It's the Little Things that Matter

6 47
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Do you believe that it's the little things that matter the most? That if a person cannot make an effort to do simple things, then there's a big possibility that he/she cannot do great things?

I am a kind of a sentimental person, that every little thing matters to me. A simple card, one candy, the laugh and the bond already matters to me. It can light up my mood and turn my day good. Since I'm talking about simple things that matters, I would like to share what other simple things that can make me happy.


Smile from a toddler or baby

I don't know how to take care of a baby. I am more expert to take care of a puppy or a kitten but not a human baby, because I am not exposed to it. We don't have babies in our neighbors that I am close to and I don't have any cousins who are toddler or baby. I'm afraid what if the baby will cry or what, because their are babies who are stubborn. But if a baby behave and smile, it lights up my mood, it pushes me to play with him and make him smile more although I don't know how.

It was my first time to carry a baby of my bestfriend when I visit their house. She told me to look and carry her son while she is busy. I am so afraid, don't know what to do, but when the baby smile I don't want to give the baby back to her. Lol

A person who say thank you and sorry

These days it is rare to hear the word "thank you" and "sorry" from a stranger even to a family member or a friend. That's why if a person accidentally hit me, although I don't feel good but that person know how to say sorry, then it can easily make me forget not just what happened but also what makes me bad mood.

Surprise Gifts

Gifts not because there's an occasion but unexpected gifts during ordinary days. For example a teacher, a regular day in which she is doing her class as usual, then at noon time when she go back in her desk she found a flower from a student who appreciate her teaching style. Just like that, imagine how beautiful and full of love the world is if every person knows how to give even simple things.

Unsplash by Becca Tapert

One peso to the poor

I know, it is not that easy to save money. But to share even one peso is already big to those who don't even have a cent. The more we give the more recieve. The more we give simple things the more we receive great things.

Hi from a stranger

If a stranger say "hi", why not to smile. If someone wants to get your attention, that is only mean that he/she appreciate you; maybe the way you dress, talk, walk or that they see something in you. But this exclude those people who say "Hi" for flirting or being pervert okay.

Food trip with my sibling

Unsplash by Chad Montano

This is my favorite bonding with my younger brother. We might fight for other things but in food we are bestfriend. We grow now, but still we share foods like a kid. Sometimes when I'm in the mall I always buy foods for us that we can eat together when I get home. Not an expensive food, sometimes just chips then we put everything in a plate and eat.

Late night talk with your special someone

To spend your late night talking with your special someone is a good feeling, this can lead to a strong relationship and sleep with a sweet dreams. Just like my parents, although they are busy in the morning they still spend time talking to each other at night in our balcony.

Have you try to have a late night talk to God? If you haven't, try it, I can't really explain how but the feeling is really amazing.

________________________

You can find me in;

Noise.app | Hive

Or contact me in;

Gmail | Telegram

My appreciation to all my subscribers, upvoters, commenters and sponsor. GOD Bless! 

October 13, 2022

-Ling01

14
$ 1.52
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Unity
+ 7
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Saying hello or hi is a big "no" in India, no one says hello or hi to any unrecognised person, you might find yourself in trouble if you do that. hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I appreciate phone calls. People who take out time to call and message me. It makes me feel emoshonal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed sis, little things matter. A simple hi and appreciation is enough to make us feel being valued.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right. The little things matter. It is the little things that count and accumulates into a bigger one. I always appreciate things as little as hugs. We may feel it's little but as time goes on, we will realize that those things are not little. They are needed. We feel it's little because we can get anywhere

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa sa puso yung kahit marinig mo lang yung thank you, kahit thank you lang nagpapahappy na talaga sakin sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many little things comprise our life a cherishable one.

I miss our whole night chatting with friends in the student dormitory.

$ 0.00
1 year ago