Wish of a Young One

17 65
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

I was watching Tiktok videos earlier when I came up with a video that broke my heart. I cannot share you the video or even pictures about it, since it was refreshed and gone. But the video is about a man, sitting on an Sports Bike; I don't know what's the proper name of it, as it's look like a motorcycle, but I've read other countries called it "Bike"

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

The man was sitting there, looking to other vehicles passing by, until he noticed that someone was capturing video on him. He just smile, and get out from the bike. He is walking, that you can see the shyness and rediculous feelings that he felt that time. He then stop when he reached the display of good beside the road; he look back and smile again. He is a vendor and that motor bike doesn't belong to him.

Why it boke my heart because I have seen a lot of people who aim for something, but those dreams that they have remain only as a dream.

This reminds me almost 3 years ago, Christmas before pandemic when I talked to my younger cousin. She was only 9 years old that time, but I already know that she have a good heart. Every Christmas we gather, just like most Filipino families. We used to celebrate that special occasion in my grandma's house.

December 24 morning, we already went in their place to prepare for evening celebration. So it was afternoon of that day, when we went to the basketball court near in their house. Their house was located near in the seashore, that every high tide the sea level reached up to leg; the reason why their houses was elevated.

This is the view that you can see when you open their window. It looks so nice and relaxing but the truth is, it's hard for them. It was like a squatter area, that every house made of wood was located next to each other. One problem that they encounter is the water pollution, being in this situation, they used to throw their waste in the water; plastics, dead animals, and other waste that you can imagine.

Back to my cousin, we are sitting in the bench of the basketball court, looking at other kids playing, when she said me this words,

"Ate(Sis), I want to be rich someday. Because my classmates was making fun of me, they told me that I am just living in a squatters area, poor, and all our waste was thrown in the sea."

I'm just staring at her, the she continue,

"If I'm rich, I am going to buy this place. I will make this place a very clean and beautiful. I will give every family a money to repair their house. By that, no one will bully me."

I was so sad on what's she said, but I'm trying not to show that sadness in front of her. So to make everything light, I just laugh and said "You know what, those people who likes to bully are the persons who are lack of intelligence. And just pray for it, you can have it soon. Btw, what do you want to be in the future again?"

"Astronaut", she replied.

Look how high the dreams of every children nowadays. I've seen a lot of them answering the same question, and when you ask, "why?", they will say "to help my parents." "to help other (people)"


It's good to have a vision at the young age, just it became negative that instead of enjoying their childhood, they are already worried about their family's situation and future.

Why I came up with this topic, is to open our mind AGAIN to help if when we can, and to give when we have. This is one way on how we can give an exchange to our Almighty God, for all the blessings that He have given to us.

For us who can understand more, but still lack of dedication in life. I would like to say once again, Just on keep on going for good. Contentment is good, but if you know that you can do more and be more; then work for it, pray for it. Don't settle for less, as at the end it's your choice to be in that situation.

________________________

Lead image was edited using PicsArt

***

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I would like to share one of my favorite verse:

"Whoever guards his mouth preserves his life; he who opens wide his lips comes to ruin"

Proverbs 13:3

(This is a guide for us to stay away from verbal bullying.)

GOD Bless! Hugs.

Ps. Thank you so much @Lucifer01 for the renewal of your sponsorship. I know saying thank you is not enough for your kindness but I pray you the best. GOD Bless!

November 19, 2021

-Ling

22
$ 4.39
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Lovelyfaith
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 14
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Living beside seashore would be so great imagine seeing the beautiful view after waking up and the cool breeze. We do celebrate our Christmas here together also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had dreams to see my parents alive but the sun of my dream riased and drowned before i came into sence. You are right some people dream is like dream. But possiblity is still there.

That young man if started work hard than normal he is doing he can buy bike easily. If you are poor than your heart or thinking shouldn't poor. If you belong to a poor family and you got life and after that you are still poor than this is your fault.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many dreams we have due to our childhood conditions. Not everyone came from a rich home. Even myself. All we just have to do is hope that things will get better with time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Young children especially me grows from our vision and Dream . I have also been made jest of that I came from a poor family . But I never let that word take me down ✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag ka ganyang mindset ng cousin mo sis alam ko may mararating siya sa buhay , kasi iniisip na niya yung hirap na naranasan nila ngayon , ang Tumira sa tabing dagat ay akin ding naranasan, 2 years din kami dun tumira at napakahirap kapag hi tide kasi yung mga basura nag lilitawan at sobrang baho ng dagat kaya ako nagpursige ngayon para maalis kami sa lugar na yun at sa awA ng Panginoon nasa probinsya na aking pamilya ngayon .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dreams sort of the motivation for people to do better in life. I just hope that the kid will take these dreams of hers as inspiration to become successful in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ui sis kita ko ana nga video tpos naay naghtag nya ug brand new motor/bike. Nagviral iya vid mao naay nagkusa muhatag nya, mkahilak mn sd ta mgtn aw ato nga laki. Bully is everywhere jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So touching this story😔 I hope she will make it true by not dreaming only. Even she will only pull out herself in that situation everything will follow at the end. I really love those children who keep telling already their dreams because with that I can see the potential and hoping that someday she will reach her dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes , most celebreties were poor , but they are rich now. Here the recipe to be like them: allow yourself to dream , secondly , write it in a paper or draw it. 5 years you can achieve it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We always have to make our wishes big and keep dreams in our minds. Then it will be fulfilled. I hope this article of yours will inspire many people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure we can do everything if we dream hard enough 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very inspiring, sis. Pushing to our limits!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda talaga habang bata pa ay may pangarap na ,nakakatuwa naman ang iyong pinsan .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have my flowing tears with this sis while I was reading about what she said. I saw her dedication in life. She is indeed a dreamer. I hope someday she will achieve what she want in life. I know she can make it since I sense it through her mindset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makaremeber ko sa akong youngest ani sis, muingon dayon siya nga kung mudako siya, iya daw palitan sakyanan iya lola, lola ug uncle kay para daw dili maglisod ug sakay2x. Ka gamay pa niya pero grabe na ang pangarap, sige man gud sya kakita ug mga dagkong sakyanan dre.

Aw, makarelate jud ko anang squatter area sis, amoang balay sa lapu2x kay naa sa dagat na area tapos duol kaayo ang mga balay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why does this happen to so many people? Because most people are afraid to change things. Indeed, to leave the comfort zone is dangerous (that's what the comfort zone is), any change can lead to unpredictable consequences, both desirable and undesirable. People are divided into those who prefer to leave things as they are and those who are ready and willing to try to change things.ALL IN OUR HANDS!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That lovely desire of her. Nowadays people fear to desire more. Eat, sleep, repeat are their issues now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago