"Things that I don't want to Share"

31 45
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Happy long weekend fellas! Or was I only greeting myself? Well I don't have work every weekend and Monday was declared a holiday ( National Election day) which makes my rest day three days. I was thinking earlier about if how I was going to spend the day. LOL. Hmm, maybe I will be at home since I need to save some penny for our incoming beach trip.

So yeah, I think I will be staying late tonight and grinding since I was a little bit inactive yesterday. Usual reasons (tinopak).

Before I start, let me ask you. Are there some of your personal things that you don't want  to share?  YES, they say caring is SHARING is CARING but all I can say is " NOT all the TIME".

Some might not be so particular with this but as for me, these are the things I don't want to share.

TOOTHBRUSH

Is there anyone here who shares a toothbrush maybe with a family member? Friend? or maybe someone they are in a relationship with? Would you believe when I say that based on a study 1 out of 10 persons actually shares?

I had a vivid memory when I was a kid that I did share a toothbrush with my sister but it was an accident. I thought it was mine. I forgot the exact color of my toothbrush.. Hahaha.

There was also one time that my sweetheart and I were on a trip but unlucky I forgot to bring my toothbrush. He joked that I can used his. Ehhh, I find it gross! Though he was teasing me as he said we even exchanged saliva's as we kissed multiples times..

What do you think? Can you share your toothbrush?


Glass/Cup/Tumbler

Opps, I am not "maarte". It is just that I grew up in the countryside right? My former grandma believes in Aswang. To all none Filipino friends Aswang is an umbrella term for various shifting evil creatures in Filipino folklore.

Not only that, my grandma told me before that you can be an Aswang if you drink in a glass used by Aswang too. It is through the saliva. It was imprinted in my mind until I grew up. I was too afraid to be one of those creatures. Who wanted to be anyway? LOL!

COMB

Aren't they saying you can get some LICE through a comb? This was so common when I was a kid until I was in High school. I just got used too, safe to say an OLD habit.

If before I was afraid of lice now, I am afraid I might catch some dandruff. Hahaha, could it be possible? It was already stressful at work and I could not imagine myself scratching my head while at work. It would add to the stress.

Speaking of comb, I suddenly remembered that I have been using this comb for almost five years. It was a Christmas gift from my Boss few years ago.

Bed/pillows

I think I have mentioned in my previous articles that I am staying in a house provided by the company. So I have some room mates before and they knew that I don't like it when they lie down in my bed. I would admit some might say I had an " Attitude" but I don't really care. I am more concerned about personal hygiene. My bed is one of my favorite places and where I can find peace. So I don't want it to be invaded, lol specifically might leave some unwanted odors.

This also applies to my pillows. I am always hugging it to sleep and it feels like they are part of me. Do you find me weird? So letting someone borrow it means I am also giving something to you which is part of me. That is TRUST. That is the clue. When I lend you my pillows and I let you lie down on my bed, simply means you gained my trust and I consider you as FRIEND.

So I have shared some of my personal things that I don't like to be shared. While writing I was actually curious so I checked on google. And yes! There are some things that should not be shared. These are;

  • Toothbrush

  • Hair Brushes and Comb

  • Keyboard and Mice

  • Phones

  • Towel and shower accesories

  • Earbuds

  • Underwear and Bathing suits

  • Tweezers

  • Drinks and Foods

  • Make up and skin care products

SOURCE

So in all mentioned above let me asked;

Is there something you are sharing with?

10:35PM

05/06/2022_Manila _Philippes

If you feel bored and want someone to talk with , you can contact me here. I would surely reply as long as it's not my office hours.

Noise cash

Telegram


20
$ 4.65
$ 4.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Nangyari na din po sa amin ng sister ko yun, yung parehas po pala kami ng nagamit na toothbrush pero sya po yung may mali sya po ang nakalimot ng kulay ng toothbrush nya hahahhaha. Yung sa comb naniniwala din po ako dun na mahahawa ka ng lice once na may nanghiram sayo ng comb na may lice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who even shares a toothbrush deliberately??? 🤢 I find it yucky and disgusting. Imagine having to use a brush that has gone round someone's mouth, picking particles of food from all nooks and crannies, eww! 🤮

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaha same feeling K, made me puke just by thinking about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same, kahit sabon ayaw ko din lods e share, basu at kutsara din, haha

Pero isa lang na confirm ko, pangit mag publish sa gabi this week, yung mga morning nag publish ang bilis ma pansin, haha sabay lang tayo 16 hours ago lods, tag one pa lang, yung iba tag 3 na. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

noong mga nakaraan gabi ako napublish okay siya.. Siya makasulat na at mapublish,,

hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, akin nga fin okay oa nung first two days of the month, puro almost double digits. Haha sulat kana lods, duty oa ako 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha sige

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me me meee, parang ako lahatayaw ko ipahiram ee. Kasi naiisip ko baga agad ee baka masira hhaha. Kahit nga favorite spot ko sa bahay ayaw ko ipahiram kina Mommy sana HAHAHS. Kaso di naman pwd HAHAHA

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahha ay oo minsan may ganyan factor din ako... Kasi diba ikaw todo ingat tapos baka mamaya sirain ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mga ganyan, saka ayaw kp lang talagang may ibang gagamit ng gamit ko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No disrespect but I find it wired that people actually share toothbrush. It's somehow... I wouldn't share... never.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Same here😂, find it gross. Like 🤮

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha the ewwww part.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha yeah - yeah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🥰🥰😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I only don't wanna share my toothbrush and underwear, and I can share my other stuff but surely after they use my stuff I will wash it😅. However I understand you, we shouldn't share our personal stuff to anyone as we have to maintain our hygiene. It's not indeed about having an attitude or being selfish.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha, old habits die hard sis eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are just like me they are so many things on your list that I tooo can’t share.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha glad to know its not only me..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, I have never shared a toothbrush, I think I would not do it either, the bed yes and the comb too, I have not had lice after sharing it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe it was too personal to share

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala akong ka share hihi mag isa lang kasi ako sis, pero Tama naman syempre pag personal hygiene ang pag uusapan ibang level na yan dapat sa atin lang talaga yan most specifically toothbrush kahit pa siguro husband mo yan hindi pa rin pwede mag share ng ganyan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Its gross sis ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have any rules. I am fit in any situation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh really? Awesome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also don't like to share some of the things mentioned above as they're very personal. However, some things I can allow for others to use are - Glass Cups, Hair brush, Pillows, e.t.c.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha they can be wash after

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unlike me if someone used my tooth brush and brush his own mouth and I also come and use it without knowing, but later you inform me that you have used my tooth brush and brush your own mouth, infact death is better, because I will not be able to swallow anything again, sharing your private things it's not really really nice, it's can transmit dieses very fast

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha same thought...I find it gross

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of these things I also don’t like to share, as they’re private. I don’t mind sharing make up with my besties though ;)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh make up is commonly shared

$ 0.00
1 year ago