One Shape With Different Colors

29 72
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Have you seen different people having some debate just to prove that they are the true church? Or have you been experienced it on your own to have some argument with your friend, classmate, family member or co-worker/s just because both of you have different beliefs in terms of religion?

But first let me tell you that this article is intended for sharing my personal experiences, and my very own point of view of the said topic.


When I was in primary, I only know 3 religions and one of these 3 is my own religion which is Roman Catholic. Everything was fine, I was an active member of the church, added that my whole family even relatives are also the same. I guess I was already in secondary when I slowly encountered different religions, since I've heard different names of the churches then I asked my mom on how many church are there in the world, as I remember she said "thousand plus", and I was so shocked by her answer.

I'm a student who don't like argument, that I prefer to shut up my mouth than proving what's my point. But then, I have these classmates who loves to debate about their religion. It was like I was sitting in the center, and my two classmates arguing in my left and right. The very common line that they have is, "In what page, book, chapter, verse... it can be seen in the bible?", which make me think that if you want to defend your church you need to memorize what's written in the bible words for words, the more you memorize more verses the more godly you are. Although I am an active member of the church, and memorize all the stories in the bible but I am not that smart like how my other classmates can memorize hundred of verses. I was grade 3 when I attend Daily Vacation Bible School in a non-Catholic church, and I enjoy being their that I became the first honor. It was like after I attended Flores De Mayo in our chapel then I attend DVBS after. Just enjoying my childhood life learning about God.

When I reached in highschool, I became more curious about other churches which my father don't like. He isdevoted to our religion that he forbid me to go in other churches. But since reading and listening about other religion won't satisfy me, then I tried many times to go in different churches without telling them. But after all, my father knew it and he wasn't get angry, he even said that he is so proud how eager I am to learn through my personal experience. And I don't have any complain about those churches that I've attended, the church itself is not a problem, but in the long run you are with them, the true identity will reveal.


Godliness vs Religious

Godliness is about following God's commandments, loving Him wholeheartedly and doing actions which you think can make Him happy. On the other hand, when we say religious it's all about following church or other religious institutions' rule and principles; being dedicated to your church or religion. For example, one of my friend is an active member of their church, she always join different programs and competitions, the reason why I see her as a religious one. But, I can say that she's not a godly one, as she likes to bully and look down other students.


Why I shared this topic, is for us to make some reflection if we are being a follower of God or just a follower of church. Sometimes we are being controlled about the things that we know as enough and right without realizing that we are being a servant of sin than God.

Let's try to communicate God whole heartedly for us to be guided in all our works.

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

My appreciation to all by subscribers, likers, upvoters and commenters. May God Bless you all! 

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

August 5, 2022

-Ling01

19
$ 3.33
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Unity
+ 13
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I am also a catholic but I do not go to church every sunday or every other day, but for me the best important is I respect my religion not only in catholic but also all the people in defferent religion

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Love this Sis. That's good for you, respect talaga yung big factor para wala ng gulo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should respect each others belief and tradition, because in the end, we all have one God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a catholic too but I tried attending diff types of religion. What I only hate is when they say something bad about the practices of others. I mean its okay to give an opinion but as much as possible no badmouthing please.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel you Sis, I really hate it too na ang dami nilang say about our beliefs, samantalang tayo iniintindi sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya nga, since then hindi na ako bumalik sa church na iyon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always have a question in my mind. Did ambitious humans (leaders) invent religions (and politics) to control the common mass? Humanity is above any religion. Humanity is the manifestation of Godliness already in every human mind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think not, church and government was established for the benefits of the mass, just they are just controlled by their selfishness and wrong doings that they use the power or church and politics as a medium of their evil plan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, the primary intention was good. But, greed and lust for wealth spoiled the objectives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No religion can save us, only through Jesus Christ we will save.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not everyone who is in the church or actively participates in church ceremonial events is a righteous person but when someone acts according to the contents of the word in the Bible, that is the truth. Not everyone cries will be heard by God and many are chosen but few will be called.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Love it! That's really true. So as an individual, we must pause and reflect if we are really doing good, that will make Him happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do not follow the church because I am only following God. To be honest I also do not go to the church, some churches will only fool us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya minsan mas mabuti pa yung di nagsisimba, ika nga nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami dito samin sis. yung sila pa umuuna umupo sa mass, pero after ng mass, puro ka plastikan at pang mumura sa kapwa nakikita mo sa kanila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dito din sa amin Sis hahha matatawa nalang nga ako na maiinis sa kanila e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Acting with faith in God is the best way to follow what God has commanded us to do. Doing the commandments in the Bible is the price that must be done because we are indeed very sinful servants.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed. I do agree on what you have said, but you know some people are following commandments in a wrong way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i literally have a friend that dont accept that he is wrong sometimes, so finny how you try so well to explain in detail but nop they wont back down... after going through this I need to rethink and make ammends, thank you for an insightful article

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. No matter how you explain, they will still neglect your words, but it's okay at least we did our best:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming ganyan sis maka relihiyoso pero di mo ma feel na may God talaga. Yung hindi mo makita na may God sila sa heart at isip nila dahil sa mga actions nila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakalungkot but totoo talaga to Sis. I am not a perfect servant too pero I'm trying na ipakita what's real meaning of serving God. Nasa gawa talaga makikita Sis, di sa mga salita.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think we should be godliners first to love our creator with heart and soul because it will fill our empty heart with His Mercies. Soft heart will be able to accept other religious beliefs easily.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is. Just we need to embrace more being godly than being religious but in a way that we degrade other's beliefs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also curious about other religion that's why I tried to attend the mass of INC, I was astounded by their belief and principle that is different from Catholics, I never judge them, I just listen to the teaching but INC is more on religious than Godly since it's member needs to follow the institution's law and order.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We're the same Chikakiku, I also attend their mass together with one of my bestfriend. And yes, obviously, that there are some point that are different in my beliefs but I understand :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's nothing bad in attending different churches and the fact that it's a living church that portrays Christ, makes it more sensible to do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I truly agree on this, I hope this is the mindset of everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago