Checkmate : The Revenge

31 54
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Have you been a victim of bullying? How do you handle the situation? Did you put up a fight?

Bullying is common in schools, and I had experience it once in my life. And in today's article, I like to share how I deal with it.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first, let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

Checkmate : The Revenge

I was in fifth grade when I met this lesbian sixth grade student at our school. We were in the canteen when she asked what my name was. I told her my first and last name, and when she heard that my last name begins with 'Pec,' she burst out laughing and said, "peka - peka," while doing the chicken dance. I was so embarrassed by what she did, and because there were other students present at the time, I did nothing but to cry. When I got home, I told my mother right away, but she only said "What's the problem? It's true that our surname begins with that."

I feel so bad, when instead of comforting me my mother simply said that. I felt pain in my heart everytime I saw that student. And that become often because I'm an active student in our school and I always see her whenever I need to go in their classroom. After a year, she graduated from elementary, which is a relieved for me because I no longer see her. Although the high school campus is just across the street, I am happy without her.

There was an event in our school and we were tasked to present an intermission number. One Sunday, I went in our school to have a dance practice, also with my father who was the only purpose is to deliver me at school. We are already on the gate, when my father notice that there's an event in our covered court. He told me to go practice in our classroom while he went to the court, as he was curious what was going on there. Actually, there are a lot of people in our court, not just students but also adults.

When we finished practicing at 12 p.m., I went into the court to look for my father. When I saw him, he offered me something to eat for lunch because I had a game at 1 p.m. I was perplexed and asked him what was going on, to which he replied "There's a chess tournament going on! I put your name on the list, and you'll be playing chess at 1 p.m " Imagine my father did not ask me if I wanted it or not; he simply wrote my name on the list. I'd like to refuse because I've never played in a chess tournament and only know the basic moves of the piece. But my father is superior, so I couldn't say no.

1 pm already and the game is about to begin, we're all seated at the table, but we still don't know who our opponent is. It was an open game, and anyone could participate in the tournament. In my first game, I play against a man who is about 30 years old and was once a grandmaster. I play with him using the basic moves that I know, and ofcourse I lose the game.

The game ended at 5 p.m. and we were about to leave, when one of the organizers/chess coaches approached us. He asked my father to let me join their team because the man I played with on the first game recommended me to be one of their students. My father was overjoyed when coaches saw potential in me. My father agreed, and wherein my chess journey began. In the morning, my Mathematics teacher told me to stay after dismissal every afternoon to practice chess. It became my routine until I graduated from elementary school as one of the year's top chess players.

My chess training ended when I entered high school, but I still continued to compete in school chess tournaments. It was during our intramurals that I and one other boy from another section were chosen to represent our batch. Of course, I need to beat my other batchmate who knows how to play chess in order to be deserving of representing our year level. By God's will, I win.

During the intramurals' day, all chess players gathered in one classroom. All table, including the chess board and chess mat above were ready.All are fixed and players begin to enter the room, when I saw that lesbian who verbally and emotionally bullied me years ago. It was a round robin game at first, then going to be win-win and lose-lose, so there's a big chance that we have our game.

Then it happened. There are only four of us left, and we're aiming to be in the top three players before the championship. I still don't like looking at her face because I remember what she did. We shake hands and begin the game. She was smiling and moving unnecessarily, which irritated me, so I took out my keypad phone and play games while playing chess with her. There is no teacher at that time, so we can eat and use our phones while playing; only a scout was looking for us at that time. She get angry when one of the players teased her, saying, "Ohh, a grade seven get bored on you." At the time, everyone was laughing at her.

Unsplash - by Jent Jiang

Finally, I win the game and said, "Checkmate!"

It causes her for having no chance in championship. Everyone starts laughing at her again, wherein a newbie and much younger defeat her so easily. When I became the champion, she became even more agitated, and from that day I haven't seen her anymore.

________________________

Lead image was edited using PicsArt

****

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers!

How was your day?

I know that most of us have been bullied. It could be physical, verbal, cyber, or any other form of bullying, but let me tell you that this experience should not lead you to be a bad person, but rather to a better one. Don't revenge; instead, let your success do it for you. But remember, if it gets too much, don't be a martyr; self-care is important.

GOD BLESS!

Sending hugs.

September 13, 2021

-Ling

15
$ 6.01
$ 5.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 9
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I've experienced a lot of bullying and harassment on social media. Actually, meron pa kamakailan lang sa ibang app and sa facebook. I am not sure why though. I don't even know these people. They're stalking me like hell. Some even gave me death threats and even included my family. One even told me, " you're too nice, I wish you were dead". Ain't that kind of odd?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ano ba naman klaseng pag-iisip meron ito sila. Hayy alam mo Sis, halatang sobrang inggit lang ito sayo. Nasayo na ang lahat kaya nilamon na sila ng inggit. Pero ingat ka pa rin palagi, kasi pag ito sila di makuntento sa verbal and cyber, baka manakit na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ewan ko nga, sis. ba't ganun. kaya since then, di na ako nagpopost ng mga pictures ko kahit gusto ko din sana magpost dito. nakablur na lahat mukha ko baka mamaya kukulamin na nila ako haha. mgatao talaga haist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami talagang tao ang panira Sis, yaan mo may araw din yan sila. Sabi nga, totoo ang karma. I pray for you and sa family mo:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, sis. Chill lang tayo hehe. Xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, your talent and success is her biggest punishment... Job well done sis!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Sis, yeah finally :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily I didn’t face this kind of situation in my life.But I am happy to see that you handle it good way and taken revenge.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, revenge in a good way. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been bullied before but I fought back and they stopped. It is always satisfying to beat a bully

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree with you. Now I understand how satisfying it was :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never been bullied before maybe because my heart is very strong I don't give up easily and then I only play with boys Am happy you finally over her

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, just that once. And so good that you haven't experience this Sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been bullied na sis. Nuon kasi ang payat ko, especially talaga nung elementary para akong stick. They use to called me, "Wangkig".. Aguy! Pero, keber lang, kasi nga bata, I bullied them also, but later on realized na hindi pala talaga maganda ang hatid ng pambubully..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Uso kasi talaga ang bully Sis e, affected masyado emotional aspect ng mga victim. Pero matanong ko lang, bisaya ka Sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Yes! Yes! Bisaya kaayo.. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suits her right, dear. The sweetest revenge you can have is your success.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True Sis, mas masarap sa pakiramdam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah these experiences made you more stronger than ever. I had never experienced bullying. When I was in my childhood one student tried to bullied me but I cooe up with the situation.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So good to you, atleast you haven't been in this situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just want to punch on her perfect teeth. How dare she? But now you have your revenge. Happy to know that. I just can't tolerate those people you bullies others.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

She don't have a perfect teeth actually :D, but I don't want bully her by that. Still GOD is so good, that destiny make my revenge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relax dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fortunately it never happened to me, but if in case I would surely fight back. I would never do such thing, but if in case somebody will do it to me, I would tell my parents right away.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama yan Sis, huwag mo talagang hayaan na siraan ka ng iba, same sa experience ko nadala ko talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Revenge is a dangerous game for it's going to be a cycle. It may never happen to us but to other people around us. It's like the ripple effect. Our actions will always have consequences directly and indirectly.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True, one of the reason why I don't want to do bad thing to others. It can also be relate to the Golden rule

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, when someone bullied me I git furious and started crying if the next person is older than me. If he is my age or small I always do fight and kick them. Actually to bully anyone for no reason is bad rabbit.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, older is much dangerous. Lol! and maybe that bully girl was also bullied that's why she did it to others.

Btw, about your latest short post, have you read RandomRewarder's article, it mentioned important things there. Maybe it can help you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh okay great lemme read it. Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago