Join, Learn, Connect, and Earn

19 61
Avatar for Lixten
Written by
2 years ago

Incredibly successful individuals tend to seize opportunities as they present themselves and make the best use of them. My goal is to become successful someday, So, I've taken this mindset to heart.

I believe that in building wealth every cent matters. So I've always been on the lookout for opportunities to increase my income stream online and once one piques my interest, I join immediately.

Two days ago, a friend apprised me about read.cash and its learning and earning potential. I checked it out the next day and was wowed by the earning potential of the platform. I couldn't join yesterday due to some personal reasons, but here I am now. The latest member of what seems like a great community of Bitcoin Cash enthusiasts. I hope to connect with as many users as possible while making my mark on the platform.

My onboarding experience has been impressive so far. The site's simplicity made sign-up easy. Then I was warmly welcomed and got my first BCH gift from @Pantera whose profile icon inspired mine. If other users are as welcoming and generous as he has been thus far, I believe the platform will become one of my online homes.

About Me

Who are you?

Sometimes, when asked this question, I often fail to give a quick and direct answer. Summarizing my personality in a few words doesn't come easy for me. I might not be an open book and it may not come easy talking about myself, but I can easily tell you who I'm not. I am not irresponsible, I am not a bad person, I'll never deliberately do anything that will bring harm to another, and I don't discriminate. I endeavor to be humble, respectful, and kind to everyone irrespective of their background, age, gender, or ethnicity.

My moniker is Lixten. I'm a Nigerian in his 20s and a graduate. As the eldest child in the family, I had to grow up fast and take up the family responsibilities after dad's death. I cannot explain how I managed to survive thus far, but I did and I have come out stronger.

Three aspects of life have played a major role in my life; Love, Social and spiritual.

Love. The love for and from family and then friends has been one of my major strengths. My desire to keep them happy buoys me to keep grinding. And the love and support I have received from them are second to know.

Social. This aspect consists of friends, family, and my immediate environment. I spend most of my free time at home with my family and some with friends. I like to listen and observe. So whenever I am with my friends or in a group, I observe their countenance, behavior and listen to their opinion then I contribute to the discussion. I love traveling and creating new memories. Being with family and friends and meeting new people has influenced me into appreciating different cultures and beliefs. I have learned things that I have been able to incorporate into my lifestyle.

Spiritual. Nigeria is said to be one of the most religious countries in the world, but religion and spirituality are not exactly the same. My parents made me believe that maintaining a close relationship with God is a very important aspect of one’s life. As Catholics, our parents ensured daily prayers and mass. They take prayers seriously and ensure every member of the family partakes.

LEC: Learn, connect, And Earn

These are my aims of joining this platform.

Learn. I wish to learn about Bitcoin Cash (BCH), its DEFI SmartBCH, other projects in the Bitcoin cash ecosystem, and everything crypto. I won't limit my learning to the aforementioned. As there are so many things unrelated to cryptocurrency to could be helpful to me.

Connect. I'll share my experiences and engage with other users of the platform. I wish to connect with like-minded individuals who share similar goals and interests. I believe we have people from different parts of the globe, connecting and sharing ideas with them would be great. There are probably many Nigerians here, I look forward to meeting some of them.

Earn. To be honest, this is my primary goal of joining this platform, to earn BCH. Every other thing is a bonus. If this platform doesn't offer incentives for sharing content, I most likely won't have signed up. I want to earn as many BCH as possible, but it would be by the books. No cheats or tricks.

My Interests

I'm a football lover, so expect to see lots of football-related content from me. Though I'll try to spice it with none sports-related content. I also like chess, pets (especially dogs) and I'm a foodie.

I don’t consider myself a good writer. And I'm not as fluent in English as I would like to be. So pardon my grammar and choice of words. I'll work to improve on it.

Like what you read? Subscribe and give me a like and feedback in the comments section.

Sponsors of Lixten
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 7.59
$ 7.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
+ 3
Sponsors of Lixten
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lixten
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I love how you introduced yourself and I enjoyed reading it. I am sure you will enjoy your moment here and I wish you a great journey on this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're really welcome to this wonderful platform.... even me my own goal is to earn BCH and to meet new people but I can see no chance of communication in private

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Lixten, nice to meet you. Welcome to the platform. Good luck and enjoy being here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the welcome and the gift.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. Just enjoy being here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me as you joined read cash recently. insha'Allah i wish best of luck to myself and you too for being awesome here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess is okay to welcome you too to the platform. I wish you success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks , so excited to be here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same here too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah meeting with new people. Sir telesfor guided me a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And he is doing the same for me. Though I know about BCH, his posts give a different perspective.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah , he is Very good writer indeed and having enough experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it's up to us newbies to tap from his wealth of knowledge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Extactly. Brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A beautiful introduction. Welcome to read.cash. Have you been involved with Bitcoin Cash before joining the platform?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the kind welcome and gift. Much appreciated

"Have you been involved with Bitcoin Cash before joining the platform?" I don't think I have. I've only heard and read about it. This is my first active involvement with BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash! You can certainly do great here, just stay patient, and try to utilize all the options presented by the platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I'll do my best. Still exploring all the available options. Will try them out gradually. Thank you once more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago