One Shot Horror Stories

3 49
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Not yet Halloween but I would like to share true horror stories which I personally heard and experience. I truly love horror stories, and I hope that you will enjoy it too.

________________________

The Musical Ghost

When I was in primary I joined Drum and Lyre Corps, I am a lyrist and every dismissal we practice for upcoming competition. Every water break we always go to PTA Office and take a rest in which we spend time talking to each other, and of course as a student we like to talk about horror stories. One of my friend, the daughter of PTA Treasurer, said that there's a ghost in the office who likes to play instruments. We felt scared by her story, but since I haven't experience or feel something unusual then I forget about it easily.

Weeks have passed, the competition is so near, our instructor told us that we must use weekends to practice as weekdays every after dismissal is not enough. One Saturday, we all go back to school and practice there for whole day, everything is good until we end at 5 pm. They all go home while me, my friend who is the daughter of our PTA treasurer and our other friend stay inside the office to wait for our parents. The sky is getting dark, seems like it's going to have a heavy rain, we are talking random things until we all heard that the lyre is playing. We all run outside and go to guard house, we keep it a secret and never go back again unless there are older than us inside.

After I graduated in primary, I haven't heard any stories about the playing ghost. But, when I reach college, a guard record a video late at night showing that the keyboard piano is playing itself, the guard upload it, but after how many days it was deleted. And I understand why the school stop spreading the video.

Unsplash - by Jonathan Cosens Photography

The Loving Kapre

I have this cousin who lives near in the seashore, and everytime that we visit in their house she always tell horror stories, one that I cannot forget about what she said is since there's no big trees in their areas, only coconut tree, not that big but too tall, she said that supernatural entities such as kapre lives inside the banana tree.

When she reached college, she always get sick and notice that everytime she's always at home she feels like someone is looking at her.

Unsplash - by Vladislav Muslakov

Her parents think that she always get sick because she have a weak immune system, but as days passed by my cousin always dream about a huge man that she cannot clearly see the face, and every late afternoon they always smell a strong bad odor. My cousin's fever get worse that her parents bring her to traditional healer. The healer said that a strong entity wants to get my cousin, and it seems like it wants her as a wife. So, the healer give them instructions on what they need to do, I cannot remember what are those except about my cousin's hair, that she need to cut it short.


Encounter in the market

This happened to my grandparents, they transfer to the province and since they lack of ingredients at home, they decided to go to the market. They are not familiar with the place so they ask someone about the market's direction. After a man told them the direction, they look back and accidentally hit someone, they say sorry but it didn't response, it just walk straight and ignore them. When they finished buying groceries, they go home but it almost half an hour but they always end up going in the market's road. My grandma start to worry while my grandpa try to calm her and said that they need to turn their clothes inside-out. The moment they change their clothes, it feels like they woke up from reality and realized that they are already in the road near in their home.

Unsplash - by Krzysztof Kowalik

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

My appreciation to all by subscribers, likers, upvoters and commenters. May God Bless you all! 

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

July 25, 2022

-Ling

19
$ 1.38
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Gemstone
$ 0.10 from @Alther
+ 12
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

We as humans live side by side with mystical creatures, they are beside us and live in uninhabited places or places they used to live in when they were alive, many strange stories often happen but we must also be aware that we are not need to bother them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe nakakatakot naman sis. Tas yung sa instrument pag nakarinig ka ng ganun grabe yun sis nakakatakot. 😰 Hindi siguro ako makatulog pag ganun sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love hearing horror stories and of course I experience some of it too. Not like ours or what we called Encanto is very common in my place specially that we are living near the mountains

$ 0.00
1 year ago