cancel or back button of my phone and hit "leaved this page" and viola, my previous undeleted blog is restored.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. I did that do... Just didn't include it in my writeup. When I did that it only brought the undeleted part. So it was useless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago