The Mystery Girl

9 32
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

The less you reveal, the more people can wonder

- Emma Watson

Have you been in a situation that you struggle a lot, no one is there to help you, but suddenly a blessings in disguise happened? This quote by Emma Watson, is something related to the story that I am going to share with you, which I entitled The Mystery Girl. Why Mystery? Let me start my story.

Editor : PicsArt

It was one afternoon when our class has already ended, and it is time for us to go home. My father used to pick me up at school during afternoon, and always warned me to 'do not talk to strangers'. But this one afternoon is somewhat strange, because I already wait my father for almost an hour but still he wasn't there. My waiting spot is in our school's basketball court. There are a lot of students; some are playing, some are also waiting for their parents to come, while others are just talking with their friends.

I wait for another minutes, until the sky turns dark. I heard the girl in my side, telling her friend that they need to go before the rain falls down. Then I saw that all students are starting to pick up their bags, while those students sitting in my side, started to walk.

That time I was like a cry baby, I easily get hurt, feel emotional and wants to cry in every simple things. But not a kind that my tears immediately burst out. I was a kind of a cry baby inside, that I am trying not to cry, just my emotions about it is overflowing. Lol!

I started to feel nervous and forcing myself not to cry. I was thinking to commute, since our house is far from school and I want to go home, but I don't know how to do it. Until one student approach me, she have a very short hair with thick bangs, if you are familiar with Dora the Explorer she was like that. She have a brown skin and wearing uniform, with her backpack, crying on her back. As of now, I can't remember how her face looks like, but one thing for sure that the aura of her face is somewhat gloomy and innocent.

"Do you want to come with me? ", she asked with a low tone of voice.

But I just stuck looking at her face, while sharing my head side by side as a signal of saying no, since I don't know who she is. And then she just walk away without telling anything. I just keep on looking at her, until she reached our school gate, and finally gone. The wind started to blow harder, while the clouds are getting more darker.

So what I did?

I immediately run outside and search for that girl, and I finally saw her walking alone. I go near to her then I asked.

"Can I go with you?"

She just look at me and continue to walk again without telling anything. I don't know if she is angry at me, or don't want to walk with me. But I don't care, the important is I have someone with me, and honestly I feel relieved that time.

We already reached half of my destination when my father arrived. He is so angry telling me why I didn't wait for him at school, and that he keeps on waiting on me outside our gate. I just told my dad that I'm with the girl. I asked the girl to go with us, but she didn't say anything and walk again. My father being angry that time didn't response too, so he just turn on the vehicle and started to go.

On the next day, I tried to look for the girl, even during afternoon I am watching those students going out just to see her, but I didn't! I join different school activities, and even visit classroom, but none.

And that is the first and last time we met.

Why she is a mystery?

First of all, the way she approached me, asking if I want to go was like she know me already. It was like a friendly approach but her eyes was filled with sadness. That's the only feature in her face that I can remember.

Second, I can't see her again. I even asked my friends and describe her but they don't know who is the girl I am talking too. I did searching, but still none.

Lastly, the memories of that day remains in my mind. I was blank who she is, but she save my feeling of sadness and worries that time.

To end this

I don't her name.

I don't know if she saw me again.

Or maybe she already know who I am from the start.

But one thing for sure, her memories remain mystery.

For the girl, on who you are, I would like to say thank you. I may not be so good on our first met, but your presence that time is a blessing for me.

Note from the author : This is a true story of mine 13 years ago. The purpose of this to share my experience, and to bring back those memories that makes me ask, who and why.

Did you guys also experienced like this? You meet a person but only the mystery of her memories remain? If you do, try to share it!

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.08
$ 0.03 from @Just1dood
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Woo, interesting story what a nice write up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting story. Yes, could she be an angel like ARTicLEE said? I kinda wondered. Do you think your school has CCTV back then? Would they keep the footage for 13 years?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

None, that school before don't have a lot of facilities and equipments. I mean not that improved, so there's no cctv that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome! I believe that is an angel. You must have misread her eyes to be sad but no matter, it's good that she was with you. Have you asked your dad if she remembers her?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes I did, before. I asked him about this, but he can't remember it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But he remembers that particular time and that you were with the girl? I'm asking because there were stories that the only person who can see your companion is you or the other way around. You can't see it but others can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, I'd been in a situation like that. But about this one, he can't remember all, the girl, that moment, and even how he was so angry that time. Like he forgot everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah 😳 who was she ? Where she gone? Maybe she is an angel or something.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She was like an angel to me that time 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago