Mystery Underwater

18 52
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Are you wondered by the world's mysteries? What about fabled creatures from this land, water monsters, and even an unidentified flying object in the sky?

I've been interested by these things since I was a child, despite the fact that it make me scared, just like how I am interested about horror stories, but terrified every night.I keep asking people who I know can answer a lot of questions, but unfortunately most of them haven't had similar experiences, but atleast I acquire and learn from them.

Among those stories, I got more interested about mermaids. Before, I imagined them as a stunning woman with a thin upper body, white skin, and have very beautiful fish tail. This viewpoint was influenced by the well-known Disney character Ariel from the film The Little Mermaid. Since then, she's been my favorite character. I keep searching for actual mermaids out of curiosity, and I even spent an entire day watching mermaid videos on YouTube.

My interest about under the sea world grew when I learned that only 5% of the ocean had been studied. To know whether or not there are real mermaids, sea monsters, or other underwater creatures.

Is it true that mermaids exist?

Unsplash : by Jeremy Bishop

There are no mermaid stories in this place. However, in your Ate April(My older sister/cousin, 30-45 minutes of walk from grandma's house), they said that one of their neighbors had an experience about mermaids. He was fishing at that time, and when he saw a golden hair floating in the water, he grabbed it and brought it to their house. He's been sick since that day.

And have you seen the lake before we cross over? They claimed that a mermaid came to visit and that the golden hair belonged to her.Some say it's just a sea cow, while others say it's a real mermaid. Then that man who always get sick, bring the hair back to the sea where he get it, then he is fine now.

-Grandma

Grandparents have the best stories and experiences, so I asked my grandmother. Another thing is that she lived near a beach, so I'm expecting her to have a lot of experiences. I asked my cousin about it, and she confirmed that the man who became ill and then recovered after bringing back the hair was true. While about the mermaid, some said that it is just a sea cow. We might not know.

I haven't seen a mermaid in all my years of fishing, but I believe that whatever creatures we have on land also exist in the sea. Similarly to what happened to my friend, one night we gathered and drank some hard liquor. He drinks too much, which causes him to become agitated and started shouting. We just let him do whatever he wants because we're in the middle of the sea and he won't hurt anyone. We go to bed and leave him alone, but the next morning we find him tied to a post on our vessel. When we asked him what had happened, he replied: "I kept shouting last night when a very large man emerged from the ocean; he is very tall and has a large body, but I can't see his face clearly. It didn't say anything, but it immediately tied me up in this post. He returned to the water after that."

-Uncle

My uncle said that they were simply laughing after his friend saying it, thinking that it is just a result of his imagination. But when they ask everyone on who tied him that night, no one did it. He cannot tie himself in that manner because according to my uncle, it is too tight, and even if you are not drunk, you cannot tie yourself in that manner. By that, they conclude that he is telling the truth. But who is it? What is it? My uncle added, that if there is what we call encanto in land, we also have in encanto in water.

To summarize, there is only one thing I get from their stories: respect. If we know how to respect, mortal or not, then no problem. Sometimes it is our actions that disturbed them and lead to problems. And the those mysteries will still a mystery for now, just like underwater.

P.s This conversation between us happened years ago. The above-mentioned story was organized based on what I can recall.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Shoutout to my generous sponsors. You guys can check them too:)

Lead image : Unsplash - by Nsey Nenajah

________________________

How are you all lovely readers?

I was thinking what to post this night until I came up with this topic when I saw the video that my father is watching earlier. It's a UK man who undergo surgery just to change his human feature into a black alien, you can search Anthony Loffredo if you want to see it. But remember, no to judgement.

I hope everyone had a good day. GOD Bless!

Sending hugs!

August 17, 2021

-Ling

6
$ 2.90
$ 2.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 6
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Now that's a perfect story. Mystery matter is something which I always prefer to read. I do believe that mermaids do exist in real life. Incredible writing.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I even do believed too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aquaman visited your uncle's friend. I'll try to remember not to be noisy while at the beach alone lol!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Why I haven't think of it. It really looks like Aquaman on his description. Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't know for sure whether they exist or not. I somehow have a certain percentage of belief that other creatures exist around us and yes, we do have to respect them, visible or not :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, the only thing we need to bear in our mind is to respect, no matter what or who is it:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What happened to your friend was so creepy. We also do have that beliefs in here especially about mermaids. There are rock formation here just by the shore and the elderly said that it has been the home of mermaids.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think some stories like this are really true, because they have basis ofcourse on what they are saying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they do have and that's what makes it realistic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoaaa, maybe that sea creature saved the guy's life otherwise he might have drowned?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Or maybe that drunk man disturb them :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha it's possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was so fascinating to read. I'm absolutely obsessed with topics like Mermaids or Aliens and conspiracies and loved reading this every bit. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes for sure, as I've read your first article. Waiting for your articles about this too.

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My uncle who is now in the US for 20 years, once told me he saw a mermaid when he was swimming at the beach a couple of years ago. Sabi niya she looks very pretty daw with a golden comb on her hair. Not sure if he was hallucinating. He's normal naman, not sick, no illness or whatsoever.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hala talaga Sis, baka may ibat-ibang klase ng mermaids no. Para sa akin kasi totoo sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

onga, sis eh. baka nakacostume lang yung nakia ng uncle ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago