Why I don't like "Big Guys"

17 47
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Before I start, let me ask you first, Do you have a physical standard for men or women? I mean for someone you are eying to be in a relationship? Well I guess, most of us, do have. I remember when I was still in high school, slum books were very common. Hahaha, that was one of our ways of knowing our crush's whereabouts as there was no social media that time. Just those Nokia keypad phones! As for girls ,when asked for their ideal man, the usual answer was " tall, dark and handsome". Well it was them not me.

Setting my standard.

Though I was a boyish way back in my high school days, of course I have crushes and I know to admire men. What physical appearance of a man that I like nor attracts me? Opposite of what the common girls like. Hahaha, I like men with white complexion, lean and chinky eyes and with the hair of Jerry Yan at F4. Remember JM in my previous article? He got this physics except with chinky eyes.
I was never attracted with to tall or big guys. With those abs and muscles. Hahaha, but of course I admire them. Who wouldn't? like maybe Michele Morrone? "Are you lost baby girl"?

I only admire them but to be in a relationship with a guy with that physics? It's a big NO for me.

The reason why I don't like " Big guy".

Maybe you were wondering why or curious. I guess that thinking of mine started when I was still a kid. I was only five years old at that time and my Father just got home. My mother was so mad at him and started to rant. Who wouldn't be mad? He spent all the earnings from the Ferns he sold drinking together with his friends. What he has is only stale fish! My sisters and I were just sitting in the corner and started crying. From nagging they ended up in a heated argument, even cursing each other. My Mom rant like a machine gun, my Father had no longer a chance to explain himself.

Maybe, it was because of the alcohol and he was fed, he SLAPPED my Mom. We were all shocked! We were all crying while shouting " nanay" ( what we called our mom). He slapped my Mom so hard that she even lost consciousness! My Father panicked too, he carried Mom to bed and nursed her till she woke up.

Though that was the first and last time, I saw my Father hit my Mom, it somehow imprinted on my young mind.

Another thing that made me completely lose my interest with big guys, happened when I was in high school.

As I had mentioned in my previous post, I am the one in charge of heavy household chores at home as my sisters easily get sick. There was a time, my brother got mad at me because I didn't wash his clothes. He can't blame me. I was the only one doing the laundry and we have a big family. Not to mention we are using a deep well , can you imagine how tiring it is? While he is just busy enjoying with his friends.
At first it was just a normal argument not until my Brother got mad to the point he slapped me. With all his force! I was just a skinny teenager back then and I only stand five feet. My brother was 5'8 plus he got that typical body of the guy who grew up in the countryside. He was indeed strong!

To avenge, I threw his newly washed islander slippers outside and it was raining! That time islander slippers were in trend.

The next day, I went to school with bruised lips and black eye.

Closing thoughts.

Maybe you're gonna ask me what the connection was? Due to what I had experienced, I had that thought that women's strength was nothing compared to men, physically. Thus, it would be hard for me to defend myself if ever I was gonna marry a big guy. What if we had a misunderstanding and he would hit me too? I might end up losing my consciousness like my Mom or maybe I will be beaten black in blue.

So to prevent these things from happening, I set physical standards for the guys I used to date. If ever I have a suitor, I am mentally assessing if my strength was enough to fight with him just in case. Do you find me weird?

How about you? What was your standard with men/women physically?

Have a great day and thanks for dropping by.

https://noise.cash/u/Lhes

9
$ 1.62
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

On my side since I'm a guy, My typical girl is opposite to yours I like tall girls and not too skinny haha kasi di namn soo kalakihang lalaki at what I consider is ang magiging anak na baka sakali may posibilty ng magkasupling ng di tulad ko na bansut hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha, pwede para maka anak ng may pang MS U na height.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a fan of muscular men too, sis. I dunno, it's kinda odd for some reason. My hubby is tall but skinny 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha who wouldn't admire sis, hehe. pero hanggang admire lng at takot ako mabalibag. hahah how tall si hubby mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your protective instinct is what is working here. Our mind works in ways that makes us make choices that protects us. I understand your reasons and I'm sorry for what you went through

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, maybe I just want to protect myself. Thanks Daria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis ako consistent basta matangos ang ilong😁 pero I remember back then I am into cute guys, tapos nung tumanda paiba iba na, ewan ko ba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha ako basta maputi sis at tsinito gwapo-gwapo ako. Pero hindi naman tsinito napangasawa ko😂. Ganyan talaga siguro sis nag iiba ang taste kumbaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Di natin mapigilan kapag tumibok na ang puso. Dati gusto ko foreigner kasi gusto ko magkaroon ng anak na color blue ang mata😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha pareho tayo sis! Kaso nalaman ko hindi rin pala ganon kadali, at saka usually matanda ang maencounter...hahha hindi ko carry😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swertehan din sis, naku kung nagloko lang talaga etong asawa ko dati eh di sana foreigner din jowa ko kasi yung bestfriend ko that time eh nasa US na, eh kaya lang nabuntis na ako. Pero ok na din kasi mga anak ko eh laging napagkakamalang may lahi kasi maputi at matangos ang ilong, minsan napagkamalan akong yaya😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, oo swertehan din talaga, mmahirap mag jowa ng foreigner , magka iba din kasi ang culture. saka madami na din scammed. galing niyo naman pala gumawa Sis eh. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Practice makes perfect daw sis, char!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis ang mahirap nayan kahit payat mo siya ng pinakasalan tataba yon sis for sure,pero nasa tao naman yon sis kung kaya niya e control ang galit basta huwag lang mananakit

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha hindi ko patatabajn asawa ko sis. Kidding. Wala na chances manakit asawa ko now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I hate alcohol so much. Never touched it. Sorry about mom. Feeling angry.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's nice you belong to those who doesn't like alcohol., It is okay to drink but not to the point make it as a vices nor hurt someone . My mom was perfectly fine now

$ 0.00
2 years ago